A 4-year doctoral programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.

PriceNo fee (as stated)/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €0Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageCzech⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

24 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 24 modules

Free electives

16

Data and computing

3

Research methods

2

Maths and foundations

2

Languages and communication

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelDoktor · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
QualificationPh.D.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modePart time⁠
DeliveryHybridInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from28 May 2019⁠
  • Valid until27 May 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeDKC-MET⁠
Registry codeP0714D060007⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

Close to similar programmes

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMicroelectronics and technology Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Power Systems and Power Electronics Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Theoretical Electrical Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Microelectronics and technology Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Power Systems and Power Electronics Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Theoretical Electrical Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
Cybernetics, Control and Measurements Vysoké učení technické v Brně24
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAny nationality · Czech-taught programmeNot statedNo fee (as stated) / year
≈ €0
How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Czech requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMicroelectronics and technology Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarPower Systems and Power Electronics Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarTheoretical Electrical Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Microelectronics and technology

Mikroelektronika a technologie

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

62% free electives · 18% data and computing

DoctorateScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Power Systems and Power Electronics

Silnoproudá elektrotechnika a elektroenergetika

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

62% free electives · 18% data and computing

DoctorateScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Theoretical Electrical Engineering

Teoretická elektrotechnika

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

62% free electives · 18% data and computing

DoctorateScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Cybernetics, Control and Measurements

Kybernetika, automatizace a měření

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

58% free electives · 13% data and computing

DoctoratePart-timeScholarshipsCzech
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

40 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

40facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Microelectronics and technology is a doctoral programme in engineering and technology at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 24 modules, of which 24 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (67%), data and computing (13%) and maths and foundations (9%).

How much does Microelectronics and technology cost?

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Czech.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech · Any nationality · Czech-taught programme⁠
Programme · 14 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 28 May 2019 · Valid until: 27 May 2029⁠
CodeDKC-MET⁠
QualificationPh.D.⁠
DeliveryHybridInferred
Duration4 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionCzech⁠
LevelDoktor · EQF 8, ISCED 8⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
Name csMikroelektronika a technologie⁠
Registry codeP0714D060007⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modePart time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.