Management and Direction of Libraries and Information Services

Gestión y Dirección de Bibliotecas y Servicios de InformaciónTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 10 · Curricular: Yes⁠93 of 1326 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 10⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places30 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€19.37–€82/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

17 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 17 modules

Gestión y Dirección de Bibliotecas y Servicios de Información · 17 modules · 67.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 2o semestreElective2.5
· 1r semestreRequired2.5
· 1r semestreRequired2.5
· 1r semestreRequired2.5
· 1r semestreRequired2.5
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired10
· 1r semestre 2o semestreRequired10
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5
· 1r semestreRequired5

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMáster en Gestión y Dirección de Bibliotecas y Servicios de Información⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOnline⁠
Internship
  • Credits10⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits10⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places30 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeManagement and Direction of Libraries and Information Services UB17
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
15% here
6% typical
Business and management
41% here
37% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
0% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, thesis, data and computing, projects and labs, specialist subjects, society, ethics and law.

What it costs

At least €4,950.21 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,950.21 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€4,920
Application fee€30.21

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.37 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€82 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

×4.2
EU/EEA€19.37
non-EU€82

Your passport changes the rate.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €82

Costs more than 0 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeManagement and Direction of Libraries and Information Services UBSimilarMaster's Degree in Digital Marketing and Advertising NebrijaSimilarMaster's Degree in Social Media and Corporate Communication UPV
Price€82 / credit · 2026/27Not published€4,240.80 total · 2026/27
Duration1 year1 yearA year since september of 2026 by july 2027
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Integrated Advertising Management

Máster Universitario en Dirección de Publicidad IntegradaTranslated

€13,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterPart-timeSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Luxury Marketing and Communication in Fashion and Beauty

Máster Universitario en Marketing y Comunicación del Lujo en Moda y BellezaTranslated

€11,200 · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% business and management · 23% languages and communication

MasterOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UPV · UPV Gandia Campus Site (Gandia)Spain

Master's Degree in Transmedia Communication

Máster Universitario en Comunicación TransmediaTranslated

€2,120.40–€4,240.80 total · 2026/27 · by citizenship

23% business and management · 17% free electives

MasterSpanishCatalan
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

34 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

34facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Management and Direction of Libraries and Information Services is a master's programme in media and communication at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 17 modules, of which 7 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (41%), internship (15%) and thesis (15%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Management and Direction of Libraries and Information Services cost?

€82 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.37; Non-EU citizens: €82).

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B1 · Language: EnglishInferred
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor · Accepted: Spanish official degree; Eehe degree giving master access; Non eehe degree after equivalence check⁠
Programme · 11 with values
QualificationMáster en Gestión y Dirección de Bibliotecas y Servicios de Información⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOnline⁠
Duration1 year⁠
InternshipCredits: 10 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Places30 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Información y Medios Audiovisuales · Type: Managing centre⁠Biennial intake⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 10 · Elective: 10 · Compulsory: 30 · Internship: 10⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 10 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.