Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Farmacia Plan 2019 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish and English, in Madrid.

Price€20.68–€136.44/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish and English⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

62 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

How does study run?

7 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 62 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Basic6
Basic6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 8 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required9
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required6
Required6
Basic9
Basic9

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
9
9
6
9
9
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 22 modules · 90 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required9
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required6
Required6
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 14 modules · 81 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Internship24
Thesis6
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective6
Elective3

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN FARMACIA (2019)⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places375 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2019-20⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid62
Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy Complutense Madrid62
Pharmacy UCAM54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
32% here
26% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
3% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, internship, thesis, specialist subjects, business and management.

Which year differs most?

Year 5 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

1 module not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

1
  • History of Pharmacy, Legislation and Pharmaceutical Ethics
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €8,227.52 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €8,227.52 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€8,186.40
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€136.44 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€20.68 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€20.68
non-EU€136.44

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €136

Costs more than 2 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy UB
Price€136.44 / credit · 2026/27€136.44 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27
Duration5 years5 years5 years
LanguageSpanish and EnglishSpanishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Pharmacy

FarmaciaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

27% maths and foundations · 9% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences

Grado en Ciencias AmbientalesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% free electives · 25% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

79 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

79facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 62 modules, of which 24 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (32%), free electives (15%) and internship (9%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) cost?

€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €20.68; Non-EU citizens: €136.44).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN FARMACIA (2019)⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2019-20 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places375 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.