
Research in Art and Design
Výzkum v umění a designu
- Thesis 33%
- Specialist subjects 29%
- Research methods 14%
- Projects and labs 10%
Our classification by 21 module titles, weighted by module count.
A 4-year doctoral programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.
21 modules published
All 21 modules
Thesis
7Specialist subjects
6Research methods
3Projects and labs
2Languages and communication
1Society, ethics and law
1Internship
1The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026
- BodyNational
- Valid from19 Nov 2024
- Valid until19 Nov 2034
- AreaArt
- TopicWithout thematic area
- Share percent100
Studying in Brno
The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.
No fee (as stated) / year
3 things that move it
Accommodation scholarship
Merit and exceptional-case scholarships
BUTalent
| Fee | Who pays it | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Any nationality · Czech-taught programme | Not stated | No fee (as stated) / year ≈ €0 |
Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty
Other options
0 of 1 similar publish a price
Similar: same level, field and language, all countries
The first match side by side with this programme.
| This programmeResearch in Art and Design | SimilarResearch in Art and Design | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | Not published |
| Duration | 4 years | 4 years |
| Language | Czech | Czech |
| Next date | Not published | Not published |
0 of 1 publish a next date.
Every fact has a source
37 facts from 6 official sources
Checked 4 days ago.
All 6 sources
| vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/9732 | 26 | 31 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/programmes | 7 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq | 1 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| favu.vut.cz/EN/ | 1 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/schedule | 1 | 31 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/study-options/degree-studies-cz | 1 | 31 Oct 2026 |
The programme, from the facts
Research in Art and Design is a doctoral programme in arts and design at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in Czech.
The institution publishes 21 modules, of which 2 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are thesis (33%), research methods (14%) and projects and labs (10%).
How much does Research in Art and Design cost?
No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.
When is the next deadline or start?
Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).
What language is it taught in?
Czech.
How long does it take?
4 years.
Where is it?
Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.
Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.
All 18 fields we hold
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Admission · 1 with values
Programme · 14 with values
Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně