A 12-month master's programme, taught in English, in Frankfurt am Main.

Price€42,000total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by · Non-EU/EEA citizens
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7.0
Duration12 months⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 2 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

14 modules published

Where will you be?

2 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
10 modules
Final project
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
What are all the subjects?

All 14 modules

Year 1 · 14 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: frankfurt-school.de, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
QualificationMaster of Business Administration · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Business Administration⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
What comes after?
Job offer within 3 months of graduating93%Inferredclass of 2025 · the school says

Sectors

class of 2024 · the school says: Manufacturing 12%⁠, Banking 16%⁠, Retail/E-commerce 16%⁠, Financial Services 20%⁠, Consulting 4%⁠, Consumer Goods 4%⁠, Government Agency 4%⁠, Life Sciences 4%⁠, Professional Sports 4%⁠, FinTech 8%⁠, IT 8%⁠

Countries

class of 2024 · the school says: Germany 68%⁠

Roles

class of 2024 · the school says: IT 12%⁠, Sales 12%⁠, Management & Strategy 20%⁠, Financial Services 24%⁠, Consulting 4%⁠, Corporate Products 4%⁠, Data Engineering 4%⁠, ESG 4%⁠, Financial Controlling 4%⁠, Logistics 4%⁠, Marketing 8%⁠
Who is in the class?
Women44%⁠2026
Largest groupsGermany 9%, Europe (excluding Germany) 2.5%, Africa 2.5%, the Americas 28%, Asia 58%⁠2026
Nationalities16⁠2026
Average age30⁠2026
Who has reviewed it?

The result as published, with its date. We do not grade it.

German Accreditation CouncilProgramme accreditation⁠date not stated · programme · the school says
Triple Crown (AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA)Quality mark⁠date not stated · programme · the school says
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeFull-Time MBA Frankfurt School13
Master in Real Estate Frankfurt School18
MBA Supply Chain Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA Human Resource Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
MBA International Management IU Internationale Hochschule14
One-Year MBA Constructor12
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
8% here
1% typical
Languages and communication
8% here
2% typical
Specialist subjects
8% here
4% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
54% here
61% typical
Thesis
8% here
14% typical
Projects and labs
0% here
5% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, data and computing.

Where you'll study

Studying in Frankfurt am Main

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 760,656 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 2.5 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingGlobal Employability University Ranking (GEURS) 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesGym (nearby)Inferred, Library⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Frankfurt School is on its page.

What it costs

At least €42,600 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €42,600 first year · 2027 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027€42,000
Enrollment€600

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2027€42,000 total
EnrollmentAll applicants2027€600 one-time
Discounts
  • Early Bird 1€6,000 · 2027⁠
  • Early Bird 2€4,000 · 2027⁠
  • Early Bird 3€2,500 · 2027⁠
What changes the price?

5 things that move it

Grant

Diversity scholarship programme

Grant

General FS Scholarship

Grant

Master scholarships (pre-experience master's programmes)

−€6,000

Early Bird 1

−€4,000

Early Bird 2

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 30 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €42,000

Costs more than 26 of 29 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €20,339 and €36,465.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 30, cheapest first
Máster Universitario en Gestión de Empresas, Productos y Servicios (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €6,361
Máster Universitario en Innovación en el Hábitat (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €6,361
MSc Management (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
Business Management (Learning at Work) MA (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €15,337
Global Executive Master of Business Administration (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Sustainability (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Master of Business Administration (MBA) (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €16,866
MBA for Executives in Kinshasa (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €18,500
MA Human Resource Management with Advanced Research (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MA Human Resource Management with Placement Year (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Digital Marketing with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Digital Marketing with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc International Business with Applied Business Skills (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc International Business with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Supply Chain and Logistics Management with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Supply Chain and Logistics Management with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MBA with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,786
MBA with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,786
MBA Masters in Business Administration (MBA) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €28,457
Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €31,680
Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Luxury Management and Guest Experience (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €34,828
Master in Management (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €35,500
Master of Science in Luxury Experience and Brand Management (Glion Institute of Higher Education)2027≈ €36,787
Master in Global Management (ESMT Berlin)2027≈ €38,500
Master in Innovation & Entrepreneurship (ESMT Berlin)2027≈ €38,500
Master in Real Estate (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €39,000
This programme2027≈ €42,000
Part-Time MBA (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €42,000
Executive MBA (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)2027≈ €49,500
Full-time MBA (ESMT Berlin)2028≈ €51,000
What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start (28 days or more before the start): Unless the Special Terms and Conditions say otherwise, the student may cancel the contract up to four weeks before the start of the program; cancellation must be in writing⁠ · 13 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Apply by 31 May 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenApplication deadline · EU/EEA citizensAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenProgramme starts
Every date (3 dates)
May 2027
  • Application deadline · Non-EU/EEA citizens
Jul 2027
  • Application deadline · EU/EEA citizens
Sep 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7.0 IELTS overall3 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 3 accepted proofs
Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English
IELTS 7.0 · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 5 · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: Bachelor degree⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageDuolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠
    +2 more
    • IELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 5 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE; EA; Frankfurt School Admission Test · Required: Yes⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseWork experience · Required: Yes · Min years: 3⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline31 May 2027 · Application deadline · 2027⁠
    +1 more
    • 31 Jul 2027 · Application deadline · 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeFull-Time MBA Frankfurt SchoolSimilarMaster in Real Estate Frankfurt SchoolSimilarMBA Supply Chain Management IU Internationale Hochschule
Price€42,000 total · 2027€39,000 total · 2027Not published
Duration12 months4 semesters18 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date31 May 202730 Jun 2027Not published

3 of 6 publish a next date.

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA Human Resource Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

71% business and management · 7% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MBA International Management

€17,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

71% business and management · 7% data and computing

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

TUM · MunichGermany

Executive MBA in Business & IT

Price not found on official pages

50% business and management · 33% thesis

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

Constructor · BremenGermany

One-Year MBA

€11,925 / semester · 2027/28 · all nationalities

50% business and management · 21% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

63 facts from 1 official source

Checked 2 days ago.

63facts with a quote
1official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Full-Time MBA is a master's programme in business and management at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. It takes 12 months. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 14 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (54%), data and computing (8%) and maths and foundations (8%).

How much does Full-Time MBA cost?

€42,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

31 May 2027 (Apply by · Non-EU/EEA citizens).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7.0).

How long does it take?

12 months.

Where is it?

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Discounts€6,000 · 2027⁠€4,000 · 2027⁠€2,500 · 2027⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 1 Sep 2027 · 2027⁠
Admission · 4 with values
Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE; EA; Frankfurt School Admission Test · Required: Yes⁠
Language requirementDuolingo English Test 130 · Language: English⁠IELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 5 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor degree⁠
Selection criteriaWork experience · Required: Yes · Min years: 3⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
Cohort profilePct: 44 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Female pct · Reported by: Institution⁠Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Groups: Germany · Pct: 9; Europe (excluding Germany) · Pct: 2.5; Africa · Pct: 2.5; the Americas · Pct: 28; Asia · Pct: 58 · Metric: Top groups · Reported by: Institution⁠16 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Nationalities count · Reported by: Institution⁠30 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Average age · Reported by: Institution⁠
QualificationMaster of Business Administration · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Business Administration⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
DestinationsIT · Pct: 12 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Sales · Pct: 12 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Manufacturing · Pct: 12 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Banking · Pct: 16 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Retail/E-commerce · Pct: 16 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Management & Strategy · Pct: 20 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Financial Services · Pct: 20 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Financial Services · Pct: 24 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consulting · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Corporate Products · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Data Engineering · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠ESG · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Financial Controlling · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Logistics · Pct: 4 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consulting · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consumer Goods · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Government Agency · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Life Sciences · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Professional Sports · Pct: 4 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Germany · Pct: 68 · Kind: Country · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠Marketing · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠FinTech · Pct: 8 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠IT · Pct: 8 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2024 · Reported by: Institution⁠
Duration12 months⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
OutcomesPct: 93 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Job offer within · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution · Months after: 3Inferred
Quality reviewGerman Accreditation Council · Kind: Programme accreditation · Scope: Programme · Reported by: Institution⁠Triple Crown (AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA) · Kind: Quality mark · Scope: Programme · Reported by: Institution⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.