Power Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Silnoproudá elektrotechnika a výkonová elektronika

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · Brno · Czechia

A 2-year master's programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.

PriceNo fee (as stated)/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €0Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateAcademic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty⁠Starts
LanguageCzech⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

89 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 89 modules

1 · 13 modules · all compulsory elective · 59 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
2
2
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

2 · 4 modules · all compulsory elective · 20 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

3 · 6 modules · all compulsory elective · 32 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
6
5
5
6

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 66 modules · 262 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Elective2
Compulsory elective6
Compulsory6
Compulsory4
Thesis2
Compulsory4
Elective2
Thesis20
Elective4
Elective5
Compulsory6
Elective5
Elective5
Compulsory5
Compulsory5
Compulsory5
Compulsory6
Elective2
Elective2
Compulsory6
Compulsory6
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective2
Elective2
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective2
Elective4
Elective2
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective5
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective5
Elective2
Elective4
Elective4
Elective4

Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Accreditation
  • BodyNational⁠
  • Valid from28 May 2019⁠
  • Valid until28 May 2029⁠
Codes and faculty
CodeMPC-SVE⁠
Registry codeN0713A060010⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Subject areas
  • AreaElectrical Engineering⁠
  • TopicWithout thematic area⁠
  • Share percent100⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 2 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmePower Electrical and Electronic Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně84
Cybernetics, Control and Measurements Vysoké učení technické v Brně96
Electrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně93
Chip Design and Modern Semiconductor Technologies Vysoké učení technické v Brně78
Audio Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně199
Bioengineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně71
Nuclear Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less maths and foundations than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
14% here
10% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
10% here
15% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, research methods, internship, business and management, thesis, society, ethics and law, languages and communication, data and computing.

What is only here?

6 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

4
  • Semestral work 2
  • Production of Electrical Machines 1
  • Construction and Production of Electrical Equipments
  • Power Electronics M1

Projects and labs

1
  • Laboratory of Electrical Machines and Apparatures

Data and computing

1
  • Computer Modelling in Power Electrical Engineering
Where you'll study

Studying in Brno

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 402,739 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 1201-1400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Stadium⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / year

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Accommodation scholarship

Grant

Merit and exceptional-case scholarships

−CZK 10,000

BUTalent

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAny nationality · Czech-taught programmeNot statedNo fee (as stated) / year
≈ €0
How to start

Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Czech requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

0 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmePower Electrical and Electronic Engineering Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarCybernetics, Control and Measurements Vysoké učení technické v BrněSimilarElectrical Power Engineering Vysoké učení technické v Brně
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration2 years2 years2 years
LanguageCzechCzechCzech
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Chip Design and Modern Semiconductor Technologies

Návrh čipů a moderní polovodičové technologie

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

29% free electives · 20% languages and communication

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Audio Engineering

Audio inženýrství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

29% free electives · 22% data and computing

MasterSpecialisationsScholarshipsCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Bioengineering

Bioinženýrství

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

22% languages and communication · 16% maths and foundations

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech

Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia

Nuclear Power Engineering

Jaderná energetika

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

37% maths and foundations · 19% languages and communication

MasterScholarshipsNo tuition feeCzech
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

106 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

106facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Power Electrical and Electronic Engineering is a master's programme in engineering and technology at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 2 years. Teaching is in Czech.

The institution publishes 89 modules, of which 77 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (32%), languages and communication (18%) and maths and foundations (10%).

How much does Power Electrical and Electronic Engineering cost?

No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Czech.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementNote: international applicants must prove knowledge of Czech; no CEFR level on this page · Language: Czech · Any nationality · Czech-taught programme⁠
Programme · 15 with values
AccreditationNational · Valid from: 28 May 2019 · Valid until: 28 May 2029⁠
CodeMPC-SVE⁠
QualificationIng.⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration2 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication⁠
Language of instructionCzech⁠
LevelMagistr · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationFaculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication, BrnoInferred
Name csSilnoproudá elektrotechnika a výkonová elektronika⁠
ProfileAcademically oriented⁠
Registry codeN0713A060010⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty · Scope: Institution calendar · Year end: 31 Aug 2027 · Applies to: All · Start date: 1 Sep 2026 · Start kind: Academic year · 2026/27Inferred
Study modeFull time⁠
Subject areasArea: Electrical Engineering · Topic: Without thematic area · Share percent: 100⁠

Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.