Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Food Science and Technology

Doble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas + Ciencia y Tecnología de los AlimentosTranslated

Universitat Politècnica de València · València · Spain

A 6-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, Catalan and English, in València.

Price€17.34/ credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageSpanish, Catalan and English⁠Requires B2 level
Duration6 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

66 modules published

Across 6 years of study.

How does study run?

8 lines through 6 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 66 modules

Year 1 · 11 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic9
Basic6
Basic12
Basic7.5
Basic6
Basic6
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory4.5
Basic6
Basic6
Compulsory4.5

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 13 modules · 75 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Compulsory6
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Elective4.5
Basic6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 13 modules · 73.50 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Compulsory7.5
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Compulsory4.5
Basic6
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory4.5
Compulsory6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 13 modules · all compulsory · 78 ECTS
ModuleECTS
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
7.5
6
6
9
6
6
9
6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 64.50 ECTS
ModuleECTS
7.5
6
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
6
6
6
6

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 6 · 4 modules · 30 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Compulsory6
Compulsory4.5
Thesis12
Thesis7.5

Source: upv.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationDoble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas + Ciencia y Tecnología de los Alimentos⁠
Credits393 ECTS · Breakdown: Basic: 106.50 · Thesis: 19.50 · Elective: 4.50 · Compulsory: 262.50 · Internship: 0.00⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusValència⁠
Places20 places · 2026/27⁠
How are you assessed?
Graduation requirements
  • Foreign languageB2 · graduation (not an admission requirement)⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Food Science and Technology UPV66
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
31% here
4% typical
Maths and foundations
21% here
13% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
31% here
45% typical
Data and computing
0% here
11% typical
Languages and communication
2% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, thesis, internship, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 4 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More maths and foundations 55% against 50% at most

This programme

Year 3

More maths and foundations 15% against 8% at most

This programme

Year 4

More maths and foundations 15% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 5

More society, ethics and law 8% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

29 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

19
  • Fundamentals of Food Engineering
  • Chemical changes in food processing
  • Physical Properties of Food I
  • Food analysis and quality control I
  • Production of Raw Materials of Animal Origin
  • Production of Raw Materials of Vegetable Origin
  • Unit Operations in Food Processing I
  • Basic Operations in the Food Industry II
+11 more
  • Food processing I
  • Packaging
  • Food Biotechnology
  • Toxicology in the food industrial processing
  • Quality engineering in the food industry
  • Environmental management in the food industry
  • Food Standardization and Legislation
  • Human Nutrition
  • Dietetics
  • Human Physiology
  • Chemical composition of foods

Maths and foundations

6
  • Biology of microorganisms and plants
  • Fundamentals of Physics for Science and Food Technology
  • Foundations of Chemistry for Science and Food Technology
  • Biochemistry
  • Chemical Analysis I
  • Microbiology and food hygiene II

Business and management

2
  • Food Business Economics and Management
  • Quality management in the food industry

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Public Health
  • Food and Culture
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingTHE Sustainability Impact Ratings 2026: top 200, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Swimming pool⁠, Tennis courts⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on UPV is on its page.

What it costs

At least €1,144.44 for the first year · EU/EEA

What does the first year cost?

≥ €1,144.44 first year · 2026/27 · EU/EEA · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 66 credits€1,144.44

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€12.79 / credit
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€17.34 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 10 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €17

Costs more than 4 of 9 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €13 and €18.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 10, cheapest first
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: access through UNEDasiss accreditation (foreign students) · Non-EU citizens⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.56 · 2026/27⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Food Science and Technology UPVSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Telecommunications Technology Engineering UPVSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Economics and International Business + Mathematical Engineering Nebrija
Price€17.34 / credit · 2026/27Not publishedNot published
Duration6 years5 years5 years
LanguageSpanish, Catalan and EnglishSpanish, Catalan and EnglishSpanish and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · Sedes ExaminadorasSpain

Business Administration and Management

Administración y Dirección de EmpresasTranslated

€6,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% business and management · 13% society, ethics and law

BachelorOnlineSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Business Administration and Management

Administración y Dirección de EmpresasTranslated

€6,750 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

53% business and management · 13% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

81 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

81facts with a quote
5official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Food Science and Technology is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Universitat Politècnica de València in València, Spain. It takes 6 years. It carries 393 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish, Catalan and English.

The institution publishes 66 modules, of which 1 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (31%), maths and foundations (21%) and society, ethics and law (5%).

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Food Science and Technology cost?

€17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

Spanish, Catalan and English (Requires B2 level).

How long does it take?

6 years.

Where is it?

Universitat Politècnica de València, València, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
AdmissionStep: access through UNEDasiss accreditation (foreign students) · Non-EU citizens⁠
Language requirementScope: Entry · CEFR from: B2 · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from non-Spanish-speaking countries · Taught language: Es⁠
Selection criteriaKind: Cutoff grade · Grade: 9.56 · 2026/27⁠
Programme · 10 with values
CampusValència⁠
QualificationDoble grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas + Ciencia y Tecnología de los Alimentos⁠
Credits393 ECTS · Breakdown: Basic: 106.50 · Thesis: 19.50 · Elective: 4.50 · Compulsory: 262.50 · Internship: 0.00⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration6 years⁠
Graduation requirementsForeign language · CEFR: B2 · Scope: graduation (not an admission requirement)⁠
Language of instructionSpanish, Catalan and EnglishInferred
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Places20 places · 2026/27⁠
StructureFaculty of Business Administration and Management School of Agricultural Engineering and Environment · Type: Managing centre⁠

Institution record: Universitat Politècnica de València

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.