Master's Degree in New Electronic and Photonic Technologies

Máster Universitario en Nuevas Tecnologías Electrónicas y FotónicasTranslated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 1-year master's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€45.02–€84.07/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateMaster classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration1 year⁠

✓ 8 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

11 modules published

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 11 modules · 66 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Internship6
Thesis6
Elective6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN NUEVAS TECNOLOGÍAS ELECTRÓNICAS Y FOTÓNICAS⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places25 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2018-2019 (nuevo plan)⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,085.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,085.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€5,044.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€45.02 / credit
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€84.07 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.9
EU/EEA€45.02
non-EU€84.07

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 16 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €84

Costs more than 8 of 15 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €82 and €84.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 16, cheapest first
Doble Máster Universitario en Ingeniería de Telecomunicación + Ingeniería de Sistemas Electrónicos (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €71
Máster en Ingeniería Química (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €71
Máster en Ingeniería Biomédica (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Desarrollo e Innovación de Alimentos (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Seguridad Alimentaria (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Ingeniería Ambiental (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Electroquímica. Ciencia y Tecnología (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
Máster en Energías Renovables y Sostenibilidad Energética (Universitat de Barcelona)2026/27≈ €82
This programme2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Comercio Electrónico (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Energía (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Exploración de Recursos Minerales y Energéticos (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Ingeniería Geológica (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Ingeniería Matemática (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Nanofísica y Materiales Avanzados (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €84
Máster Universitario en Ingeniería Química: Ingeniería de Procesos (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)2026/27≈ €155
How to start

Starts: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster's Degree in New Electronic and Photonic Technologies Complutense MadridSimilarMaster's Degree in Administration, Management and Procurement in the Aerospace Defence Sector NebrijaSimilarExecutive Master's in Wind Energy: Technology, Development and Project Management Nebrija
Price€84.07 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration1 year1 year1 year
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Industrial Engineering

Máster Universitario en Ingeniería IndustrialTranslated

€18,000 · year not stated · confirm with the source

17% business and management · 13% internship

MasterSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Master's Degree in Industrial Engineering and Master in Management

Máster Universitario en Ingeniería Industrial y Master in ManagementTranslated

€19,900 · year not stated · confirm with the source

26% business and management · 14% thesis

MasterSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Lifelong Learning Master's Degree in Racing Vehicle Engineering

Máster de Formación Permanente en Ingeniería de Vehículos de CompeticiónTranslated

€12,960 · year not stated · confirm with the source

25% data and computing · 10% thesis

MasterSpanish

UBSpain

Master's Degree in Biomedical Engineering

Máster en Ingeniería BiomédicaTranslated

€19.37–€82 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

53% free electives · 20% data and computing

MasterThesisTaught in EnglishCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

29 facts from 8 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

29facts with a quote
8official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 8 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master's Degree in New Electronic and Photonic Technologies is a master's programme in engineering and technology at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 1 year. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 11 modules, of which 5 are optional.

How much does Master's Degree in New Electronic and Photonic Technologies cost?

€84.07 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €45.02; Non-EU citizens: €84.07).

When is the next deadline or start?

Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

1 year.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Prior educationKind: As published · Level: BachelorInferred
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationMÁSTER UNIVERSITARIO EN NUEVAS TECNOLOGÍAS ELECTRÓNICAS Y FOTÓNICAS⁠
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2018-2019 (nuevo plan) · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 yearInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelMaster universitario · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places25 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Master classes start 21 September 2026; second semester 25 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Master · Start date: 21 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 25 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Ciencias Físicas · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.