12% thesis

Hungarian Studies and Finno-Ugric Studies
Master Hungarologie und Finno-Ugristik
Our classification by 17 module titles, weighted by credits.
A 4-semester master's programme, taught in German, in Vienna.
17 modules published
All 17 modules
Alternative Compulsory Modules 3: Expansion of the philological knowledge base (03a or 03b) · 1 module · 15 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 15 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Alternative Compulsory Modules 4: Academic Emphasis (04a or 04b) · 1 module · 15 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 15 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Alternative Compulsory Modules 5: Thematic Courses (05a or 05b) · 1 module · 10 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 10 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Alternative Compulsory Modules 6: Master’s Modules · 1 module · 4 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 4 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Contact and Diversity · 1 module · 30 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 30 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Modules · 12 modules · all module group · 178 ECTS
| Module | ECTS |
|---|---|
| 10 | |
| 15 | |
| 15 | |
| 4 | |
| 10 | |
| 15 | |
| 15 | |
| 20 | |
| 20 | |
| 20 | |
| 30 | |
| 4 |
Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026
Studying in Vienna
The rest of what we hold on Universität Wien is on its page.
€726.72 / semester
3 things that move it
Merit scholarship
Research scholarship
Discount
| Fee | Who pays it | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | EU/EEA citizens, ch | Not stated | €363.36 / semester |
| Tuition | Non-EU citizens | Not stated | €726.72 / semester |
| Student union | EU/EEA citizens, ch | Not stated | €26.20 / semester |
| Student union | Non-EU citizens | Not stated | €26.20 / semester |
- Citizenship waiverTuition · UA
Apply by 7 Jan 2027
Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.
Every date (3 dates)
- Application deadline · Non-EU citizens
- Application deadline · EU/EEA citizens
- Admission
All 2 accepted proofs
| Stage: Application · CEFR from: A2 · Language: German |
| Stage: Before admission · CEFR from: C1 · Language: German |
- 1Check you qualifyOrigin: Completed degree from the University of Vienna · Status: Certainly eligible · Programme: Bachelor's programme in Hungarian and Finnish Studies
- 2Prove your languageStage: Application · CEFR from: A2 · Language: German
+1 more
- Stage: Before admission · CEFR from: C1 · Language: German
- 3Admission tests·Unknown
- 4How they choose·Unknown
- 5Where you apply·Unknown
- 6Documents·Unknown
- 7Deadline7 Jan 2027 · Application · Term: Summer semester · Start date: 16 Nov 2026 · 2026/27
+2 more
- 5 Feb 2027 · Application · Term: Summer semester · Start date: 16 Nov 2026 · 2026/27
- 31 Mar 2027 · Admission · Term: Summer semester · Start date: 11 Jan 2027 · 2026/27
- 8Start·Unknown
Other options
0 of 5 similar publish a price
Similar: same type, country and language
The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.
| This programmeHungarian Studies and Finno-Ugric Studies | SimilarBusiness, Economics and Social Sciences | SimilarAgricultural Management and Innovations | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Duration | 4 semesters | 6 semesters | 4 semesters |
| Language | German | German | German |
| Next date | 16 Nov 2026 | 7 Jan 2027 | 31 May 2027 |
5 of 5 publish a next date.
25% thesis · 13% projects and labs
21% thesis · 10% projects and labs
Every fact has a source
43 facts from 4 official sources
Checked 4 days ago.
The programme, from the facts
Hungarian Studies and Finno-Ugric Studies is a master's programme at Universität Wien in Vienna, Austria. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in German.
The institution publishes 17 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are languages and communication (34%) and society, ethics and law (24%).
How much does Hungarian Studies and Finno-Ugric Studies cost?
€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.
When is the next deadline or start?
16 Nov 2026 (Apply by · Non-EU citizens).
What language is it taught in?
German (Requires A2 level).
How long does it take?
4 semesters.
Where is it?
Universität Wien, Vienna, Austria.
Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.
All 17 fields we hold
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Money · 1 with values
Admission · 2 with values
Programme · 9 with values · 2 without
Institution record: Universität Wien