A 4-year doctoral programme, taught in English, in Brno.

PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires CEFR
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 16 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

11 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

8 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
4 modules12 ECTS
2 modules6 ECTS
Year 2
3 modules8 ECTS
Semester 4Not stated
Year 3
1 module2 ECTS
1 module2 ECTS
Year 4
Year 4Not stated
StudyYear known, semester not
How does study run?

4 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

What are all the subjects?
Year 1 · 6 modules · 18 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory2
· winterCompulsory4
· summerCompulsory4
· winterCompulsory2
· summerCompulsory2
· winterElective4

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 3 modules · 8 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· winterCompulsory2
· winterCompulsory2
· winterElective4

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 2 modules · all compulsory · 4 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· winter2
· summer2

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoktor · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
QualificationPh.D.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modePart time⁠
DeliveryHybridInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from14 May 2020⁠
  • Valid until13 May 2030⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeDKA-BTB⁠
Registry codeP0688D360002⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaHealthcare Fields⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

What does it cost?

Not found on official pages.

Notify me
How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · Round: 3 · End date: 31 Oct 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · Round: 3 · End date: 31 Oct 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUnknown
  2. 2
    Prove your languageCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · Round: 3 · End date: 31 Oct 2026 · 2026/27⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeBiomedical Technologies and Bioinformatics Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarInformation Technology Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarInformation Technology Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 5 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Cybernetics, Control and Measurements

Price not found on official pages

56% free electives · 14% data and computing

DoctoratePart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Cybernetics, Control and Measurements

Price not found on official pages

54% free electives · 13% data and computing

DoctorateTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

37 facts from 16 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

37facts with a quote
16official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 16 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Biomedical Technologies and Bioinformatics is a doctoral programme in computing and data at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 11 modules, of which 2 are optional.

How much does Biomedical Technologies and Bioinformatics cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires CEFR).

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
Tuition feeNot found on official pages
Admission · 2 with values
How to applyE application · Link: https://www.vut.cz/eprihlaska/en⁠
Language requirementCEFR · Scope: university-wide guidance; faculty rules may differ · CEFR from: B2 · Language: English · Ielts range: 5.5-6.5Inferred
Programme · 13 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 14 May 2020 · Valid until: 13 May 2030⁠
CodeDKA-BTB⁠
QualificationPh.D.⁠
DeliveryHybridInferred
Duration4 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelDoktor · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
Registry codeP0688D360002⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modePart time⁠
Subject areasArea: Healthcare Fields · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.