A 4-semester master's programme, taught in German, in Vienna.

Price€726.72/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by · Non-EU citizens
LanguageGerman⁠Requires A2 level
Duration4 semesters⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

8 modules published

What are all the subjects?

Languages and communication

6

Specialist subjects

2

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: studieren.univie.ac.at, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMaster of Arts · Abbr: MA⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
PlacesLimit: None⁠
What comes after?
7.8Average study duration semesters · November 2025
6Graduates past year · November 2025
78Students total · November 2025
€3,216Gross monthly income 3y after graduation · 2025
Where graduates work
Cultural managementDiplomacy, business and tradeLanguage practice and teachingLibraries, publishing and media
Codes and faculty
Code066 250 XXX (depending on the chosen main language)⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Vienna

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 2,028,289 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
RankingAcademic Ranking of World Universities (Shanghai Ranking) 2026: 101-150, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Universität Wien is on its page.

What it costs

€726.72 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Merit scholarship

Grant

Research scholarship

Offer

Discount

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU/EEA citizens, chNot stated€363.36 / semester
TuitionNon-EU citizensNot stated€726.72 / semester
Student unionEU/EEA citizens, chNot stated€26.20 / semester
Student unionNon-EU citizensNot stated€26.20 / semester
Discounts
  • Citizenship waiverTuition · UA⁠
How to start

Apply by 7 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · Non-EU citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · EU/EEA citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenAdmissionAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (3 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Application deadline · Non-EU citizens
Feb 2027
  • Application deadline · EU/EEA citizens
Mar 2027
  • Admission
Is my language good enough?
German requirementA2 CEFR minimum
All 2 accepted proofs
Stage: Application · CEFR from: A2 · Language: German
Stage: Before admission · CEFR from: C1 · Language: German
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeSlavonic Studies Universität WienSimilarBusiness, Economics and Social Sciences WUSimilarAgricultural Management and Innovations FH OÖ
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration4 semesters6 semesters4 semesters
LanguageGermanGermanGerman
Next date16 Nov 20267 Jan 202731 May 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

FH OÖ · WelsAustria

Agricultural technology and management

Agrartechnologie und -management

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

12% thesis

BachelorInternshipSemester abroadGerman
Next date

FH OÖ · WelsAustria

Applied Energy Engineering

Angewandte Energietechnik

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

25% thesis · 13% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsGermanEnglish
Next date

FH OÖ · WelsAustria

Plant Construction Management

Anlagenbau

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

21% thesis · 10% projects and labs

MasterSemester abroadPart-timeGermanEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

34 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

34facts with a quote
4official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Slavonic Studies is a master's programme at Universität Wien in Vienna, Austria. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in German.

The institution publishes 8 modules.

How much does Slavonic Studies cost?

€726.72 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

16 Nov 2026 (Apply by · Non-EU citizens).

What language is it taught in?

German (Requires A2 level).

How long does it take?

4 semesters.

Where is it?

Universität Wien, Vienna, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
DiscountsKind: Citizenship waiver · Covers: Tuition · Citizenship: UAInferred
Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementStage: Application · CEFR from: A2 · Language: German⁠Stage: Before admission · CEFR from: C1 · Language: German⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 2 without
Code066 250 XXX (depending on the chosen main language)⁠
QualificationMaster of Arts · Abbr: MA⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 semesters⁠
Language of instructionGerman⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationVienna, AustriaInferred
Outcomes7.8 · As of: November 2025 · Metric: Average study duration semesters⁠6 · As of: November 2025 · Metric: Graduates past year⁠78 · As of: November 2025 · Metric: Students total⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Cultural management⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Diplomacy, business and trade⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Language practice and teaching⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Libraries, publishing and media⁠€3,216 · 2025⁠
PlacesLimit: None⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Universität Wien

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.