A 4-semester master's programme, taught in English, in Munich.

PriceNo fee (as stated)/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 6.5
Duration4 semesters⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

The programme in facts

What are all the subjects?
CurriculumNot found on official pages
The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
CampusMunich⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Munich

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,505,036 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.4 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesSports hallInferred, Library⁠
FoodCanteen⁠

The rest of what we hold on TUM is on its page.

What it costs

No fee (as stated) / semester

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Semester contributionAll applicants2026€97 / semester
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Next: 18 Oct 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upProgramme starts
Every date (1 date)
Oct 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.5 IELTS overall6 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 7 accepted proofs
Language: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes
Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English
Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English
Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50
Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyExample: Bachelor · Qualification: Recognized undergraduate degree⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠
    +6 more
    • Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠
    • Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
    • Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50⁠
    • Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
    • Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseAptitude Assessment for Master · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartDate: 18 Oct 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Winter semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Oct 2027⁠
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Degree Certificate and Diploma or Subject and Grade Transcript of Studies to Date; Transcript of Records; Proof of English Language Proficiency; Statement of purpose (Letter of Motivation); Complete and Current Résumé; Two Letters of Recommendation; Passport; Preliminary Documentation (VPD) if the qualification for graduate studies (e.g. a Bachelor’s) was obtained outside Germany)⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Degree Certificate and Diploma (authentic document); Transcript of Records (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeCartography TUMSimilarCivil Engineering TUMSimilarGeodesy and Geoinformation TUM
PriceNot published€6,800 / semester · 2027/28€6,800 / semester · 2027/28
Duration4 semesters4 semesters4 semesters
LanguageEnglishGerman and EnglishEnglish
Next date18 Oct 202712 Apr 202718 Oct 2027

5 of 6 publish a next date.

€6,800 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU

40% data and computing · 19% free electives

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

TUM · MunichGermany

Landscape Architecture

Landschaftsarchitektur

€4,600 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU

79% free electives · 11% thesis

MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsGermanEnglish
Next date

TUM · SingaporeGermany

Rail and Urban Transport

Price not found on official pages
120
credits (ECTS)
2 yr
length
MasterTaught in EnglishEnglish

TUM · MunichGermany

Resource Efficient and Sustainable Building

Ressourceneffizientes und Nachhaltiges Bauen

€6,800 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU
120
credits (ECTS)
2 yr
length
MasterTaught in EnglishScholarshipsGermanEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

24 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

24facts with a quote
4official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Cartography is a master's programme in architecture and building at Technische Universität München in Munich, Germany. It takes 4 semesters. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

How much does Cartography cost?

No fee (as stated) / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

18 Oct 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 6.5).

How long does it take?

4 semesters.

Where is it?

Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 18 Oct 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Winter semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Oct 2027⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Degree Certificate and Diploma or Subject and Grade Transcript of Studies to Date; Transcript of Records; Proof of English Language Proficiency; Statement of purpose (Letter of Motivation); Complete and Current Résumé; Two Letters of Recommendation; Passport; Preliminary Documentation (VPD) if the qualification for graduate studies (e.g. a Bachelor’s) was obtained outside Germany)⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Degree Certificate and Diploma (authentic document); Transcript of Records (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50⁠Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
Prior educationExample: Bachelor · Qualification: Recognized undergraduate degree⁠
Selection criteriaAptitude Assessment for Master · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 2 without
CampusMunich⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration4 semesters · Mode: Full time⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
OutcomesNot found on official pages
Start ruleMonth: October · Terms: Winter semester⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Technische Universität München

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.