Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan)

Grado en Derecho (Plan 2020)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Final projectCredits: 6⁠268 of 1326 similar publish this
Places659 places⁠1096 of 1326 similar publish this
Price€16.92–€113.71/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 8 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

58 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

How does study run?

6 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Society, ethics and law all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 58 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required3
Required3
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required3
Basic6
Required6
Required3
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 26 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required3
Required3
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Thesis6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN DERECHO (2020)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Thesis / final project
  • Credits6⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places659 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2020-2021⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) Complutense Madrid58
Law UCAM68
Law UCAM68
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Furthest from Universidad Nebrija in year 3

Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) here and at Universidad Nebrija. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 191% same mix
Year 280% same mix more society, ethics and law here
Year 350% same mix more society, ethics and law here
Year 473% same mix more business and management here

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universidad Nebrija.

What is only here?

14 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

9
  • Foundations of Modern and Contemporary Law
  • History and Institutions of the European Union
  • Procedural Law: The Civil Process
  • Labor Law: Institutions and Collective Labor Relations
  • Private International Law: Foundations and Property
  • Comparative Contemporary Legal Systems
  • Romanist Foundations of European Private Law
  • Family Relations and Legal Pluralism
+1 more
  • Human Rights and Justice

Business and management

5
  • Introduction to Economics
  • Accounting for Lawyers
  • Corporate Restructuring
  • International Taxation
  • International Economic Governance
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €6,863.72 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €6,863.72 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€6,822.60
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€113.71 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€16.92 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.7
EU/EEA€16.92
non-EU€113.71

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €114

Costs more than 2 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Admission testsRequired: No⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) Complutense MadridSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Law - Political Science Plan 2023 Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Law UB
Price€113.71 / credit · 2026/27Not published€17.69 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years5 years4 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishCatalan, Spanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UVSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Law

Grado en DerechoTranslated

€25.58 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source

83% society, ethics and law · 7% business and management

BachelorInternshipSpanishCatalan

UCAM · Sedes ExaminadorasSpain

Law

DerechoTranslated

€6,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

66% society, ethics and law · 13% business and management

BachelorOnlineSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Law

DerechoTranslated

€6,900 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

66% society, ethics and law · 13% business and management

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Law

Grado en DerechoTranslated

€9,990 · year not stated · confirm with the source

70% society, ethics and law · 13% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

78 facts from 8 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

78facts with a quote
8official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 8 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) is a bachelor's programme in law at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 58 modules, of which 19 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (76%), business and management (10%) and free electives (7%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Law (2020 Plan) cost?

€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €16.92; Non-EU citizens: €113.71).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Admission testsRequired: No⁠
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 14 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN DERECHO (2020)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2020-2021 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places659 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Derecho · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 6 · Elective: 24 · Required: 150⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 6 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.