A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£10,050–£17,250/ year · 2027/28 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 3 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

20 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
Semester 1Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
Year 2
6 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
Final projectSemester not stated
InternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 20 modules

Year 1 · 9 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 6 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 5 modules · all compulsory · credits not published
Module

Source: uwl.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBEng (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BEng (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusWest London campusInferred
Internship
  • PlacementAvailable: Yes⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBEng (Hons) Civil Engineering West London20
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less projects and labs

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
30% here
22% typical
Thesis
5% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Projects and labs
0% here
14% typical

About the same as typical: internship, specialist subjects, data and computing, business and management, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More internship 11% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 2

More business and management 17% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
Same name, same content?

Furthest from University of West London in year 2

BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering here and at University of West London. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 182% same mix more internship here
Year 276% same mix more business and management here

Left line: this programme. Right line: University of West London.

What is only here?

7 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Maths and foundations

3
  • Mathematics for Civil Engineers 1
  • Advanced Engineering Mathematics
  • Soil Mechanics and Geology

Specialist subjects

2
  • Land Surveying for Civil Engineering 2
  • Transport Infrastructure Engineering

Data and computing

1
  • CAD for Civil Engineering

Business and management

1
  • Project Management
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
Distance to the centre≈ 15.6 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingTimes and Sunday Times Good University Guide: teaching quality 2027: top 20, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Sports fields (nearby)⁠, Studios⁠, Theatre⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠

The rest of what we hold on West London is on its page.

What it costs

At least £17,250 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £17,250 first year · 2027/28 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2027/28£17,250

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (3)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionUK home students2027/28£10,050 / year
≈ €12,042
TuitionUK home students2027/28£10,050 / year
≈ €12,042
TuitionInternational students2027/28£17,250 / year
≈ €20,669
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.7
home students£10,050
non-EU£17,250

Your passport changes the rate.

−£2,500

Nursing Foundation Bursary

−£1,000

Full-time Undergraduate Bursary

−£700

Early Settlement Discount

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 32 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €20,669

Costs more than 9 of 31 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €19,770 and €21,537.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 32, cheapest first
Architecture and Urban Design (Vysoké učení technické v Brně)2027/28≈ €5,500
Civil Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Civil Engineering and Construction Management (Top-Up) BEng (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €19,410
Interior Architecture BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Civil Engineering BEng (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Architectural Design Technology (Accredited By CIAT) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Architecture BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Civil Engineering BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Construction Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
This programme2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Interior Architecture (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Interior Architecture with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BEng (Hons) Civil and Environmental Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BEng (Hons) Civil and Environmental Engineering with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Architectural Design Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Architectural Design Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Building Surveying (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Building Surveying with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Construction Project Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Construction Project Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Architecture, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Architecture with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil and Construction Engineering, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil Engineering, BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil Engineering (Extended), BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Construction Management, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Landscape Architecture, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Architecture BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Interior Architecture and Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Building Surveying BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Construction Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Bachelor in Architectural Studies (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
And the whole degree?

≈ £51,750

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyGcse · Text: You also need GCSE English and Maths (grade 9-4 / A*-C) or Level 2 equivalents.⁠
    +1 more
    • Ucas tariff points · Points min: 120⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBEng (Hons) Civil Engineering West LondonSimilarBEng (Hons) Civil and Environmental Engineering West LondonSimilarBEng (Hons) Civil Engineering West London
Price£17,250 / year · 2027/28£17,250 / year · 2027/28Not published
Duration3 years3 yearsNot published
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

£10,050–£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€20,669

26% maths and foundations · 11% projects and labs

BachelorScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom

Civil and Construction Engineering, BSc Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

14% maths and foundations · 14% projects and labs

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom

Civil Engineering (Extended), BEng Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

22% projects and labs · 19% maths and foundations

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

Greenwich · ChathamUnited Kingdom

Civil Engineering, BEng Hons

£9,790–£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €11,730–€21,537

17% maths and foundations · 13% projects and labs

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

38 facts from 3 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

38facts with a quote
3official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering is a bachelor's programme in architecture and building at University of West London in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 20 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (30%), business and management (5%) and data and computing (5%).

It includes an internship.

How much does BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering cost?

£17,250 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £10,050; International students: £17,250). In euros that is ≈ €20,669.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of West London, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 16 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28⁠
Admission · 2 with values
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International students⁠
Prior educationGcse · Text: You also need GCSE English and Maths (grade 9-4 / A*-C) or Level 2 equivalents.⁠Ucas tariff points · Points min: 120⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusWest London campusInferred
QualificationBEng (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BEng (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠4 years · Full-time with placement⁠
InternshipPlacement · Available: Yes⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationWest London campus, London, United KingdomInferred
Study modeMode: Full time · Full-time with placement⁠Mode: Full time · Full-time⁠

Institution record: University of West London

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.