Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management and Chemistry

Doble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas y QuímicaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A bachelor's programme in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 18⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places20 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration5.5 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

77 modules published

Across 6 years of study.

Where will you be?

11 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
4 modules24 ECTS
Semester 2Not stated
Year 2
1 module6 ECTS
2 modules12 ECTS
Year 3
1 module6 ECTS
1 module6 ECTS
Year 4
12 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 5
Semester 9Not stated
1 module6 ECTS
Year 6
1 moduleSemester split not stated
StudyYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 6 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 77 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · all basic · 78 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 13 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 15 modules · 75 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestre 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 12 modules · all required · 72 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 13 modules · all required · 75 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 6 · 1 module · all thesis · 12 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre12

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 10 modules · all elective · 63 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestre12
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationDoble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas y Química⁠
Credits420 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Thesis / final project
  • Credits18⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places20 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 2 of 2 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management and Chemistry UB77

2 of 4 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 2 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
33% here
4% typical
Projects and labs
9% here
5% typical
Internship
5% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
5% here
20% typical
Society, ethics and law
4% here
15% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, maths and foundations, thesis, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More business and management 31% against 10% at most

This programme

Year 2

More business and management 31% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More projects and labs 27% against 10% at most

This programme

Year 4

More business and management 42% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,374.65 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,374.65 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 76 credits€1,344.44
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 27 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 7 of 26 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €122.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 27, cheapest first
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Administración y Dirección de Empresas (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €14
Grado en Biotecnología (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Biotecnología + Ingeniería Agroalimentaria y del Medio Rural (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble Grado en Biotecnología + Química (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble Grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería en Geomática y Topografía (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería Civil (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
Doble grado en Matemáticas + Ingeniería Informática (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €17
This programme2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Biología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Biotecnología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Bioquímica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Física (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Química (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Geología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Ciencias del Mar (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Geografía y Cambio Global (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Estadística (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Matemáticas (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Doble grado en Física y Matemáticas (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €18
Grado en Matemáticas (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €114
Grado en Estadística Aplicada (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Física (ofrece un grupo en inglés) (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €129
Grado en Biología Plan 2018 (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Bioquímica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Biotecnología (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Geología (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
Grado en Química (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €136
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.424 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 4 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 2 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management and Chemistry UBSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Physics and Mathematics UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Geography and Global Change UB
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27
Duration5.5 years5.5 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 4 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Biotechnology

Grado en BiotecnologíaTranslated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
1 yr
length
BachelorPart-timeScholarships
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

89 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

89facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management and Chemistry is a bachelor's programme in sciences and maths at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 5.5 years. It carries 420 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 77 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (35%), business and management (33%) and projects and labs (9%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management and Chemistry cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

5.5 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 10.424 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 2 without
QualificationDoble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas y Química⁠
Credits420 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration5.5 years⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places20 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Economía y Empresa Facultad de Química · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 132 · Total: 420 · Thesis: 18 · Elective: 24 · Compulsory: 246 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 18 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.