A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Brno.

Price€4,600–€5,500/ year · 2027/28 · depending on citizenship
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 79 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

79 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
9 modules30 ECTS
10 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
10 modules30 ECTS
10 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
21 modules
Internship30 ECTS
Year 4
17 modules
Final project30 ECTS
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From society, ethics and law to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 79 modules

Year 1 · 19 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· summer12
· winter2
· summer2
· summer1
· summer2
· winter2
· winter4
· winter2
· summer2
· winter2
· winter3
· summer3
· summer2
· summer1
· winter1
· winter2
· summer2
· winter12
· summer3

Source: vut.cz, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 20 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· winter12
· summer12
· winter1
· summer2
· winter2
· summer2
· winter2
· summer2
· winter2
· winter3
· summer2
· winter2
· summer2
· winter2
· summer2
· summer1
· summer3
· summer2
· winter2
· winter2

Source: vut.cz, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 22 modules · 90 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory3
· winterElective1
· winterElective3
· winterCompulsory12
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterElective1
· summerCompulsory30
· winterElective2
· winterElective2
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterCompulsory2
· winterCompulsory1
· winterCompulsory3
· winterCompulsory3
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterCompulsory1

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 18 modules · 82 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory12
· summerThesis30
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective2
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective3
· winterElective3
· winterElective2
· winterCompulsory1
· winterElective2
· winterElective3
· winterElective3

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBc.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from26 Sep 2023⁠
  • Valid until26 Sep 2033⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeBE_A+U⁠
Registry codeB0731P010003⁠
FacultyFaculty of Architecture⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaArchitecture and Urbanism⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 3 of 3 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeArchitecture and Urban Design Vysoké učení technické v Brně73
Geoinformatics VŠB-TUO48
Civil Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně47
Civil Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně53
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less maths and foundations

Share here against the average of 3 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Projects and labs
22% here
4% typical
Internship
11% here
0% typical
Thesis
11% here
3% typical
Society, ethics and law
8% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
25% here
50% typical
Maths and foundations
3% here
19% typical
Data and computing
4% here
12% typical

About the same as typical: languages and communication, research methods, business and management.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More projects and labs 10% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More society, ethics and law 9% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

At least €5,500 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €5,500 first year · 2027/28 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€5,500

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionEU citizens2026/27€4,200 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€4,200 / year
TuitionEU citizens2027/28€4,600 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizens2027/28€5,500 / year
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.2
EU/EEA€4,600
non-EU€5,500

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 32 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €5,500

Costs more than 0 of 31 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €19,770 and €21,537.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 32, cheapest first
This programme2027/28≈ €5,500
Civil Engineering (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €16,869
Civil Engineering and Construction Management (Top-Up) BEng (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €19,410
Interior Architecture BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Civil Engineering BEng (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Architectural Design Technology (Accredited By CIAT) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Architecture BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Civil Engineering BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Construction Management BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BA (Hons) Interior Architecture (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Interior Architecture with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BEng (Hons) Civil and Environmental Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BEng (Hons) Civil and Environmental Engineering with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BEng (Hons) Civil Engineering (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Architectural Design Technology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Architectural Design Technology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Building Surveying (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Building Surveying with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Construction Project Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Construction Project Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
Architecture, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Architecture with Foundation Year, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil and Construction Engineering, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil Engineering, BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Civil Engineering (Extended), BEng Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Construction Management, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Landscape Architecture, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Architecture BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Interior Architecture and Design BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Building Surveying BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Construction Management BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
Bachelor in Architectural Studies (IE University)2027/28≈ €28,020
And the whole degree?

≈ €22,000

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 8 Feb 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication endsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Feb 2027
  • Application ends
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 1 · End date: 8 Feb 2027 · 2027/28⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsEntrance exam: Exam⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 1 · End date: 8 Feb 2027 · 2027/28⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 3 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 1 more.

This programmeArchitecture and Urban Design Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarGeoinformatics VŠB-TUOSimilarCivil Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně
Price€5,500 / year · 2027/28CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27Not published
Duration4 years3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 3 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Civil Engineering

€3,000 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

22% maths and foundations · 5% business and management

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

174 facts from 79 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

174facts with a quote
79official pages
0fields marked unknown
All 79 sources
vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/97507830 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes930 Oct 2026
vut.cz/eprihlaska/en/zadani/vybrat-obor/fakulta/6430 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/programmes?data[rok]=2027230 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301985231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301938231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301906231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301912231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301957231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301896231 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301899131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302018131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301952131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301927130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301953130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301973131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301884131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302121131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301966130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301974131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302054131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302164131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301928130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301916130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301975130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301963131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301917130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302172131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301949131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301961131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301936131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302104131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301919130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301915130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301967131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301920130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301902130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301855131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302105131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302073131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301901130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301892131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302157131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301948131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302077131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301914130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301924130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301925130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301969130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301970131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301918130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301898131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302064131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301941130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301962131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302108131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301905131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302171131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302170131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302001131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301923130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301921130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301964131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301965131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302081131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301947131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301972131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302042131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301926130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301944131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301908130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302003131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301968131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301922130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/302183131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301958131 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/courses/detail/301903130 Oct 2026
fa.vutbr.cz/default.aspx?lang=en130 Oct 2026
vut.cz/en/students/schedule131 Oct 2026
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Architecture and Urban Design is a bachelor's programme in architecture and building at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 79 modules, of which 25 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are projects and labs (22%), free electives (11%) and internship (11%).

How much does Architecture and Urban Design cost?

€5,500 / year · 2027/28 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU citizens: €4,600; Non-EU citizens: €5,500).

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 21 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 3 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Admission testsEntrance exam: Exam⁠
Language requirementCEFR · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English⁠
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 26 Sep 2023 · Valid until: 26 Sep 2033⁠
CodeBE_A+U⁠
QualificationBc.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration4 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Architecture⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationFaculty of Architecture, BrnoInferred
ProfileProfessionally oriented⁠
Registry codeB0731P010003⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Architecture and Urbanism · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.