A summer camp, taught in German, in Vienna.

Group size15⁠2 of 3 similar publish this
AccommodationB&B Hotel Wien-St. Marx · Type: Partner hotel⁠3 of 3 similar publish this
ExcursionsFrequency: weekly outings offered; booked separately⁠3 of 3 similar publish this
ActivitiesIncluded: culture quiz; Viennese waltz course; guided city walks; Vienna by night;…⁠3 of 3 similar publish this
Price from€745total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateNext start
LanguageGerman⁠Levels A1–C1
Duration2–6 weeks⁠You choose the weeks

✓ 5 official sources · checked 25 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
The camp

18 sessions ahead, ages 16–19

When does it run?
SessionDatesWeeks
Classes · 20275 Jul 2027–16 Jul 20272
Classes · 202719 Jul 2027–30 Jul 20272
Classes · 20272 Aug 2027–13 Aug 20272
Classes · 20275 Jul 2027–23 Jul 20273
Classes · 202719 Jul 2027–6 Aug 20273
Classes · 20275 Jul 2027–30 Jul 20274
Classes · 202719 Jul 2027–13 Aug 20274
Classes · 20275 Jul 2027–6 Aug 20275
Classes · 20275 Jul 2027–13 Aug 20276
Stay · 20274 Jul 2027–17 Jul 20272
Stay · 202718 Jul 2027–31 Jul 20272
Stay · 20271 Aug 2027–14 Aug 20272
Stay · 20274 Jul 2027–24 Jul 20273
Stay · 202718 Jul 2027–7 Aug 20273
Stay · 20274 Jul 2027–31 Jul 20274
Stay · 202718 Jul 2027–14 Aug 20274
Stay · 20274 Jul 2027–7 Aug 20275
Stay · 20274 Jul 2027–14 Aug 20276
Who is it for?
Ages16–19
Language15 hours20 lessons × 45 min · our calculation
The camp in facts
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
Activities
  • Culture quizViennese waltz courseGuided city walksVienna by nightDisco
  • Activities per week included5⁠
Excursions
  • SalzburgGrazLake NeusiedlBurg Kreuzenstein
  • OptionalYes⁠
  • Frequencyweekly outings offered; booked separately⁠
  • SalzburgWachauLaxenburgBurg Kreuzenstein
  • CurrencyEUR⁠
  • Full day from95.00⁠
  • Half day from55.00⁠
LocationVienna, Austria⁠
The day and who looks after them

What a day looks like

What will they do?
Example of the programme

Who looks after them?
GroupUp to 15
SupervisionDescription: no 24/7 supervision; team available for support
Supervision
  • Descriptionno 24/7 supervision; team available for support⁠
  • Overnight supervisionNo⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Where do they stay?
  • B&B Hotel Wien-St. MarxWifi: Yes · Breakfast · Single, Twin, Triple · Air conditioning: Yes · Private bathroom: Yes · about 30 minutes (20 minutes by tram plus a short walk) · 260.00⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Vienna

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 2,028,289 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institutionInferred
FacilitiesSports fields (Theresianische Akademie)⁠, Sports hall (Theresianische Akademie)⁠, Tennis courts (Theresianische Akademie)⁠
FoodCanteen (Theresianische Akademie)Inferred, Meal plan (Theresianische Akademie)⁠

The rest of what we hold on ActiLingua is on its page.

What it costs

€745 total

Price per session or option, each with its year.

Is that expensive?

Cheaper than most

Among 12 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €745

Costs more than 1 of 11 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €750 and €1,900.

Same level and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 12, cheapest first
What does the price include?
  • German lessons 20 or 30 per week⁠
  • Learn german experience vienna programme 5 lessons⁠
  • b&b_hotel_accommodation⁠
  • Breakfast⁠
  • Towels⁠
  • Room service⁠
  • Air conditioning⁠
  • Coursebook loan⁠
  • Certificate⁠
  • Oral placement test⁠
  • Orientation tour⁠

What is not included: not published by the institution.

The price lists
Price lists as published (8)
Holiday Course 25 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€1,695
3 weeks€2,385
4 weeks€3,080
5 weeks€3,775
6 weeks€4,465
Holiday Course 25 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€1,840
3 weeks€2,610
4 weeks€3,375
5 weeks€4,145
6 weeks€4,910
Holiday Course 25 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€2,105
3 weeks€3,005
4 weeks€3,905
5 weeks€4,805
6 weeks€5,705
Holiday Course 25 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€745
3 weeks€960
4 weeks€1,180
5 weeks€1,400
6 weeks€1,620
Holiday Course 35 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€1,955
3 weeks€2,780
4 weeks€3,605
5 weeks€4,425
6 weeks€5,250
Holiday Course 35 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€2,105
3 weeks€3,000
4 weeks€3,900
5 weeks€4,800
6 weeks€5,695
Holiday Course 35 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€2,365
3 weeks€3,395
4 weeks€4,425
5 weeks€5,455
6 weeks€6,485
Holiday Course 35 · 2027Price (total)
2 weeks€1,005
3 weeks€1,355
4 weeks€1,705
5 weeks€2,055
6 weeks€2,400
Every fee and condition published
Extra costs
  • €160 per course · Exam preparation · 2027⁠
  • €260 Per 13 days · Half board dinner · 2027⁠
  • €35 Per event · Vienna highlights · 2027⁠
  • €35 / week · Insurance · 2027⁠
  • €35 / week · Public transport pass · 2027⁠
  • €55 Per event · Concert · 2027⁠
  • €70 One way · Airport transfer · 2027⁠
How to book

Next: 4 Jul 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upSession until 17 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 24 Jul 2027
ThenSession until 31 Jul 2027
Every date (23 dates)
Jul 2027
  • Session until 17 Jul 2027
  • Session until 24 Jul 2027
  • Session until 31 Jul 2027
  • Session until 7 Aug 2027
  • Session until 14 Aug 2027
  • Start date (all levels)
  • Start date (complete beginners a0)
  • Session until 16 Jul 2027
  • Session until 23 Jul 2027
  • Session until 30 Jul 2027
  • Session until 6 Aug 2027
  • Session until 13 Aug 2027
  • Session until 31 Jul 2027
  • Session until 7 Aug 2027
  • Session until 14 Aug 2027
  • Start date (all levels)
  • Session until 30 Jul 2027
  • Session until 6 Aug 2027
  • Session until 13 Aug 2027
Aug 2027
  • Session until 14 Aug 2027
  • Start date (all levels)
  • Start date (complete beginners a0)
  • Session until 13 Aug 2027
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 3 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 1 more.

This programmeHoliday Course 16-19 ActiLinguaSimilarSummer Language Program AIS SalzburgSimilarSummer Camps St. Gilgen
Price€745 total · 2027€1,600 per stay · 2027€4,180 / session · 2027
Duration2–6 weeks2 weeks2 weeks
LanguageGermanEnglish and GermanEnglish and German
Next date4 Jul 20274 Jul 202710 Jul 2027

3 of 3 publish a next date.

ActiLingua · ViennaAustria

Summer School 12-17

€465 total · 2027 · all nationalities
11
age
20
language lessons a week
15
max in a group
Summer campAccommodation includedExcursionsGerman
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

62 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 10 days ago.

62facts with a quote
5official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Holiday Course 16-19 is a summer camp at ActiLingua Academy in Vienna, Austria. It takes 2–6 weeks. Teaching is in German.

It includes excursions.

How much does Holiday Course 16-19 cost?

€745 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

4 Jul 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

German (Levels A1–C1).

How long does it take?

2–6 weeks.

Where is it?

ActiLingua Academy, Vienna, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 30 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 5 with values
AccommodationB&B Hotel Wien-St. Marx · Type: Partner hotel · Wifi: Yes · Board: Breakfast · Rooms: Single; Twin; Triple · 2027 · Air conditioning: Yes · Private bathroom: Yes · Distance to school: about 30 minutes (20 minutes by tram plus a short walk) · Half board extra price: 260.00Inferred
Extra costs€160 per course · Exam preparation · 2027⁠€260 Per 13 days · Half board dinner · 2027⁠€35 Per event · Vienna highlights · 2027⁠€35 / week · Insurance · 2027⁠€35 / week · Public transport pass · 2027⁠€55 Per event · Concert · 2027⁠€70 One way · Airport transfer · 2027⁠
Discounts€50Year not stated: confirm with the source€40Year not stated: confirm with the source€40Year not stated: confirm with the source
Included in the priceItems: German lessons 20 or 30 per week; Learn german experience vienna programme 5 lessons; b&b_hotel_accommodation; Breakfast; Towels; Room service; Air conditioning; Coursebook loan; Certificate; Oral placement test; Orientation tour · 2027 · Residential⁠
Payment scheduleDeposit: €198 · Balance due: at least 20 days before arrival (residential) · Cancellation: Fee: 10% of total, minimum EUR 198 · Until: 4 weeks before arrival; Fee: 50% · Until: 20 days before arrival; Fee: 80% · Until: 6 working days before arrival; After: 100%⁠
Dates · 1 with values
Start datesDates: 5 Jul 2027; 19 Jul 2027; 2 Aug 2027 · 2027 · All levels⁠Dates: 5 Jul 2027; 2 Aug 2027 · 2027 · Complete beginners a0⁠
Programme · 19 with values · 3 without
ActivitiesIncluded: culture quiz; Viennese waltz course; guided city walks; Vienna by night; Disco · Activities per week included: 5⁠
Maximum age19⁠
Minimum age16⁠
Ages2027 · Age max: 19 · Age min: 16⁠
CapacityNot found on official pages
Course typeJunior⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
ExcursionsOptional: Yes · Frequency: weekly outings offered; booked separately · Destinations: Salzburg; Graz; Lake Neusiedl; Burg Kreuzenstein⁠2027 · Currency: EUR · Optional: Yes · Destinations: Salzburg; Wachau; Laxenburg; Burg Kreuzenstein · Full day from: 95.00 · Half day from: 55.00⁠
Language lessons per weekTotal: 25 · 2027 · Holiday Course 25 · 20 lessons a week · Programme lessons: 5 · Minutes per lesson: 45⁠Total: 35 · 2027 · Holiday Course 35 · 30 lessons a week · Programme lessons: 5 · Minutes per lesson: 45⁠
Language taughtGerman⁠
Levels (CEFR)A1–C1 · Complete beginners a0 on selected dates: Yes⁠
LocationVienna, Austria⁠
Max group size15⁠
Maximum weeks6⁠
Minimum weeks2⁠
Minutes per lesson45⁠
Nationality mixNot found on official pages
Programme typeLanguage plus activities⁠
ScheduleDays: Monday-Friday · Lesson times: 09:00-12:15 · Additional lessons course 35: 12:30-14:00⁠
Staff ratioNot found on official pages
Start ruleRule: Fixed dates · 2027 · Arrival day: Sunday · Departure day: Saturday⁠
SupervisionDescription: no 24/7 supervision; team available for support · Overnight supervision: No! Sources disagree

Institution record: ActiLingua Academy

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.