A 5-semester master's programme, taught in English, in Munich.

Price€4,000/ semester · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateMonth: October · Terms: Winter semester⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration5 semesters⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

The programme in facts

What are all the subjects?
CurriculumNot found on official pages
The degree in facts
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Where you'll study

Studying in Munich

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 1,505,036 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.4 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its own⁠
RankingQS World University Rankings 2027: #1, national⁠
FacilitiesSports hallInferred, Library⁠
FoodCanteen⁠

The rest of what we hold on TUM is on its page.

What it costs

€4,000 / semester

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU/EEA citizensNot stated€4,000 / semester
Semester contributionAll applicantsNot stated€97 / semester
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Starts: Month: October · Terms: Winter semester

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
English requirementLanguage: English · Alternative: No
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyExample: Bachelor · Qualification: Recognized undergraduate degree⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseAptitude Assessment for Master · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
  5. 5
    Where you applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    DeadlineUnknown
  8. 8
    StartUnknown
What do they ask for?
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Degree Certificate and Diploma or Subject and Grade Transcript of Studies to Date; Transcript of Records; Proof of English Language Proficiency; Letter of Motivation (in English); Complete and Current Résumé; Passport; GMAT (optional)⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Degree Certificate and Diploma (authentic document); Transcript of Records (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

6 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, all countries

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeVocational Education and Innovation TUMSimilarEducation, MA GreenwichSimilarMA Early Childhood Education Hertfordshire
PriceNot published£18,700 / year · 2026/27£19,025 / year · 2027/28
Duration5 semesters1 year1 year
LanguageEnglishEnglishEnglish
Next dateNot publishedNot published22 Jan 2027

5 of 6 publish a next date.

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

MA Education with Advanced Research

£11,685–£21,580 total · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €14,001–€25,857
2 yr
length
MasterScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

MA Education with Placement Year

£11,685–£21,580 total · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €14,001–€25,857
2 yr
length
MasterScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

MA Education

£10,660–£19,025 / year · 2027/28 · by citizenship ≈ €12,773–€22,795
1 yr
length
MasterPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

Hertfordshire · HatfieldUnited Kingdom

MA Mental Health and Wellbeing in Education (2 Year Route)

£890 Per 15 credits · 2027/28 · UK home students ≈ €1,066
2 yr
length
MasterPart-timeScholarshipsEnglish
Next date
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

16 facts from 1 official source

Checked 5 days ago.

16facts with a quote
1official pages
3fields marked unknown

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Vocational Education and Innovation is a master's programme in education at Technische Universität München in Munich, Germany. It takes 5 semesters. It carries 90 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

How much does Vocational Education and Innovation cost?

€4,000 / semester · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Month: October · Terms: Winter semester (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

5 semesters.

Where is it?

Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 5 with values
How to applyKind: Direct online · Portal: TUMonline · Preliminary review: uni-assist VPD for degrees obtained outside Germany⁠
AdmissionKind: Application documents · Items: Degree Certificate and Diploma or Subject and Grade Transcript of Studies to Date; Transcript of Records; Proof of English Language Proficiency; Letter of Motivation (in English); Complete and Current Résumé; Passport; GMAT (optional)⁠Kind: Enrollment documents · Items: Application for Enrollment (signed); Degree Certificate and Diploma (authentic document); Transcript of Records (authentic document); Most Current Photo (as for ID); Digital notification of your health insurance status from a German public health insurance provider (requested by applicant)⁠
Language requirementLanguage: English · Alternative: No · Deadline note: proof by end of application period · Proof required: Yes⁠
Prior educationExample: Bachelor · Qualification: Recognized undergraduate degree⁠
Selection criteriaAptitude Assessment for Master · Stages: 2 · Criterion: Aptitude assessment⁠
Programme · 7 with values · 2 without
QualificationMaster of Science · Abbr: M.Sc.⁠
Credits90 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration5 semesters · Mode: Full time⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelMaster · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
OutcomesNot found on official pages
Start ruleMonth: October · Terms: Winter semester⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Technische Universität München

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.