A 2-year master's programme, taught in French, in Geneva.

PriceCHF 500/ semester · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €544Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by
LanguageFrench⁠Requires B2 level
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

21 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modules16 ECTS
5 modules18 ECTS
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship13 ECTSSemester not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What are all the subjects?

All 21 modules

Year 1 · 16 modules · all required · credits for 15 of 16
ModuleECTS
· autumn_semester3
· full_year8
· spring_semester6
· spring_semester3
· autumn_semester3
· autumn_semester3
· autumn_semester3
· spring_semester3
· full_year3
· full_year7
· full_year?
· full_year2
· spring_semester3
· autumn_semester3
· spring_semester3
· autumn_semester1

Source: pgc.unige.ch, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 5 modules · all required · 33 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· full_year3
· full_year13
· full_year13
· full_year2
· full_year2

Source: pgc.unige.ch, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelCh master · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
What comes after?
Where graduates work
Institutions: écoles, hôpitaux, institutions spécialisées, etc.Pratique libérale en cabinet privé (expérience professionnelle de 2 ans en institution requise dans la plupart des cantons)
Where you'll study

Studying in Geneva

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 211,152 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.1 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · No room guarantee⁠
FacilitiesLibrary (CMU)Inferred, Library (Sciences)Inferred, Library (Uni Mail)Inferred
FoodCafeteria (CMU)⁠, Cafeteria (Sciences)⁠, Cafeteria (Uni Dufour)⁠, Cafeteria (Uni Mail)⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Université Genève is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 500 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Aide ponctuelle d’urgence

Grant

Aide complémentaire mobilité

Grant

Bourse mensuelle

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot statedCHF 500 / semester
≈ €544
How to start

Apply by 28 Feb 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Feb 2027
  • Application deadline
Is my language good enough?
French requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyText: - Bachelor en psychologie de l'Université de Genève avec prérequis⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR from: B2 · Language: FrenchInferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline28 Feb 2027 · Application · Term: Autumn semester · 2027/28⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 1 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first match side by side with this programme.

This programmeSpeech and Language Therapy Université GenèveSimilarPharmacy Université Genève
PriceNot publishedNot published
Duration2 years2 years
LanguageFrenchFrench
Next date28 Feb 202728 Feb 2027

1 of 1 publish a next date.

Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

32 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

32facts with a quote
5official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Speech and Language Therapy is a master's programme in health and medicine at Université de Genève in Geneva, Switzerland. It takes 2 years. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in French.

The institution publishes 21 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (30%), projects and labs (7%) and languages and communication (5%).

How much does Speech and Language Therapy cost?

CHF 500 / semester · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

28 Feb 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

French (Requires B2 level).

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Université de Genève, Geneva, Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementCEFR from: B2 · Language: FrenchInferred
Prior educationText: - Bachelor en psychologie de l'Université de Genève avec prérequis⁠
Programme · 6 with values · 2 without
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration2 years · Semesters: 4⁠
Language of instructionFrench⁠
LevelCh master · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationGeneva, SwitzerlandInferred
OutcomesKind: Career field · Field: Institutions: écoles, hôpitaux, institutions spécialisées, etc.⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Pratique libérale en cabinet privé (expérience professionnelle de 2 ans en institution requise dans la plupart des cantons)⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Université de Genève

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.