Master's Degree in Photographic Documentation. Recovery, Processing and Dissemination

Máster Universitario en Documentación Fotográfica. Recuperación, Tratamiento y DifusiónTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

InternshipCredits: 6 · Curricular: Yes⁠93 of 1326 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 6⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places30 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 9 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

10 modules published

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Internship6
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN DOCUMENTACIÓN FOTOGRÁFICA. RECUPERACIÓN, TRATAMIENT⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusChamberí-CentroInferred
Internship
  • Credits6⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places30 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2019 / 2020⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,085.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,085.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€5,044.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 5 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 3 of 4 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 5, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Photographic Documentation. Recovery, Processing and Dissemination Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Sports Communication and Broadcasting NebrijaSimilarMaster's Degree in Luxury Marketing and Communication in Fashion and Beauty Nebrija
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageSpanishSpanish and EnglishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Digital Marketing and Advertising

Máster Universitario en Marketing y Publicidad DigitalTranslated

€5,260 · year not stated · confirm with the source

40% business and management · 17% thesis

MasterOnlineSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Television Journalism

Máster Universitario en Periodismo en TelevisiónTranslated

€10,650 · year not stated · confirm with the source

33% projects and labs · 27% languages and communication

MasterSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Lifelong Learning Master's Degree in Entertainment Programme Creation

Máster de Formación Permanente en Creación de Programas de EntretenimientoTranslated

€9,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% business and management · 12% society, ethics and law

MasterSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de Comunicación y Artes en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Integrated Advertising Management

Máster Universitario en Dirección de Publicidad IntegradaTranslated

€13,500 · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterPart-timeSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

31 facts from 9 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

31facts with a quote
9official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 9 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Photographic Documentation. Recovery, Processing and Dissemination is a master's programme in media and communication at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 10 modules.

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Master's Degree in Photographic Documentation. Recovery, Processing and Dissemination cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 15 with values
CampusChamberí-CentroInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN DOCUMENTACIÓN FOTOGRÁFICA. RECUPERACIÓN, TRATAMIENT⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2019 / 2020 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
InternshipCredits: 6 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationChamberí-Centro, MadridInferred
Places30 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Ciencias de la Documentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Total: 60 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 0 · Required: 48 · Internship: 6⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.