Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Doble Grado en Farmacia - Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 6-year bachelor's programme in Madrid.

PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration6 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

56 modules published

Across 6 years of study.

Where will you be?

12 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
11 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 3
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
10 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 5
Semester 9Not stated
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 6
Semester 11Not stated
Final project6 ECTSSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 6 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to society, ethics and law

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 56 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · 66 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required9
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Basic9
Basic6
Basic9
Required9
Basic6
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · 69 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required9
Required9
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required3
Required9
Required6
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 10 modules · all required · 72 ECTS
ModuleECTS
9
9
6
6
6
9
9
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 7 modules · 63 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required6
Required6
Required6
Internship24

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 6 · 8 modules · 69 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Thesis6
Internship21
Thesis12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationDOBLE GRADO EN FARMACIA - NUTRICIÓN HUMANA Y DIETÉTICA⁠
CreditsNot found on official pages
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryNot found on official pages
CampusMoncloaInferred
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 1 of 2 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics Complutense Madrid56

2 of 4 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less business and management

Share here against the average of 2 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
46% here
32% typical
Internship
11% here
5% typical
Maths and foundations
26% here
22% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
2% here
15% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, thesis, projects and labs, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 6 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More business and management 9% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

More maths and foundations 50% against 33% at most

This programme

Year 3

More society, ethics and law 20% against 9% at most

This programme

Year 4

More maths and foundations 20% against 13% at most

This programme

Year 5

More maths and foundations 14% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 6

More society, ethics and law 25% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What is only here?

34 modules not found at 2 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

20
  • Fundamentals of Nutrition
  • Human Anatomy
  • Physiology
  • Nutrition
  • Fundamentals of Bromatology
  • Pharmaceutical Technology I
  • Dietetics
  • Food Processing
+12 more
  • Botany
  • Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapy
  • Food Hygiene and Safety
  • Applied Medical Pathology
  • Biopharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics
  • Pharmacognosy and Phytotherapy
  • Dietotherapy and Clinical Nutrition
  • Food Analysis
  • Culinary Technology
  • Hospital Dietetics
  • Geriatric Food and Nutrition
  • Paediatric Food and Nutrition

Maths and foundations

6
  • Cell Biology and Immunology
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutical Physical Chemistry
  • Molecular Biology
  • Clinical Microbiology
  • Applied and Clinical Biochemistry

Society, ethics and law

6
  • Food and Culture
  • Psychology of Nutrition
  • Individual and Community Nutrition
  • Epidemiology and Public Health
  • History of Pharmacy, Legislation and Pharmaceutical Ethics
  • Food Ethics and Legislation

Projects and labs

1
  • General Chemistry and Introduction to the Chemistry Laboratory

Business and management

1
  • Food Economics and Management
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

What does it cost?

Not found on official pages.

Notify me
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 4 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 2 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics Complutense MadridSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Agri-Food Business Technologies and Management UB
PriceNot published€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not published
Duration6 years6 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 4 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine.

Grado en Veterinaria.Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
BachelorPart-timeScholarships
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

66 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

66facts with a quote
5official pages
5fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 6 years.

The institution publishes 56 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (26%), internship (11%) and society, ethics and law (10%).

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

6 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
Tuition feeNot found on official pages
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 3 without
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationDOBLE GRADO EN FARMACIA - NUTRICIÓN HUMANA Y DIETÉTICA⁠
CreditsNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration6 yearsInferred
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.