A 2-semester master, taught in English, in Bremen.

Price€11,925/ semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5
Duration2 semesters⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

12 modules published

Where will you be?

2 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
8 modules40 ECTS
Final project15 ECTS
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 12 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · 70 ECTS
ModuleECTS
5
5
5
5
5
15
5
5
5
5
5
5

Source: constructor.university, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelUnknown
QualificationMBA · Type: Degree · Title: MBAInferred
Credits60 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More thesis than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeOne-Year MBA Constructor12
Full-Time MBA Frankfurt School13
MBA Human Resource Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA International Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA Supply Chain Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
Is this a typical programme?

More thesis, less society, ethics and law

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Thesis
21% here
13% typical
Specialist subjects
7% here
2% typical
Languages and communication
7% here
3% typical

Less here than typical

Society, ethics and law
0% here
7% typical
Business and management
50% here
57% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, data and computing, maths and foundations.

Where you'll study

Studying in Bremen

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 588,413 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 14.6 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingTHE World University Rankings 2027: 376-400, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports fields⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠, Theatre⁠
FoodCanteenInferred, Meal plan⁠

The rest of what we hold on Constructor is on its page.

What it costs

At least €23,850 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €23,850 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28 · 2 semesters€23,850

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (5)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€11,925 / semester
Semester ticketAll applicants2027/28€240 / semester
EnrollmentEU/EEA citizens2027/28€640 one-time
EnrollmentNon-EU/EEA citizens2027/28€940 one-time
University feeAll applicants2027/28€95 / semester
Scholarships
  • Academic Achievement Scholarshipschool GPA · Separate application: No⁠
What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Academic Achievement Scholarship: school GPA

Grant

Academic Achievement Scholarship

Grant

Alumni Scholarship: Beyond the Pond Association Alumni Scholarship

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 15 similar programmes, in euros / semester

This programme €11,925

Costs more than 12 of 14 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €3,492 and €9,500.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 15, cheapest first
How to start

Apply by 1 Feb 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upEarly actionAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenRolling admissionsAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (2 dates)
Feb 2027
  • Early action
Jul 2027
  • Rolling admissions
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.5 IELTS overall9 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 10 accepted proofs
Language: English · Required: Yes
British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English
Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English
Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English
GRE- Verbal 145 · Language: English
PTE Academic 61 · Language: English
TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English
TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Paper based 575 · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: Bachelor degree · Documents: degree certificate or provisional certificate; Transcripts⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Required: Yes⁠
    +9 more
    • British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English⁠
    • Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English⁠
    • GRE- Verbal 145 · Language: English⁠
    • PTE Academic 61 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Paper based 575 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseMotivation letter · Required: Yes⁠
    +2 more
    • Recommendation letter · Required: Yes⁠
    • Work experience · Stage: Post bachelor · Required: Yes⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyChannel: Online portal · Rolling admission: Yes⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline1 Feb 2027 · Early action · 2027 · Start date: 1 Oct 2026⁠
    +1 more
    • 31 Jul 2027 · Rolling admissions · 2027 · Start date: 2 Feb 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartText: Last week of August (orientation week), first week of September (classes) · 2027⁠
What do they ask for?
Admission€11,904 12 monthsYear not stated: confirm with the source
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeOne-Year MBA ConstructorSimilarExecutive MBA in Business & IT TUMSimilarFull-Time MBA Frankfurt School
Price€11,925 / semester · 2027/28Not published€42,000 total · 2027
Duration2 semesters4 semesters12 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date1 Feb 202712 Apr 202731 May 2027

3 of 6 publish a next date.

Constructor · BremenGermany

MBA – Master of Business Administration

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities

33% business and management · 18% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA Human Resource Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

71% business and management · 7% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA International Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

71% business and management · 7% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA Supply Chain Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

64% business and management · 14% society, ethics and law

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

44 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

44facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

One-Year MBA is a master in business and management at Constructor University in Bremen, Germany. It takes 2 semesters. It carries 60 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 12 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (50%), thesis (21%) and data and computing (7%).

How much does One-Year MBA cost?

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

1 Feb 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5).

How long does it take?

2 semesters.

Where is it?

Constructor University, Bremen, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
ScholarshipsAcademic Achievement Scholarship · Basis: school GPA · Separate application: No⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartText: Last week of August (orientation week), first week of September (classes) · 2027⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyChannel: Online portal · Rolling admission: Yes⁠
Admission€11,904 12 monthsYear not stated: confirm with the source
Language requirementLanguage: English · Required: Yes⁠British Council IELTS (Int'l. English Language Testing System) 6.5 · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate in Advanced English A,B and C · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - Certificate of Proficiency in English A,B,C and C1 pass · Language: English⁠Cambridge EFL Examinations - First Certificate in English (extended certification) A · Language: English⁠Duolingo English Test 110 · Language: English⁠GRE- Verbal 145 · Language: English⁠PTE Academic 61 · Language: English⁠TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Internet based 90 · Language: English⁠TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language) Paper based 575 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor degree · Documents: degree certificate or provisional certificate; Transcripts⁠
Selection criteriaMotivation letter · Required: Yes⁠Recommendation letter · Required: Yes⁠Work experience · Stage: Post bachelor · Required: Yes⁠
Programme · 6 with values
QualificationMBA · Type: Degree · Title: MBAInferred
Credits60 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration2 semesters⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Constructor University

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.