A 3-year bachelor's programme, taught in English, in London.

Price£9,790–£17,975/ year · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateNot foundNot found on official pages
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts 6.0
Duration3 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

27 modules published

Across 3 years of study.

Where will you be?

6 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
Internship15 UK CATSSemester not stated
Year 3
Semester 5Not stated
InternshipSemester not stated
InternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

5 lines through 3 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From languages and communication to business and management

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsBusiness and managementLanguages and communicationResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
  • Specialist subjects
  • Business and management
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 27 modules

Year 1 · 6 modules · all compulsory
ModuleUK CATS
30
30
15
15
15
15

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · all optional
ModuleUK CATS
15
15
15
15
30
15
15
15
15
30
30
60

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · credits for 8 of 9
ModuleTypeUK CATS
Compulsory30
Compulsory30
Optional30
Optional30
Optional15
Optional30
Optional15
Optional30
Compulsory?

Source: gre.ac.uk, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
CreditsUnknown
Study mode
  • ModeFull time⁠
  • ModePart time⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More projects and labs than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeFilm and Television Production, BA Hons Greenwich27
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More projects and labs, less languages and communication

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
19% here
10% typical
Projects and labs
11% here
6% typical
Business and management
7% here
2% typical
Internship
7% here
4% typical
Research methods
4% here
1% typical

Less here than typical

Languages and communication
7% here
22% typical
Thesis
0% here
3% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, data and computing.

Which year differs most?

Year 3 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More internship 8% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 3

More business and management 11% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Where you'll study

Studying in London

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 8,961,989 in 2019
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · Room guaranteed in the first yearInferred
RankingRateMyPlacement Top 25 Universities for Work Experience Awards 2024-25: top 25, national⁠
FacilitiesGym⁠, Library⁠, Studios⁠, Tennis courts (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred
SupportTransport⁠, Career service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Greenwich is on its page.

What it costs

At least £18,009.50 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ £18,009.50 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27£17,975
Application fee£34.50

Not published: visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (4)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionInternational students2026/27£17,975 / year
≈ €21,537
TuitionUK home students2026/27£9,790 / year
≈ €11,730
TuitionUK home students2026/27£2,445 Per 30 credits
≈ €2,930
TuitionInternational students2026/27£4,494 Per 30 credits
≈ €5,385
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×1.8
home students£9,790
non-EU£17,975

Your passport changes the rate.

−£1,000

Medway Accommodation Discount

−£1,500

Care Leaver Bursary

−£1,000

Commuter Bursary

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 39 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €21,537

Costs more than 22 of 38 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €20,220 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 39, cheapest first
Communication (HAN University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,320
Creative Media and Game Technologies (Saxion University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €9,360
Communication & Multimedia Design (NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences)2027/28≈ €10,630
Communication Science (University of Twente)2027/28≈ €12,652
Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Media (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
Bachelor of Arts in Digital Media Arts (University of New York in Prague)2026/27≈ €12,794
Digital Media and Communication BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Fashion Marketing and Communication BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Sports Journalism BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Visual Communication BA (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BA (Hons) Advertising and Public Relations (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Advertising and Public Relations with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Graphic Design (Visual Communication and Illustration) with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Journalism with Content Creation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Journalism with Content Creation with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Media and Communications (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BA (Hons) Media and Communications with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Composition (Film, Gaming, Media) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BMus (Hons) Composition (Film, Gaming, Media) with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Marketing and Social Media (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Marketing and Social Media with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
This programme2026/27≈ €21,537
Digital Marketing and Advertising, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Media and Communications, BA Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
English Literature with Media Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Journalism BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Journalism with Creative Writing BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Journalism with Media Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Media Production BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Media Studies BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Post-Production for Film and Television BA (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Media Technologies BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Creative Media Technologies (Top-Up) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Sociology with Media Studies BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Strategic Communication (BA) (Webster Vienna Private University)2026/27≈ €24,068
BA (Hons) Fashion Branding & Creative Communication (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
BA (Hons) Visual Communication (Cambridge School of Visual & Performing Arts)2027/28≈ €27,211
Bachelor in Communication and Digital Media (IE University)2027/28≈ €27,300
And the whole degree?

≈ £53,925

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

What if I cancel?

You cancel before the start: Deposits are non-refundable except: refused UK student visa (with conditions), conditions of the offer not met, extenuating circumstances accepted by the International Office, or no CAS can be issued (not if refused for misrepresentation or fraud)⁠ · 10 conditions on the institution page

How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.0 IELTS overall
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: P331 · Codes original: P331 G BA/FTVP⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineNot found
  8. 8
    StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
What do they ask for?
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, United Kingdom

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeFilm and Television Production, BA Hons GreenwichSimilarCreative Media Technologies BSc (Hons) PortsmouthSimilarJournalism with Creative Writing BA (Hons) Portsmouth
Price£17,975 / year · 2026/27£18,800 / year · 2027/28£18,800 / year · 2027/28
Duration3 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Media Studies BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

52% free electives · 24% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

50% free electives · 8% internship

BachelorInternshipProject-basedEnglish

PortsmouthUnited Kingdom

Media Production BA (Hons)

£10,050–£18,800 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,042–€22,526

42% free electives · 24% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipScholarshipsEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

48 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

48facts with a quote
4official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Film and Television Production, BA Hons is a bachelor's programme in media and communication at University of Greenwich in London, United Kingdom. It takes 3 years. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 27 modules, of which 18 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (45%), projects and labs (11%) and business and management (7%).

How much does Film and Television Production, BA Hons cost?

£17,975 / year · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (UK home students: £9,790; International students: £17,975). In euros that is ≈ €21,537.

When is the next deadline or start?

Not found on official pages.

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts 6.0).

How long does it take?

3 years.

Where is it?

University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartIntake: September · 2027 · 2027/28Inferred
Admission · 4 with values
How to applyRoute: Ucas · UCAS code: P331 · Codes original: P331 G BA/FTVP⁠
AdmissionOverseas students: Yes⁠
Language requirementIelts 6.0 · Scope: BA, BSc and BEng Degrees · Language: English · Min component: 5.5 · International studentsInferred
Prior educationUcas tariff points · Points min: 112⁠
Programme · 8 with values
CampusGreenwich Campus⁠
QualificationBA (Hons) · Type: Bachelor honours · Degree: BA (Hons)⁠
DeliveryOn campusInferred
Duration3 years · Mode: Full time⁠6 years · Mode: Part time⁠4 years · Mode: Sandwich⁠
Language of instructionEnglishInferred
LevelBachelor honours · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationGreenwich Campus, London, United Kingdom⁠
Study modeMode: Full time · Full time⁠Mode: Part time · Part time⁠Mode: Full time · Sandwich⁠

Institution record: University of Greenwich

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.