A 6-semester bachelor's programme, taught in English, in Straubing.

Price€2,300/ semester · 2027/28 · non-EU
Next dateNext start
LanguageEnglish⁠Requires Ielts academic 6.5
Duration6 semesters⁠

✓ 5 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

The programme in facts

What are all the subjects?
CurriculumNot found on official pages
The degree in facts
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science · Abbr: B.Sc.⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
CampusStraubing⁠
Where you'll study

Studying in Straubing

What is the campus like?
City sizeUnder 100,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 49,061 in 2025
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesSports hall (nearby)Inferred, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, Canteen⁠
SupportCounselling⁠, Career service⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student unionInferred, Transport⁠

The rest of what we hold on TUM is on its page.

What it costs

At least €4,764 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €4,764 first year · 2027/28 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2027/28 · 2 semesters€4,600
Semester contribution · 2 semesters€164

Not published: application fee, visa fee, insurance and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
Semester contributionAll applicants2026€82 / semester
TuitionNon-EU/EEA citizens2027/28€2,300 / semester
Scholarships
  • TUM scholarship for international students€500–€1,800 / semester · Non-EU/EEA citizens⁠
What changes the price?

1 thing that move it

−€1,800

TUM scholarship for international students

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 13 similar programmes, in euros / semester

This programme €2,300

Costs more than 3 of 12 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €2,300 and €9,000.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 13, cheapest first
How to start

Next: 18 Oct 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upProgramme starts
Every date (1 date)
Oct 2027
  • Programme starts
Is my language good enough?
English requirement6.5 IELTS overall6 tests accepted
Check your score Saved in your profile, in this browser.
All 7 accepted proofs
Language: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes
Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English
Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English
Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50
Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyQualification: Higher education entrance qualification⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠
    +6 more
    • Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠
    • Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠
    • Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
    • Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50⁠
    • Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
    • Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseAptitude Assessment for Bachelor · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartDate: 18 Oct 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Winter semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Oct 2027⁠
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Higher Education Entrance Qualification; Statement of purpose (Letter of Motivation); Complete and Current Résumé; Passport; Preliminary Documentation (VPD) by uni-assist - for international applicants only⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Higher Education Entrance Qualification (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Germany

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeSustainable Management and Technology TUMSimilarGlobal Economics and Management ConstructorSimilarInternational Business Administration Constructor
Price€2,300 / semester · 2027/28€11,925 / semester · 2027/28€11,925 / semester · 2027/28
Duration6 semesters3 years3 years
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next date18 Oct 20271 Feb 20271 Feb 2027

3 of 6 publish a next date.

Frankfurt School · Frankfurt am MainGermany

Bachelor in Business Administration

€8,600 / semester · 2027 · all nationalities

50% business and management · 10% maths and foundations

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglishGerman
Next date

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

BA Business Administration

€25,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% business and management · 16% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipSpecialisationsEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

BA Business Administration with AI

€25,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

47% business and management · 23% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglish

IU Internationale Hochschule · CologneGermany

BA Business Administration with Entrepreneurship

€25,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source

52% business and management · 26% projects and labs

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

26 facts from 5 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

26facts with a quote
5official pages
4fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Sustainable Management and Technology is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Technische Universität München in Straubing, Germany. It takes 6 semesters. It carries 180 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

How much does Sustainable Management and Technology cost?

€2,300 / semester · 2027/28 · non-EU.

When is the next deadline or start?

18 Oct 2027 (Next start).

What language is it taught in?

English (Requires Ielts academic 6.5).

How long does it take?

6 semesters.

Where is it?

Technische Universität München, Straubing, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 20 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Scholarships€500–€1,800 / semester · Non-EU/EEA citizens⁠
Dates · 1 with values
StartDate: 18 Oct 2027 · Kind: Lecture start · Term: Winter semester · 2027/28 · Semester start: 1 Oct 2027⁠
Admission · 5 with values
How to applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Higher Education Entrance Qualification; Statement of purpose (Letter of Motivation); Complete and Current Résumé; Passport; Preliminary Documentation (VPD) by uni-assist - for international applicants only⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Higher Education Entrance Qualification (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠Cambridge cae · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠Cambridge cpe · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Grades: A; B; C · Language: English⁠Ielts academic 6.5 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠Prior studies in english · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English · Min share percent: 50⁠Pte academic 65 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠Toefl ibt 88 · Scope: TUM-wide minimum for programmes taught in this language · Language: English⁠
Prior educationQualification: Higher education entrance qualification⁠
Selection criteriaAptitude Assessment for Bachelor · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
Programme · 8 with values · 2 without
CampusStraubing⁠
QualificationBachelor of Science · Abbr: B.Sc.⁠
Credits180 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration6 semesters · Mode: Full time⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelBachelor · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
OutcomesNot found on official pages
Start ruleMonth: October · Terms: Winter semester⁠
Study modeFull time⁠

Institution record: Technische Universität München

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.