Bachelor's Degree in Culinary and Gastronomic Sciences

Grado en Ciencias Culinarias y GastronómicasTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme in Barcelona.

Tracks3 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
InternshipCredits: 6 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 12⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places80 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€141/ credit · year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

65 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
11 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship6 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 3
8 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Final project12 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

1 of 3 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Mención en Gestión de la Restauración Colectiva
  • Mención en Innovación y Creatividad Culinarias
  • Mención en Investigación y Desarrollo Culinario
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 65 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required3
Required3
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required3
Required3
Required3
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Internship6
Required6
Required6
Required9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 30 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
3
3
3
3
3
6
6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 42 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Thesis12
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 29 modules · all elective · 159 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
3
3
3
3
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Ciencias Culinarias y Gastronómicas⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Internship
  • Credits6⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places80 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 5 of 5 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Culinary and Gastronomic Sciences UB65

1 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less business and management

Share here against the average of 5 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
27% here
17% typical
Projects and labs
12% here
4% typical
Maths and foundations
4% here
0% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
21% here
40% typical
Data and computing
0% here
5% typical
Internship
2% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, thesis, research methods, languages and communication.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

€141 / credit

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€141 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 5⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Culinary and Gastronomic Sciences UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in International Hotel Management UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Tourism UB
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Grado en Ciencias de la Actividad Física y del DeporteTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

19% free electives · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesis
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

81 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

81facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Culinary and Gastronomic Sciences is a bachelor's programme in hospitality, tourism and sport at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 65 modules, of which 29 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (21%), free electives (14%) and projects and labs (12%).

It includes an internship, a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Culinary and Gastronomic Sciences cost?

€141 / credit · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 5⁠
Programme · 10 with values · 2 without
QualificationGrado en Ciencias Culinarias y Gastronómicas⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 6 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places80 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureEscuela Universitaria de Hostelería y Turismo CETT · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 48 · Compulsory: 114 · Internship: 6⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksMención en Gestión de la Restauración Colectiva · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Innovación y Creatividad Culinarias · Type: Mention⁠Mención en Investigación y Desarrollo Culinario · Type: Mention⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.