Master's Degree in Banking and Quantitative Finance (Joint with EHU, UV and UCLM)

Máster Universitario en Banca y Finanzas Cuantitativas (conjunto con EHU, UV y UCLM)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Pozuelo de Alarcón · Spain

A master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Pozuelo de Alarcón.

Price€29.39/ credit · 2025/26 · EU/EEA Price for 2025/26, may have changedConfirm with the source
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
DurationNot foundNot found on official pages

✓ 9 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

20 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 20 modules

Business and management

10

Specialist subjects

3

Free electives

3

Maths and foundations

2

Research methods

1

Thesis

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN BANCA Y FINANZAS CUANTITATIVAS⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusSomosaguasInferred
Places10 places⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Banking and Quantitative Finance (Joint with EHU, UV and UCLM) Complutense Madrid20
Master's Degree in Economics Complutense Madrid14
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
23% here
11% typical
Specialist subjects
11% here
4% typical
Maths and foundations
9% here
4% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
0% here
9% typical
Business and management
42% here
50% typical
Data and computing
0% here
4% typical
Research methods
2% here
6% typical
Internship
0% here
3% typical
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

€29.39 / credit

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2025/26€29.39 / credit
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in Banking and Quantitative Finance (Joint with EHU, UV and UCLM) Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Business Management, Marketing and Accounting Research Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Accounting and Taxation UB
PriceNot published€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not published
DurationNot published1 year1 year
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Sustainability and Circular Economy

Máster Universitario en Sostenibilidad y Economía CircularTranslated

€10,100 · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% business and management · 23% society, ethics and law

MasterOnlineTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

Complutense Madrid · Pozuelo de AlarcónSpain

Master's Degree in Economics

Máster Universitario en EconomíaTranslated

€45.02–€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

80% business and management · 13% thesis

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Actuarial and Financial Sciences

Máster en Ciencias Actuariales y FinancierasTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

38% business and management · 24% maths and foundations

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

35 facts from 9 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

35facts with a quote
9official pages
2fields marked unknown
All 9 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in Banking and Quantitative Finance (Joint with EHU, UV and UCLM) is a master's programme in economics and finance at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 20 modules, of which 8 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (42%), thesis (23%) and free electives (12%).

How much does Master's Degree in Banking and Quantitative Finance (Joint with EHU, UV and UCLM) cost?

€29.39 / credit · 2025/26 · EU/EEA. Price for 2025/26, may have changed: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

Not found on official pages.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 11 with values · 1 without
CampusSomosaguasInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN BANCA Y FINANZAS CUANTITATIVAS⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
DurationNot found on official pages
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationSomosaguas, Pozuelo de AlarcónInferred
Places10 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Ciencias Económicas y Empresariales · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.