A 6-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Cartagena.

Price€15,500/ year · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration6 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

75 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

Where will you be?

12 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
14 modules
Semester 2Not stated
Year 2
Semester 3Not stated
12 modules
Year 3
13 modulesSemester split not stated
Year 4
Semester 7Not stated
Internship12 ECTSSemester not stated
Year 5
Year 5Not stated
Year 6
Year 6Not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

8 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 75 modules

Year 1 · 14 modules · 63 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1.1Basic3
· 1.1Basic3
· 1.1Compulsory3
· 1.1Compulsory3
· 1.2Basic3
· 1.2Elective3
· 1.2Elective3
· 1.1Basic6
· 1.1Basic6
· 1.1Basic6
· 1.2Basic6
· 1.2Basic6
· 1.2Basic6
· 1.2Basic6

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2.1Basic4.5
· 2.1Compulsory4.5
· 2.2Basic4.5
· 2.2Compulsory4.5
· 2.1Compulsory3
· 2.2Compulsory3
· 2.1Basic6
· 2.1Basic6
· 2.1Basic6
· 2.2Basic6
· 2.2Basic6
· 2.2Compulsory6

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 13 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 3.14.5
· 3.14.5
· 3.24.5
· 3.24.5
· 3.24.5
· 3.24.5
· 3.13
· 3.13
· 3.13
· 3.16
· 3.16
· 3.26
· 3.26

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 36 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· 4.1Compulsory4.5
· 4.1Compulsory4.5
· 4.1Compulsory4.5
· 4.1Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 4.2Compulsory4.5
· 5.1Compulsory4.5
· 5.1Compulsory4.5
· 5.1Compulsory4.5
· 5.1Compulsory4.5
· 5.2Compulsory4.5
· 5.2Compulsory4.5
· AnualInternship12
· AnualInternship12
· 4.2Compulsory3
· 5.1Compulsory3
· 5.1Compulsory3
· 5.2Compulsory3
· 5.2Compulsory3
· 5.2Elective3
· 5.2Elective3
· AnualInternship3
· 4.1Compulsory6
· 4.1Compulsory6
· 5.1Compulsory6
· 5.2Compulsory6
· 5.2Compulsory6
· AnualInternship6
· AnualInternship6
· AnualInternship6
· AnualThesis6
· AnualInternship9

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado⁠
Credits360 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusCartagena⁠
Places90⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeMedicine UCAM75
Medicine UCAM75
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
58% here
43% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
15% here
21% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, thesis, data and computing, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Same name, same content?

Close to Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia throughout

Medicine here and at Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia. The wider the gap, the less alike the mix of themes that year. Our calculation by module titles.

Year 1100% same mix
Year 2100% same mix
Year 3100% same mix
Year 4100% same mix

Left line: this programme. Right line: Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia.

Where you'll study

Studying in Cartagena

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 220,704 in 2025
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingQS Sustainability Rankings 2025: 1021-1030, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, CounsellingInferred, Disability supportInferred, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on UCAM is on its page.

What it costs

€15,500 / year

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€14,250 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizensNot stated€15,500 / year
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€237.50 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeMedicine UCAMSimilarMedicine UCAMSimilarBachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCH
PriceNot publishedNot published€23,610 / year · 2027/28
Duration6 years6 years6 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishEnglish and Spanish
Next dateNot publishedNot published30 Jan 2027

1 of 6 publish a next date.

Nebrija · Campus de Ciencias de la Vida en La BerzosaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Medicine

Grado en MedicinaTranslated

€19,060 · year not stated · confirm with the source

17% society, ethics and law · 16% internship

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€8,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 15% free electives

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Nursing

EnfermeríaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

30% internship · 17% free electives

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

86 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

86facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Medicine is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia in Cartagena, Spain. It takes 6 years. It carries 360 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 75 modules, of which 4 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (15%), society, ethics and law (12%) and maths and foundations (11%).

How much does Medicine cost?

€15,500 / year · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

6 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia, Cartagena, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 10 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Programme · 8 with values
CampusCartagena⁠
QualificationGrado⁠
Credits360 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration6 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Places90⁠

Institution record: Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.