44% business and management · 22% data and computing

Our classification by 21 module titles, weighted by module count.
A 16-month master's programme, taught in English and Spanish, in Madrid.
21 modules published
All 21 modules
Specialist subjects
11Business and management
8Data and computing
1Projects and labs
1The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: assets-thesaurus.ie.edu, checked 31 Oct 2026
Against similar programmes
Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.
Close to similar programmes
Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.
- Specialist subjects
- Data and computing
- Business and management
- Society, ethics and law
- Languages and communication
- Research methods
- Projects and labs
- Thesis
- Free electives
Less business and management than usual
Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.
More here than typical
Less here than typical
About the same as typical: languages and communication.
16 modules not found at 6 similar programmes
Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.
Specialist subjects
10- LEADING PEOPLE & TEAMS
- Moving People
- Shaping Futures with AI
- Thinking Critically
- CREATING VALUE THROUGH OPERATIONS
- MANAGING PEOPLE IN THE DIGITAL ERA
- Transforming Self & Teams
- Unlocking Creativity
+2 more
- Last Face-to-Face Week
- Specialization Tracks
Business and management
4- ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT & COUNTRY ANALYSIS
- FINANCIAL REPORTING & ANALYSIS
- Change Management
- ENTREPRENEURIAL MINDSET
Data and computing
1- Deciding with Data
Projects and labs
1- Executing Projects
Studying in Madrid
The rest of what we hold on IE is on its page.
€65,000 year not stated
3 things that move it
Direct Awards: merit
Direct Awards: merit
IE ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD
| Fee | Who pays it | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Foundation contribution | All applicants | Not stated | €1,200 One off |
| Application | All applicants | Not stated | €150 One off |
| Tuition | All applicants | Not stated | €65,000 |
Dates and admission
All 3 accepted proofs
| Cambridge C1 Advanced · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English |
| Duolingo English Test 130 · Language: English |
| TOEFL 100 · Language: English · Recommended score: 105 |
Other options
2 of 6 similar publish a price
Similar: same level, field and language, Spain
The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.
| This programmeGlobal MBA | SimilarMaster in Marketing | SimilarMaster's Degree in Business Administration - MBA MBATech | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | €5,450 / term · 2026/27 | €14,500 / year · 2026/27 |
| Duration | 16 months | 1 year | 1 year |
| Language | English and Spanish | English | Spanish and English |
| Next date | Not published | 11 Jan 2027 | Not published |
1 of 6 publish a next date.
IE · MadridSpain
International MBA
65% business and management · 9% projects and labs
IE · MadridSpain
Master in Digital Marketing
45% business and management · 21% projects and labs
IE · MadridSpain
Master in Management
62% business and management · 13% projects and labs
Every fact has a source
36 facts from 2 official sources
Checked 4 days ago.
The programme, from the facts
Global MBA is a master's programme in business and management at IE University in Madrid, Spain. It takes 16 months. Teaching is in English and Spanish.
The institution publishes 21 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (38%), data and computing (5%) and projects and labs (5%).
How much does Global MBA cost?
€65,000 year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.
When is the next deadline or start?
Not found on official pages.
What language is it taught in?
English and Spanish (Requires Cambridge C1 Advanced).
How long does it take?
16 months.
Where is it?
IE University, Madrid, Spain.
Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.
All 12 fields we hold
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Admission · 2 with values
Programme · 7 with values
Institution record: IE University