Master's Degree in Nutrition and Metabolism

Máster en Nutrición y MetabolismoTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme in Barcelona.

Tracks3 to choose from⁠82 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 18⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

68 modules published

What do you choose?

1 of 3 specialisations

Branches are the options the institution lists.

The options

  • Alimentos Funcionales y Nutracéuticos
  • Investigación
  • Nutrición Clínica
When you choose: not stated
What are all the subjects?

All 68 modules

Alimentos Funcionales y Nutracéuticos · 17 modules · 69 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required18
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

CF para el Acceso al Máster en Nutrición y Metabolismo · 11 modules · all elective · 33 ECTS
ModuleECTS
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Investigación · 23 modules · 87 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required18
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Nutrición Clínica · 17 modules · 69 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required18
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required3
Required6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Nutrición y Metabolismo⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits18⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 4 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Nutrition and Metabolism UB68
Master's Degree in Health Biology Complutense Madrid16
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less research methods than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
24% here
11% typical

Less here than typical

Research methods
7% here
15% typical
Internship
0% here
6% typical
Thesis
21% here
25% typical
Maths and foundations
5% here
9% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, data and computing, projects and labs, business and management, languages and communication.

Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

Every fee and condition published
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyOther institution or authority · Text: preinscription is handled outside UB (coordinating university or regional authority)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Nutrition and Metabolism UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Research in Translational Medicine Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Cancer Research UB
PriceNot published€84.07 / credit · 2026/27€82 / credit · 2026/27
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Comprehensive Podiatric Surgery

Máster en Cirugía Podológica IntegralTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

38% free electives · 17% thesis

MasterThesis

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Applied Clinical Research

Máster en Investigación Clínica AplicadaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

30% thesis · 24% free electives

MasterThesisSpecialisations

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Health Biology

Máster Universitario en Biología SanitariaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

24% thesis · 21% maths and foundations

MasterPart-timeScholarships

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Advanced Medical Competencies

Máster en Competencias Médicas AvanzadasTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

25% free electives · 21% thesis

MasterInternshipThesis
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

83 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

83facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Nutrition and Metabolism is a master's programme in health and medicine at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 68 modules, of which 47 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (33%), thesis (21%) and research methods (7%).

It includes a final thesis and a choice of specialisations.

How much does Master's Degree in Nutrition and Metabolism cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
How to applyOther institution or authority · Text: preinscription is handled outside UB (coordinating university or regional authority)⁠
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
QualificationMáster en Nutrición y Metabolismo⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 year⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia y Ciencias de la Alimentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 18 · Elective: 21 · Compulsory: 21 · Internship: 0⁠Interuniversity · Coordinator: Universitat Rovira i Virgili⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 18 · Required: Yes⁠
TracksAlimentos Funcionales y Nutracéuticos · Type: Specialization⁠Investigación · Type: Specialization⁠Nutrición Clínica · Type: Specialization⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.