A diploma, taught in English, in Cookham.

PriceNot foundNot found on official pages
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠
DurationUnit: Months⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 29 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
About this programme

Strategy and Planning is the one mandatory module, and students add Commercial Intelligence or Societal Impact plus specialist choices such as AI Marketing, Brand Proposition, Content Strategy, Ecommerce and SEO & Paid Search Management.⁠ Each module counts 10 credits, and the diploma is worth 50 credits at Level 6.⁠ Assessment is by online exam, held 7 times per year.⁠

Tuition comes from an accredited study centre, and the diploma typically takes 9 to 12 months.⁠ It suits marketing executives and senior marketing executives looking to progress.⁠ CIM membership is required to book assessments, and non-native speakers usually need IELTS Academic 6.5.⁠ In 2026, assessment fees are £660 at the Global Standard rate and £540 at the Emerging Markets rate, and membership starts from £70 per year.⁠ CIM Academy start dates include 3 November 2026 and 26 January 2027.⁠

Does it fit around work?

The programme in facts

What does it take?
ForMarketing Executive; Senior Marketing Executive; aspiring Marketing…
AccreditationOfqual
Delivery model
  • ModelAwarding body via accredited study centres⁠
  • Tuition providerAccredited study centre⁠
QualificationDiploma · Awarding body: CIM⁠
Credits50 CIM credits⁠
Who it's for
  • Marketing ExecutiveSenior Marketing ExecutiveAspiring Marketing Manager
  • Career stageMid career⁠
What does it cover?

10 modules

Business and management

7

Specialist subjects

3

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: cim.co.uk, checked 25 Oct 2026

Where you'll study

Studying in Cookham

What is the campus like?
City sizeUnder 100,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 5,771 in 2021
Distance to the centre≈ 0.3 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institutionInferred
FacilitiesLibrary⁠

The rest of what we hold on CIM is on its page.

What it costs

Not found on official pages

What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
AssessmentYear not stated · Pricing region: emerging markets£540 total
≈ €647
AssessmentYear not stated · Pricing region: global standard, developing markets£660 total
≈ €791
MembershipYear not stated · Pricing region: unspecified£70 / year
≈ €84
What does it cost?

Not found on official pages.

Notify me
How to start

Next: 26 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upStart date (cim academy)
ThenStart date (cim academy)
ThenStart date (cim academy)
Every date (3 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Start date (cim academy)
Apr 2027
  • Start date (cim academy)
May 2027
  • Start date (cim academy)
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementTests: Test: IELTS Academic · Overall min: 6.5
What do they ask for?
AdmissionAny of: CIM Level 4 qualification or equivalent; Level 4 apprenticeship (e.g. Marketing Executive); Level 6 apprenticeship (e.g. Marketing Manager); bachelor's or master's degree with >= 1/3 credits in marketing; typically 2 years operational marketing experience + diagnostic assessment⁠
How to applySteps: Choose accredited study centre; Join cim as member; Book assessments via mycim⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeDiploma in Professional & Digital Marketing CIMSimilarPgDip Human Resource Management HertfordshireSimilarPgDip Strategic Leadership Senior Leader Hertfordshire
PriceNot published£1,585 Per 15 credits · 2027/28Not published
DurationUnit: Months2 years2 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date26 Jan 202723 Sep 2027Not published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Business HND

£8,250 / year · 2027/28 · UK home students ≈ €9,885

53% business and management · 13% projects and labs

DiplomaProject-basedScholarshipsEnglish
£1,920–£3,250 Per 30 credits · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €2,301–€3,894
2–4 yr
length
DiplomaPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish

West London · LondonUnited Kingdom

PgDip Human Resource Management

Price not found on official pages
18 mo
length
DiplomaPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Rolling start
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

45 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 6 days ago.

45facts with a quote
4official pages
8fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Diploma in Professional & Digital Marketing is a diploma in business and management at Chartered Institute of Marketing in Cookham, United Kingdom. It takes unit: months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 10 modules.

How much does Diploma in Professional & Digital Marketing cost?

Not found on official pages.

When is the next deadline or start?

26 Jan 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

Unit: Months.

Where is it?

Chartered Institute of Marketing, Cookham, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 27 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 0 with values · 1 without
Tuition feeNot applicable
Dates · 2 with values · 1 without
Assessment dates
Exam sessionsOnline exam · Dates: MyCIM Important Dates (login) · Per year: 7⁠
Start dates2026 · Cim academy · Start date: 29 Sep 2026⁠2026 · Cim academy · Start date: 3 Nov 2026⁠2027 · Cim academy · Start date: 26 Jan 2027⁠2027 · Cim academy · Start date: 20 Apr 2027⁠2027 · Cim academy · Start date: 18 May 2027⁠
Admission · 4 with values
How to applySteps: Choose accredited study centre; Join cim as member; Book assessments via mycim⁠
AdmissionAny of: CIM Level 4 qualification or equivalent; Level 4 apprenticeship (e.g. Marketing Executive); Level 6 apprenticeship (e.g. Marketing Manager); bachelor's or master's degree with >= 1/3 credits in marketing; typically 2 years operational marketing experience + diagnostic assessment⁠
Language requirementTests: Test: IELTS Academic · Overall min: 6.5 · Component min: 6.0; Test: Cambridge C1 Advanced (CAE) · Grade min: B · Applies if: English not first language · Valid within: 2 years · Equivalents accepted: Yes⁠
MembershipPurpose: Book assessments; Student resources · Cim membership required: Yes⁠
Curriculum · 1 with values
Module creditsModule: AI Marketing · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Brand Proposition · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Commercial Intelligence · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Content Strategy · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Customer Journey Optimisation · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Ecommerce · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: SEO & Paid Search Management · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Social Media Management · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Societal Impact · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 10⁠Module: Strategy and Planning · System: CIM_credits · Credits: 20⁠
Programme · 10 with values · 3 without
AccreditationOfqual · Status: Regulated · Awarding body: CIM⁠
Assessment methodsOnline exam⁠
QualificationDiploma · Awarding body: CIM⁠
Credits50 CIM credits⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Delivery modelModel: Awarding body via accredited study centres · Tuition provider: Accredited study centre⁠
DurationUnit: Months · Basis: typical time to complete · Value max: 12 · Value min: 9⁠
FormatNot found on official pages
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelUK RQF level 6⁠
StructureRule: one additional module · Total credits: 60 · Extended award: Extended Diploma⁠Rule: Strategy and Planning + one of Commercial Intelligence / Societal Impact + one of Customer Journey Optimisation / Brand Proposition / Content Strategy + one of AI Marketing / Ecommerce / SEO & Paid Search Management / Social Media Management · Route: 2⁠Rule: Strategy and Planning + one of Commercial Intelligence / Societal Impact + two of Customer Journey Optimisation / Brand Proposition / Content Strategy · Route: 1⁠
Who it's forRoles: Marketing Executive; Senior Marketing Executive; aspiring Marketing Manager · Career stage: Mid career⁠
Total qualification timeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Chartered Institute of Marketing

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.