Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics

Doble grado en Farmacia y Nutrición Humana y DietéticaTranslated

Universitat de Barcelona · Barcelona · Spain

A 6-year bachelor's programme in Barcelona.

InternshipCredits: 48 · Curricular: Yes⁠97 of 1528 similar publish this
Final projectCredits: 12⁠292 of 1528 similar publish this
Places20 places⁠1168 of 1528 similar publish this
Price€17.69/ credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027⁠Starts
LanguageNot foundNot found on official pages
Duration6 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

99 modules published

Across 6 years of study.

Where will you be?

12 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
8 modules36 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules34.50 ECTS
6 modules39 ECTS
Year 3
7 modules36 ECTS
6 modules31.50 ECTS
Year 4
4 modules24 ECTS
5 modules33 ECTS
Year 5
5 modules30 ECTS
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 6
4 modules24 ECTS
Internship24 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 6 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 99 modules

Year 1 · 14 modules · 66 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 73.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreBasic9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 13 modules · 67.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2o semestreRequired4.5
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreRequired3
· 2o semestreRequired3
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 9 modules · 57 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestreBasic6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired6
· 2o semestreRequired9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 7 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship24
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 6 · 6 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1r semestre 2o semestreInternship24
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestreRequired6
· 1r semestre 2o semestreThesis6

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Modules · 38 modules · all elective · 138 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 2o semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre3
· 1r semestre6
· 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre6
· 1r semestre 2o semestre6
· 1r semestre9

Source: web.ub.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationDoble grado en Farmacia y Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits393 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Internship
  • Credits48⁠
  • CurricularYes⁠
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places20 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 1 of 2 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics UB98

2 of 4 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More internship, less business and management

Share here against the average of 2 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Internship
9% here
5% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
4% here
14% typical
Maths and foundations
18% here
26% typical
Thesis
1% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, projects and labs, specialist subjects, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 6 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 2

Close to similar programmes

This programme

Year 3

More projects and labs 8% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 4

More society, ethics and law 33% against 25% at most

This programme

Year 5

More society, ethics and law 29% against 14% at most

This programme

Year 6

More business and management 17% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What is only here?

46 modules not found at 2 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

20
  • Biopharmacy and Pharmacokinetics I
  • Physical Chemistry I
  • Introduction to Galenic Pharmacy
  • Physiology and Pathophysiology I
  • Pharmaceutical Botany
  • Food Supplements, Dietetic Products and Functional Foods
  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Care
  • Galenic Pharmacy I
+12 more
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Pharmacology and Therapeutics I
  • Plant Physiology
  • Basic Nutrition
  • Hospital Nutrition and Artificial Feeding
  • Molecular Nutrition
  • Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Nutritional Pathology and Diet Therapy
  • Collective Catering
  • Food Safety
  • Culinary Techniques
  • Instrumental Techniques

Maths and foundations

10
  • Clinical Biochemistry and Molecular Pathology
  • Human Biochemistry
  • Clinical Genetics and Precision Therapy
  • Genetic Engineering
  • Cell Biology
  • Experimentation in Organic and Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Molecular Biology and Genomics
  • Applied Mathematics and Biostatistics
+2 more
  • General and Inorganic Chemistry
  • Clinical Microbiology and Parasitology

Society, ethics and law

9
  • Vaccines in the Age of Globalisation
  • History of Pharmacy
  • Pharmaceutical Legislation and Ethics
  • Anthropology and Psychology of Eating Behavior
  • Service Learning, Commitment and Social Transformation
  • Psychology and Therapeutic Education
  • Regulation of Metabolism
  • Public Health
+1 more
  • Community Nutrition and Nutritional Epidemiology

Business and management

4
  • Pharmacoeconomics and Pharmaceutical Marketing
  • Management and Planning
  • Quality and Management in the Food Industry
  • Dietary Tools and Strategies

Projects and labs

2
  • Clinical Analysis and Laboratory Diagnosis
  • Introduction to Laboratory Work

Research methods

1
  • Pharmaceutical Biotechnology: Research
Where you'll study

Studying in Barcelona

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,731,649 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 151-200, world⁠
FacilitiesGymInferred, Library⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodMeal planInferred

The rest of what we hold on UB is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,197.75 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,197.75 first year · 2026/27 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 66 credits€1,167.54
Application fee€30.21

Not published: living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (1)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2026/27€17.69 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 11 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €18

Costs more than 6 of 10 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €17 and €18.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 11, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
What do they ask for?
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.468 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 4 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 2 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics UBSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Agri-Food Business Technologies and Management UB
Price€17.69 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration6 years6 years4 years
LanguageNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 4 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine.

Grado en Veterinaria.Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship
BachelorPart-timeScholarships
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

112 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

112facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universitat de Barcelona in Barcelona, Spain. It takes 6 years. It carries 393 ECTS credits.

The institution publishes 99 modules, of which 38 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (19%), maths and foundations (18%) and internship (9%).

It includes an internship and a final thesis.

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy and Human Nutrition and Dietetics cost?

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Not found on official pages.

How long does it take?

6 years.

Where is it?

Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot found on official pages
Prior educationAlso: PAU or equivalent / CFGS · Level: Upper secondary⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 11.468 · Month: 2026-07 · Stage: start of the admission process, PAU and FP route · 2026⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 2 without
QualificationDoble grado en Farmacia y Nutrición Humana y Dietética⁠
Credits393 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration6 years⁠
InternshipCredits: 48 · Curricular: Yes⁠
Language of instructionNot found on official pages
LevelDoble grado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
Places20 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 14 September 2026 (university framework calendar); second semester 1 February 2027 to 8 February 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: All · Start date: 14 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term window: 1 Feb 2027; 8 Feb 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Farmacia y Ciencias de la Alimentación · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 69 · Total: 393 · Thesis: 12 · Elective: 15 · Compulsory: 249 · Internship: 48⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universitat de Barcelona

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.