A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Prague.

PriceCZK 110,000/ year · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €4,525Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 6
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

37 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 37 modules

Maths and foundations

10

Free electives

10

Data and computing

10

Specialist subjects

4

Projects and labs

1

Thesis

1

Business and management

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: fel.cvut.cz, checked 25 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study modeFull timeInferred
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Codes and faculty
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 4 of 4 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeElectrical Engineering and Computer Science CTU Prague37
Computer Science Charles University25
Informatics CTU Prague24
Computer Science VŠB-TUO80

2 of 6 similar programmes publish too few modules to compare.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More maths and foundations, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 4 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Maths and foundations
29% here
18% typical
Thesis
9% here
5% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
26% here
44% typical
Languages and communication
0% here
7% typical
Business and management
2% here
7% typical
Specialist subjects
4% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: projects and labs, research methods, society, ethics and law.

What is only here?

21 modules not found at 4 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

9
  • Signal Theory
  • C Programming Language
  • Computer and Communication Networks
  • Computer Architectures
  • Cybernetics and Artificial Intelligence
  • Pattern Recognition and Machine Learning
  • Microcontrollers
  • Programming Essentials
+1 more
  • Programming for Engineers

Maths and foundations

6
  • Mathematical Applications
  • Discrete Mathematics and Graphs
  • Electromagnetic Field Theory
  • Calculus 1
  • Differential Equations&Numerical Methods
  • Physics 2

Specialist subjects

4
  • Basic health and occupational safety regulations
  • Safety in Electrical Engineering for a bachelor´s degree
  • Electron Devices
  • Fundamentals of Electrical Circuits

Projects and labs

1
  • Project

Business and management

1
  • Business Economics
Where you'll study

Studying in Prague

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,397,880 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.2 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings 2022: #403, world⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Laboratories⁠, Library⁠, Music rooms⁠, Sports hall⁠, Tennis courts⁠
FoodCanteen⁠

The rest of what we hold on CTU Prague is on its page.

What it costs

CZK 110,000 / year

What changes the price?

2 things that move it

Grant

merit scholarship: excellent grades

Terms

How you pay: 2026/27 · First semester: paid after enrolment, i.e. after arrival in Prague

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
ApplicationAny nationality · English-taught programme2026/27CZK 950 one-time
≈ €39
Payment schedule2026/27 · First semester: paid after enrolment, i.e. after arrival in Prague⁠
Scholarships
  • Merit scholarshipexcellent grades · Bachelor⁠
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesApplication · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27, closed); conditions for 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠Enrolment · Dates: 10 Sep 2026; 17 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠Recognition submission · End date: 30 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: nostrification must be delivered before enrolment; application recommended by 21 Aug 2026⁠
Deadline ruleApplication · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27, closed); conditions for 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠
Deadline ruleEnrolment · Dates: 10 Sep 2026; 17 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
Deadline ruleRecognition submission · End date: 30 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: nostrification must be delivered before enrolment; application recommended by 21 Aug 2026⁠
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6 IELTS overall4 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 4 accepted proofs
Duolingo English Test · Accepted: No · Language: English
IELTS 6 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27
TOEFL iBT 70 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27
TOEIC 800 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyRecognition: nostrification of foreign secondary education · Deadline rule: by the end of October of the first semester⁠
    +1 more
    • Translation: certified translation into Czech or English for documents not in Czech, Slovak or English⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageDuolingo English Test · Accepted: No · Language: English⁠
    +3 more
    • IELTS 6 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠
    • TOEFL iBT 70 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠
    • TOEIC 800 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsTest: online interview; optional written test if the committee decides · 2026/27⁠
  4. 4
    How they chooseFields: electrical engineering; Informatics; Mathematics; Physics · Required: No · Criterion: Recommended achievements⁠
    +3 more
    • Criterion: English certificate unless native · 2026/27⁠
    • Criterion: Motivation letter · 2026/27⁠
    • Criterion: Transcript of records · 2026/27⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applySystem: CTU e-application (prihlaska.cvut.cz) · Channel: Online⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineApplication · End date: 31 Mar 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: current published cycle (2026/27, closed); conditions for 2027/28 not yet published (2026-10-25)⁠
    +2 more
    • Enrolment · Dates: 10 Sep 2026; 17 Sep 2026 · 2026/27⁠
    • Recognition submission · End date: 30 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Conditions text: nostrification must be delivered before enrolment; application recommended by 21 Aug 2026⁠
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeElectrical Engineering and Computer Science CTU PragueSimilarComputer Science Charles UniversitySimilarInformatics CTU Prague
PriceNot published€7,500 / year · 2027/28CZK 64,000 / semester · 2027/28
Duration3 years3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot published30 Apr 20271 Jan 2027

5 of 6 publish a next date.

VŠE · PragueCzechia

Economic Data Science

€6,000 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

31% data and computing · 26% business and management

BachelorSemester abroadThesisEnglish
Next date

VŠB-TUO · OstravaCzechia

Computer Science

CZK 50,000 / semester · 2026/27 · all nationalities ≈ €2,057

54% data and computing · 13% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishEnglish
CZK 258,500–CZK 311,000 / year · 2026/27 · by citizenship ≈ €10,634–€12,794
4 yr
length
BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

63 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

63facts with a quote
5official pages
1fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at České vysoké učení technické v Praze in Prague, Czechia. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 37 modules, of which 18 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (29%), data and computing (26%) and free electives (26%).

How much does Electrical Engineering and Computer Science cost?

CZK 110,000 / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 6).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

České vysoké učení technické v Praze, Prague, Czechia.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 2 with values
Payment schedule2026/27 · First semester: paid after enrolment, i.e. after arrival in Prague⁠
Scholarshipsmerit scholarship · Basis: excellent grades · Level: BachelorInferred
Admission · 5 with values
How to applySystem: CTU e-application (prihlaska.cvut.cz) · Channel: Online⁠
Admission testsTest: online interview; optional written test if the committee decides · 2026/27⁠
Language requirementDuolingo English Test · Accepted: No · Language: English⁠IELTS 6 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠TOEFL iBT 70 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠TOEIC 800 · Note: spoken English also assessed in the online interview · Language: English · 2026/27⁠
Prior educationRecognition: nostrification of foreign secondary education · Deadline rule: by the end of October of the first semester⁠Translation: certified translation into Czech or English for documents not in Czech, Slovak or English⁠
Selection criteriaFields: electrical engineering; Informatics; Mathematics; Physics · Required: No · Criterion: Recommended achievements⁠Criterion: English certificate unless native · 2026/27⁠Criterion: Motivation letter · 2026/27⁠Criterion: Transcript of records · 2026/27⁠
Programme · 7 with values
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years⁠
FacultyFaculty of Electrical Engineering⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBakalar · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
StructureRule: general compulsory courses plus compulsory electives from three branches; electives combinable across branches · Branches: 3 · Specialisations: None⁠
Study modeFull timeInferred

Institution record: České vysoké učení technické v Praze

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.