Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy

Grado en FarmaciaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Catalan, Spanish and English, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places340 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

82 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
7 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules28.50 ECTS
5 modules31.50 ECTS
Year 3
6 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
3 modules18 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 5
1 module6 ECTS
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 82 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreBasic9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 7 modules · all required · 42 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 3 modules · 36 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship24
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 38 modules · all elective · 141 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Anual 1r semestre 2o semestre12
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Farmacia⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Internship
  • Credits24⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places
  • 340⁠
  • ExcludesDouble degrees⁠
What comes after?
  • Regulated professionfarmacéutico o farmacéutica⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 2 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy UB82
Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy Complutense Madrid62
Pharmacy UCAM54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
34% here
28% typical
Internship
9% here
6% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
6% here
10% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, projects and labs, data and computing, business and management, maths and foundations.

What is only here?

26 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Maths and foundations

10
  • Clinical Biochemistry and Molecular Pathology
  • Human Biochemistry
  • Clinical Genetics and Precision Therapy
  • Genetic Engineering
  • Cell Biology
  • Experimentation in Organic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Molecular Biology and Genomics
  • Applied Mathematics and Biostatistics
+2 more
  • General and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Clinical Microbiology and Parasitology

Specialist subjects

9
  • Introduction to Galenic Pharmacy
  • Physiology and Pathophysiology I
  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Care
  • Galenic Pharmacy I
  • Pharmacology and Therapeutics I
  • Plant Physiology
  • Environmental Health and Management
  • Instrumental Techniques
+1 more
  • Nutrition and Bromatology

Society, ethics and law

4
  • Vaccines in the Age of Globalisation
  • Rethinking Water: Challenges and Sustainable Management
  • History of Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutical Legislation and Ethics

Projects and labs

1
  • Clinical Analysis and Laboratory Diagnosis

Research methods

1
  • Pharmaceutical Biotechnology: Research

Business and management

1
  • Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Marketing
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,091.61 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,091.61 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€1,061.40
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 9 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 6 of 8 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €17 and €18.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 9, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.034 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy Complutense Madrid
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27
Duration5 yearsNot published5 years
LanguageCatalan, Spanish and EnglishCatalan and SpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Farmacia Plan 2019 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

32% maths and foundations · 15% free electives

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Pharmacy

FarmaciaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

27% maths and foundations · 9% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Joint Bachelor in Sustainability (BASUS)

Joint Bachelor in Sustainability (BASUS)/Grado Conjunto en Sostenibilidad (Alianza Una Europa)Translated

Price not found on official pages

33% free electives · 25% society, ethics and law

BachelorPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

98 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

98facts with a quote
2official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Catalan, Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 82 modules, of which 38 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (23%), free electives (22%) and internship (9%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Catalan, Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.034 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGrado en Farmacia⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 24 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionCatalan, Spanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesKind: Regulated profession · Profession: farmacéutico o farmacéutica⁠
Places340 places · Excludes: Double degrees⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia y Ciencias de la Alimentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 63 · Total: 300 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 42 · Compulsory: 165 · Internship: 24⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.