A 4-semester master's programme, taught in English, in Frankfurt am Main.

Price€35,500total · 2027 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires IELTS 7.0
Duration4 semesters⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 2 Nov 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

15 modules published

Across 2 years of study.

Where will you be?

4 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules
5 modules
Year 2
4 modules
Final project
StudyFinal projectYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 2 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From data and computing to thesis

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsData and computingBusiness and managementResearch methodsProjects and labsThesis
Year 1Year 2
Year 1
Year 2
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 15 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: frankfurt-school.de, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 5 modules · credits not published
Module

Source: frankfurt-school.de, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: MSc · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Science⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
What comes after?
Job offer within 6 months of graduating92%Inferredclass of 2025 · the school says
Average salary€71,000⁠class of 2025 · the school says

Sectors

class of 2025 · the school says: Consultancy 14%⁠, Banking 30%⁠, E-Commerce 7%⁠, Financial Services (excl. Banking) 7%⁠, FinTech 7%⁠, FMCG 7%⁠, Healthcare/ Pharmaceuticals/ Life Sciences 7%⁠, Manufacturing 7%⁠, Telecommunications 7%⁠, Transportation & Logistics Services 7%⁠

Countries

class of 2025 · the school says: Germany 100%⁠

Roles

class of 2025 · the school says: Finance & Controlling 15%⁠, Product Management & Development 15%⁠, IT 30%⁠, Consulting 8%⁠, Corporate Banking 8%⁠, Project Management 8%⁠, Sales & Marketing 8%⁠, Wealth Management 8%⁠
Who is in the class?
Largest groupsGermany 27%, India 44%, Taiwan 3%, Sweden 3%, China 23%⁠2026
Average age25⁠2026
Nationalities5⁠2026
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMaster of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science Frankfurt School15
MSc Computer Science with Business Analytics IU Internationale Hochschule20
MSc Computer Science IU Internationale Hochschule16
MSc Computer Science with AI IU Internationale Hochschule20
MSc Computer Science with Data Science IU Internationale Hochschule20
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management, less data and computing

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
20% here
1% typical
Research methods
7% here
0% typical

Less here than typical

Data and computing
53% here
61% typical
Maths and foundations
0% here
7% typical
Projects and labs
7% here
13% typical
Thesis
7% here
11% typical

About the same as typical: specialist subjects.

Where you'll study

Studying in Frankfurt am Main

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 760,656 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 2.5 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms through partner residences⁠
RankingGlobal Employability University Ranking (GEURS) 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesGym (nearby)Inferred, Library⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Frankfurt School is on its page.

What it costs

€35,500 total

€35,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities

What changes the price?

5 things that move it

Grant

Diversity scholarship programme

Grant

General FS Scholarship

Grant

Master scholarships (pre-experience master's programmes)

−€4,000

Early Bird 1

−€2,000

Early Bird 2

Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 40 similar programmes, in euros total

This programme €35,500

Costs more than 38 of 39 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €13,255 and €27,552.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 40, cheapest first
Máster Universitario en Computational Engineering & Industrial Mathematics (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €4,241
Máster Universitario en Artificial Intelligence Technologies (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €4,291
Máster Universitario en Computer Science and Technology (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €4,291
Máster Universitario en Mecánica de Fluidos Computacional (Universitat Politècnica de València)2026/27≈ €6,361
MSc Computer Science (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Computer Science with Artificial Intelligence (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Computer Science with Cyber Security (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Computer Science with Data Analytics (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Computer Science with Software Engineering (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Cyber Security (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €12,365
MSc Advanced Computer Science (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €13,551
MSc Artificial Intelligence (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €13,551
MSc Data Science and Analytics (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €13,551
MSc Software Engineering (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €13,551
MSc in Digital Marketing and Analytics (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €14,398
Executive MSc Aviation Data Analytics Management (University of West London)2026/27≈ €14,977
Business and Computer Studies (Learning at Work) MA (University of Portsmouth)2027≈ €15,337
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Algorithmic Marketing (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Artificial Intelligence (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Cyber Security (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
Global Executive Master of Business Administration with Data Science (Online) (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €15,403
MSc Artificial Intelligence and Robotics with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €18,716
MSc Cyber Security with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €18,716
MSc Software Engineering with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €18,716
MSc Bioinformatics with Advanced Research (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Bioinformatics with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Business Analytics and Consultancy with Applied Business Skills (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Business Analytics and Consultancy with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,857
MSc Artificial Intelligence and Robotics with Placement Year (University of Hertfordshire)2026/27≈ €26,899
MSc Advanced Computer Science with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Advanced Computer Science with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Artificial Intelligence and Robotics with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Cyber Security with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Data Science and Machine Learning with Advanced Project (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Data Science and Machine Learning with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Data Science with Advanced Research (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Data Science with Placement Year (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
MSc Software Engineering with Extended Professional Practice (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €27,552
This programme2027≈ €35,500
Master in Analytics & Artificial Intelligence (ESMT Berlin)2027≈ €38,500
Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
ApplicationAll applicants2027€100 one-time
TuitionAll applicants2027€35,500 total
EnrollmentAll applicants2027€600 one-time
Discounts
  • Early Bird 1€4,000 · 2027⁠
  • Early Bird 2€2,000 · 2027⁠
What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start (28 days or more before the start): Unless the Special Terms and Conditions say otherwise, the student may cancel the contract up to four weeks before the start of the program; cancellation must be in writing⁠ · 13 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Apply by 30 Jun 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenProgramme starts
Every date (2 dates)
Jun 2027
  • Application deadline
Aug 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement7.0 IELTS overall2 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 2 accepted proofs
IELTS 7.0 · Language: English
TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyLevel: Bachelor degree · Min ects: 180⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠
    +1 more
    • TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE · Required: Yes! Sources disagree
  4. 4
    How they chooseInterview or assessment centre · Required: Yes⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline30 Jun 2027 · Application deadline · 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartDate: 23 Aug 2027 · 2027⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMaster of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science Frankfurt SchoolSimilarMSc Computer Science with Business Analytics IU Internationale HochschuleSimilarMSc Computer Science IU Internationale Hochschule
Price€35,500 total · 2027Not publishedNot published
Duration4 semesters24 months24 months
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date30 Jun 2027Not publishedNot published

2 of 6 publish a next date.

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MSc Computer Science with AI

€20,000 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

65% data and computing · 10% maths and foundations

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

MSc Computer Science with Data Science

€20,000 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

65% data and computing · 15% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
€6,800 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU

60% data and computing · 26% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Uni Mannheim · MannheimGermany

Mannheim Master in Data Science

€1,500 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

52% data and computing · 11% projects and labs

MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

57 facts from 1 official source

Checked 2 days ago.

57facts with a quote
1official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Master of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science is a master's programme in computing and data at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Frankfurt am Main, Germany. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 15 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (53%), business and management (20%) and projects and labs (7%).

How much does Master of Artificial Intelligence & Data Science cost?

€35,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

30 Jun 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires IELTS 7.0).

How long does it take?

4 semesters.

Where is it?

Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Discounts€4,000 · 2027⁠€2,000 · 2027⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 23 Aug 2027 · 2027⁠
Admission · 4 with values
Admission testsAccepted: GMAT; GRE · Required: Yes! Sources disagree
Language requirementIELTS 7.0 · Language: English⁠TOEFL iBT 5.0 · Language: English⁠
Prior educationLevel: Bachelor degree · Min ects: 180⁠
Selection criteriaInterview or assessment centre · Required: Yes⁠
Programme · 9 with values · 1 without
Cohort profileYear: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Groups: Germany · Pct: 27; India · Pct: 44; Taiwan · Pct: 3; Sweden · Pct: 3; China · Pct: 23 · Metric: Top groups · Reported by: Institution⁠25 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Average age · Reported by: Institution⁠5 · Year: 2026 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Nationalities count · Reported by: Institution⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: MSc · Type: Degree · Title: Master of Science⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
DestinationsGermany · Pct: 100 · Kind: Country · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consultancy · Pct: 14 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Finance & Controlling · Pct: 15 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Product Management & Development · Pct: 15 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠IT · Pct: 30 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Banking · Pct: 30 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠E-Commerce · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Financial Services (excl. Banking) · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠FinTech · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠FMCG · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Healthcare/ Pharmaceuticals/ Life Sciences · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Manufacturing · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Telecommunications · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Transportation & Logistics Services · Pct: 7 · Kind: Sector · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Consulting · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Corporate Banking · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Project Management · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Sales & Marketing · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠Wealth Management · Pct: 8 · Kind: Role · Scope: Cohort · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution⁠
Duration4 semesters⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7Inferred
OutcomesPct: 92 · Scope: Cohort · Metric: Job offer within · Cohort year: 2025 · Reported by: Institution · Months after: 6Inferred€71,000⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.