Bachelor's Degree in Gastronomic Management and Administration

Grado en Dirección y Gestión GastronómicaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 30 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places40 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€185/ credit · year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

41 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Internship6 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From business and management to data and computing

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 41 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 7 modules · 42 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Internship24
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Thesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 8 modules · all elective · 48 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGrado en Dirección y Gestión Gastronómica⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Internship
  • Credits30⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places40 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 5 of 5 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Gastronomic Management and Administration UB41

1 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less business and management

Share here against the average of 5 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
36% here
15% typical
Internship
11% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
32% here
38% typical
Languages and communication
2% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, projects and labs, research methods, data and computing, society, ethics and law.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

€185 / credit

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€185 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 5.000⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Gastronomic Management and Administration UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Digital Business and Innovation in Tourism UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Tourism UB
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in International Hotel Management

Grado en Dirección Hotelera InternacionalTranslated

€120 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source

58% business and management · 18% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesis

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

Grado en Ciencias de la Actividad Física y del DeporteTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

19% free electives · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesis
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

54 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

54facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Gastronomic Management and Administration is a bachelor's programme in hospitality, tourism and sport at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 41 modules, of which 8 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (32%), internship (11%) and society, ethics and law (7%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Gastronomic Management and Administration cost?

€185 / credit · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 5.000⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 2 without
QualificationGrado en Dirección y Gestión Gastronómica⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 30 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places40 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureBarcelona Culinary Hub · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 24 · Compulsory: 120 · Internship: 30⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.