Schule Schloss Salem · ÜberlingenGermany
Salem Senior Camp
- 14–16
- age
- 2 wk
- stay
- 12
- max in a group
Summer camps · Germany
3 institutions in 14 cities · typically €900–€1,900 in total (all nationalities, 2027)
Middle half of 8 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €1,675. 8 of 24 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).
| Summer course Augsburg, host family (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €750 |
| Winter camp Augsburg, host family (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €750 |
| Summer course Berlin, host family (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €950 |
| Summer camp Oberwesel (ages 8-14) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,450 |
| Summer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,900 |
| Summer camp Frankfurt (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,900 |
| Summer camp Munich (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,900 |
| Summer camp Vienna (ages 14-17) · DID Deutsch-Institut | €1,900 |
Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 24 programmes.
Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.
| Programme | Level | Length | Language | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Intensive German course 25 for children 10-12, Bad SchussenriedHumboldt-Institut · Bad Schussenried | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,170 / week · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Intensive German course 30 for teenagers 13-17, Bad SchussenriedHumboldt-Institut · Bad Schussenried | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,170 / week · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Summer camp Berlin, Park residence (ages 14-17)DID · Berlin | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,900 total · 2027 · all nationalities |
| Summer camp Frankfurt (ages 14-17)DID · Frankfurt am Main | Summer camp | ?Not stated | German | €1,900 total · 2027 · all nationalities |
Every camp we track in Germany. Programmes closed to new students are left out.
We list 24 programmes (camps in Germany) at 3 institutions, spread over 14 cities; the most are in Bad Schussenried (3). They are taught at Humboldt-Institut (12), DID Deutsch-Institut (9) and Schule Schloss Salem (3).
Among the 8 that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €900 to €1,900 and the median is €1,675. The lowest is €750 at DID; the highest is €1,900 at DID. 2 of 24 that state a language are taught in English; others in German. 22 of 24 mention accommodation in the price and 13 of 24 mention small groups. The next published start or deadline is 3 Jan 2027 (Winter camp Augsburg, host family (ages 14-17)). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.
Schule Schloss Salem · ÜberlingenGermany
Humboldt-Institut · Bad SchussenriedGermany
One-to-one intensive course (Bad Schussenried)
Humboldt-Institut · BerlinGermany
Intensive course 30 (Berlin-Teenager)
Humboldt-Institut · KölnGermany
Intensive course 30 (Cologne)
Humboldt-Institut · DüsseldorfGermany
Intensive course 30 (Düsseldorf)
Humboldt-Institut · Lindenberg im AllgäuGermany
Intensive course 25 (Lindenberg, children)
Humboldt-Institut · Lindenberg im AllgäuGermany
Intensive course 30 (Lindenberg, teenagers)
Humboldt-Institut · MünchenGermany
Intensive course 30 (Munich)
Humboldt-Institut · ArgenbühlGermany
Intensive course 30 (Vienna)
Schule Schloss Salem · SalemGermany
Humboldt-Institut · Lindenberg im AllgäuGermany
One-to-one intensive course (Lindenberg)
Schule Schloss Salem · SalemGermany
24 programmes at 3 institutions in Germany. 24 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.
Among 8 programmes that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €900 to €1,900, with a median of €1,675 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 16 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.
2 of the 24 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.
Humboldt-Institut (12), DID Deutsch-Institut (9) and Schule Schloss Salem (3).
3 of 24 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.
Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check
Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.