Summer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17)

Sommercamp Berlin (Park Residenz)

DID Deutsch-Institut · Berlin · Germany

A summer camp, taught in German, in Berlin.

Group size15⁠9 of 22 similar publish this
ActivitiesBasis: page text⁠18 of 22 similar publish this
AccommodationResidence · Room: Twin or four bed⁠21 of 22 similar publish this
Price€1,900total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateNext start
LanguageGerman⁠Levels A1–C1
DurationUnit: Weeks⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

1 session ahead, ages 14–17

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Stay · 202720 Jun 2027–21 Aug 2027not stated
Who is it for?
Ages14–17
Language18 hours24 lessons × 45 min · our calculation
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activitiesInferred
Activities
  • Basispage text⁠
  • Summaryafternoon activities and weekend trips (own wording)⁠
LocationBerlin, Germany⁠
The day and who looks after them

What a day looks like

What will they do?
The day

standard course Mon-Fri mornings 09:00-09:30 to about 12:45; intensive course adds four early mornings

Who looks after them?
GroupUp to 15
Supervisionstaff team supervises participants all day
Supervision
  • Basispage text⁠
  • Summarystaff team supervises participants all day⁠
Nationality mix
  • Basisshare of participants, school page⁠
Who will be there?
Türkiye 11%Italy 10%Russia 9%Ukraine 8%France 7%Spain 7%48% not stated

As the institution publishes it.

Where do they stay?
  • ResidenceTwin or four bed · Full board⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Berlin

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,700,577 in 2025
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
FoodCafeteriaInferred

The rest of what we hold on DID is on its page.

What it costs

€1,900 total

Price per session or option, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €1,900

Costs more than 6 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €750 and €1,900.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
What does the price include?
  • Placement test⁠
  • Course 20 or 24 lessons⁠
  • Materials and certificate⁠
  • Full day supervision⁠
  • Accommodation full board⁠
  • Twin or four bed room⁠
  • Activities and excursions⁠
  • Local transport card⁠

What is not included: not published by the institution.

Every option
OptionYear · who paysPrice
2 weeks · Programme package2027 · All applicants€1,900 total
What else do you pay?
Other feesYear · who paysPrice
Deposit2027 · All applicants€50 one-time
Every fee and condition published
Extra costs
  • City Tax Berlin (pro Woche, max. 3 Wochen)€14 / week · City tax · 2027⁠
  • Doppelzimmerzuschlag pro Woche€125 / week · Double room surcharge · 2027⁠
  • Persönliche Haftpflicht-, Unfall- und Krankenversicherung pro Woche€12 / week · Insurance · 2027⁠
  • Transfer (einfacher Weg) bei Anreise (Sonntag)/Abreise (Samstag) vom/zum Flughafen (BER)€90 Per way · Transfer airport · 2027⁠
  • Transfer (einfacher Weg) bei Anreise/Abreise vom/zum Hauptbahnhof Berlin€60 Per way · Transfer station · 2027⁠
  • Transfer-Zusatzkosten für alleinreisende Teilnehmer (unaccompanied minors); einfacher Weg€50 Per way · Transfer surcharge unaccompanied minor · 2027⁠
  • Transfer-Zusatzkosten für Transfers (einfacher Weg) vor 9 Uhr und nach 18 Uhr€75 Per way · Transfer surcharge off hours · 2027⁠
  • Transfer-Zusatzkosten für Transfers an anderen Tagen als Samstag und Sonntag€110 Per way · Transfer surcharge other day · 2027⁠
  • Zusatznacht in der Residenz€100 Per night · Extra night · 2027⁠
How to book

Next: 20 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 21 Aug 2027
Every date (1 date)
Jun 2027
  • Session until 21 Aug 2027
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeSummer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17) DIDSimilarSalem Kids Camp Schule Schloss SalemSimilarSalem Junior Camp Schule Schloss Salem
Price€1,900 total · 2027€3,650 / session · 2027€3,650 / session · 2027
DurationUnit: Weeks2 weeks2 weeks
LanguageGermanGermanGerman and English
Next date20 Jun 202724 Jul 202724 Jul 2027

5 of 5 publish a next date.

Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

34 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

34facts with a quote
2official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Summer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17) is a summer camp at DID Deutsch-Institut in Berlin, Germany. It takes unit: weeks. Teaching is in German.

How much does Summer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17) cost?

€1,900 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

20 Jun 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

German (Levels A1–C1).

How long does it take?

Unit: Weeks.

Where is it?

DID Deutsch-Institut, Berlin, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 28 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 3 with values
AccommodationResidence · Room: Twin or four bed · Board: Full board⁠
Extra costs€14 / week · City tax · 2027⁠€125 / week · Double room surcharge · 2027⁠€12 / week · Insurance · 2027⁠€90 Per way · Transfer airport · 2027⁠€60 Per way · Transfer station · 2027⁠€50 Per way · Transfer surcharge unaccompanied minor · 2027⁠€75 Per way · Transfer surcharge off hours · 2027⁠€110 Per way · Transfer surcharge other day · 2027⁠€100 Per night · Extra night · 2027⁠
Included in the priceItems: Placement test; Course 20 or 24 lessons; Materials and certificate; Full day supervision; Accommodation full board; Twin or four bed room; Activities and excursions; Local transport card · 2027⁠
Admission · 0 with values · 1 without
Language requirementNot applicable
Programme · 19 with values · 1 without
ActivitiesBasis: page text · Summary: afternoon activities and weekend trips (own wording)⁠
Maximum age17⁠
Minimum age14⁠
AgesMax: 17 · Min: 8 · Scope: all summer courses (youth page)⁠
DurationUnit: Weeks · 9 weeks maximum · 2 weeks minimum⁠
Language lessons per week24 lessons · Intensive⁠20 lessons · Standard⁠
Language taughtGerman⁠
Level testOnline test · Required: Yes! Sources disagree
Levels (CEFR)A1–C1⁠
LocationBerlin, Germany⁠
MaterialsIncluded in price: Yes⁠
Max group size15! Sources disagree
Maximum weeks9⁠
Minimum weeks2⁠
Minutes per lesson45⁠
Nationality mixBasis: share of participants, school page · Countries: Rank: 1 · Country: Türkiye · Share percent: 11; Rank: 2 · Country: Italy · Share percent: 10; Rank: 3 · Country: Russia · Share percent: 9; Rank: 4 · Country: Ukraine · Share percent: 8; Rank: 5 · Country: France · Share percent: 7; Rank: 6 · Country: Spain · Share percent: 7; Rank: 7 · Country: Switzerland · Share percent: 6; Rank: 8 · Country: Bulgaria · Share percent: 4; Rank: 9 · Country: Croatia · Share percent: 4; Country: Other · Share percent: 34⁠
Programme typeLanguage plus activitiesInferred
ScheduleSummary: standard course Mon-Fri mornings 09:00-09:30 to about 12:45; intensive course adds four early mornings⁠
Staff ratioNot found on official pages
SupervisionBasis: page text · Summary: staff team supervises participants all day⁠

Institution record: DID Deutsch-Institut

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.