Double Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics and Computer Engineering

Doble grado en Matemáticas y Ingeniería InformáticaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme in Barcelona.

Final projectCredits: 24⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places20 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

59 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modules45 ECTS
3 modules18 ECTS
Year 2
1 module6 ECTS
1 module6 ECTS
Year 3
9 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
11 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 5
Semester 9Not stated
Final project12 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Maths and foundations all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 59 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 72 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
9
· 1r semestre9
· 1r semestre9
· 1r semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 69 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required9
Required9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · all required · 57 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 11 modules · all required · 72 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
9
9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 6 modules · 42 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Thesis12
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 13 modules · all elective · 78 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationDoble grado en Matemáticas y Ingeniería Informática⁠
Credits354 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Thesis / final project
  • Credits24⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places20 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 4 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics and Computer Engineering UB59

1 of 5 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
41% here
3% typical
Business and management
12% here
7% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
25% here
39% typical
Specialist subjects
15% here
26% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: thesis, languages and communication, society, ethics and law, internship.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More maths and foundations 50% against 10% at most

This programme

Year 2

More maths and foundations 50% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More maths and foundations 44% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 4

More maths and foundations 27% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Thesis
What is only here?

49 modules not found at 4 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Maths and foundations

20
  • Physical and Technological Fundamentals
  • Numerical Methods 1
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Statistical Physics
  • Mathematics of Financial Operations and Investment
  • Quantum Mechanics
  • Complex Analysis
  • Real Analysis
+12 more
  • Partial Differential Equations
  • Linear Geometry
  • Projective Geometry
  • Linear and Multilinear Algebra
  • Single-Variable Calculus
  • Introduction to Linear Algebra
  • Introduction to Mathematical Analysis
  • Differential Calculus in Several Variables
  • Integral Calculus in Several Variables
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Differential Geometry
  • Topology

Data and computing

13
  • Algorithmics
  • Data Structures
  • Advanced Programming
  • Multivariate Data Analysis
  • Advanced Algorithmics
  • Machine Learning
  • Advanced Databases
  • Software Design
+5 more
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Concurrent Programming
  • Operating Systems
  • Distributed Software
  • Theory of Computation

Specialist subjects

8
  • Fundamentals and Arithmetic
  • Introduction to Computers
  • Computer Structure and Architecture
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Security
  • Galois Theory
  • Information Theory and Signal Processing
  • Algebraic Structures

Business and management

7
  • Financial Accounting
  • Econometrics I
  • Macroeconomics II
  • Microeconomics II
  • Dynamical Systems in Economics
  • Game Theory and Economic Applications
  • Business

Society, ethics and law

1
  • Ethics and Legislation
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,286.20 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,286.20 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 71 credits€1,255.99
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 4 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €17 and €129.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 12.367 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics and Computer Engineering UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Cybersecurity UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Design and Development of Video Games and Applied Games UB
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration5 years4 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Applied Data Science

Grado en Ciencia de los Datos AplicadaTranslated

€19.43–€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

62% data and computing · 9% business and management

BachelorPart-timeScholarships

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Bioinformatics

Grado en Bioinformática / BioinformaticsTranslated

€18.46 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source
240
credits (ECTS)
4 yr
length
Bachelor
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

71 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

71facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics and Computer Engineering is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 354 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 59 modules, of which 13 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (41%), data and computing (25%) and business and management (12%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Mathematics and Computer Engineering cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 12.367 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 2 without
QualificationDoble grado en Matemáticas y Ingeniería Informática⁠
Credits354 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places20 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Matemáticas e Informática · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 90 · Total: 354 · Thesis: 24 · Elective: 30 · Compulsory: 210 · Internship: 0⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 24 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.