Bachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia

Grado en Medicina — grupo bilingüe inglés/español (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-ValenciaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Spain

A 6-year bachelor's programme taught in English and Spanish.

Price€23,610/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish and Spanish⁠
Duration6 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

59 modules published

Across 6 years of study.

Where will you be?

12 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
6 modules36 ECTS
4 modules24 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
5 modules30 ECTS
Year 3
4 modules30 ECTS
6 modules30 ECTS
Year 4
5 modules30 ECTS
7 modules30 ECTS
Year 5
7 modules30 ECTS
8 modules
Year 6
Internship54 ECTS
Semester 12Not stated
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

7 lines through 6 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
Year 6
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 59 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Basic9

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 1Basic7
· 2Compulsory7
· 1Compulsory8
· 1Compulsory9

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 12 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 23
· 23
· 23
· 23
· 23
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 16
· 26
· 29

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 15 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Compulsory3
· 2Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory4
· 2Compulsory4
· 1Compulsory5
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Compulsory8
· 2Compulsory9

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 6 · 2 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Internship54
· 1Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Medicina⁠
Credits360 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More maths and foundations than 1 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCH59
Nursing UCAM41
Nursing UCAM42
Medicine UCAM75
Medicine UCAM75
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less internship than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
59% here
40% typical

Less here than typical

Internship
14% here
24% typical

About the same as typical: maths and foundations, research methods, thesis, data and computing, projects and labs, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 2

More maths and foundations 20% against 7% at most

This programme

Year 3

More maths and foundations 10% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 4

Close to similar programmes

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Free electives
What is only here?

39 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

31
  • Geriatrics and Palliative Care
  • Biophysics
  • Clinical Competencies And Skills I
  • Primary Care and Emergency Medicine
  • Nephrology
  • Rheumatology and Multisystem Diseases
  • Urology
  • Bioethics
+23 more
  • Hematology
  • Oncology
  • Anatomy: Blood, Cardiovascular And Respiratory System
  • Anatomy
  • Immunology And Immunopathology
  • Physiology: Blood, Immune, Cardiovascular And Respiratory System
  • Physiology
  • Endocrinology
  • Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Pathology of the Locomotor System
  • Respiratory Pathology and Thoracic Surgery
  • Pathology and Surgery of the Cardiovascular System
  • Person And The Modern World
  • Mental Health
  • Anatomy: Renal, Reproductive, Digestive, Endocrine And Metabolic System
  • Physiology Of The Nervous System And Sense Organs
  • Physiology: Renal, Reproductive, Digestive, Endocrine And Metabolic System
  • General Surgery
  • Digestive System Pathology
  • Neurology And Neurosurgery
  • Diagnostic Imaging And Radiotherapy
  • Paediatrics and Paediatric Surgery
  • Anatomy: Locomotor And Nervous System

Society, ethics and law

4
  • Keys To Contemporary History
  • Society and History
  • Medical Ethics and Forensic Legal Medicine
  • Medicine and Public Health

Maths and foundations

3
  • Biology
  • Clinical Biochemistry
  • Genetics

Research methods

1
  • Research Methodology And Biostatistics
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesGym⁠, LibraryInferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €27,310 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €27,310 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€23,610
Registration€3,700

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (6)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€17,160 / year
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€2,000 One off
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€23,610 / year
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€286 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€3,700 One off
File openingAll applicants2027/28€750 One off
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
  • €200 One off · Entrance exam · 2027⁠
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

More expensive than most

Among 69 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €23,610

Costs more than 58 of 68 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €12,042 and €22,526.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 69, cheapest first
Physiotherapy (Hanze University of Applied Sciences)2026/27≈ €2,694
Grado en Nutrición Humana y Dietética (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €10,294
Grado en Fisioterapia (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €11,000
Grado en Enfermería (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €11,540
European School of Physiotherapy (Hogeschool van Amsterdam)2026/27≈ €11,648
Paramedic Science, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €11,730
Physiotherapy, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €11,730
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Adult Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Children's Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Learning Disabilities Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Learning Disabilities Nursing with Foundation (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Mental Health Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
BSc (Hons) Mental Health Nursing (University of West London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing Mental Health BN (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €12,042
Paramedic Science BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Adult) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Childrens) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Nursing (Mental Health) BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €12,042
Doble Grado en Fisioterapia + Enfermería (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €14,324
Grado en Odontología (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €18,530
Medical Physiology BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Occupational Therapy BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Pharmaceutical Science BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Pharmacology BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Physiotherapy BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
Public Health BSc (Hons) (University of East London)2027/28≈ €19,770
BSc (Hons) Clinical Science (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Clinical Science with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nursing Studies (Top-up) (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nutrition and Food Management (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Nutrition and Food Management with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology with Foundation Year (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Public Health (University of West London)2027/28≈ €20,669
BSc (Hons) Paramedic Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Science (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Pharmacology (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
BSc (Hons) Sports Therapy (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €21,531
Human Nutrition & Health, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Mental Health and Wellbeing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Pharmaceutical Sciences, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Pharmaceutical Sciences (Extended), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Public Health, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Public Health (Extended), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €21,537
Grado en Medicina (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €21,640
Nursing (Adult) BN (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €22,526
Adult Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Children's Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Mental Health Nursing, BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Nursing Professional Practice (Final Year Entry), BSc Hons (University of Greenwich)2026/27≈ €23,245
Diagnostic Radiography and Medical Imaging BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
Sport, Health and Exercise Sciences (Dual Degree - Edith Cowan University) BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €23,364
This programme2027/28≈ €23,610
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Adult) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Mental Health) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Child) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Nursing (Learning Disabilities) (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €24,000
Pharmacology BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €25,102
BSc (Hons) Therapeutic Radiography (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €25,731
Grado en Odontología — grupo bilingüe inglés/español (Dentistry), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia (Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera)2027/28≈ €27,070
BSc (Hons) Dietetics (University of Hertfordshire)2027/28≈ €30,170
Dental Hygiene and Dental Therapy BSc (Hons) (University of Portsmouth)2027/28≈ €31,991
And the whole degree?

≈ €141,660

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Apply by 30 Jan 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upAdmission examAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenAdmission examAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
ThenAdmission examAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (4 dates)
Jan 2027
  • Admission exam
  • Admission exam
Apr 2027
  • Admission exam
  • Admission exam
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry
English requirementB1 CEFR minimum
What are the steps?
  1. 1
    Check you qualifyRoute: Spanish bachillerato · Scope: first year of bachillerato · Min average: 7⁠
  2. 2
    Prove your languageRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
    +1 more
    • Scope: Entry · CEFR from: B1 · Language: English · Applies to: bilingual English/Spanish group (Medicine)⁠
  3. 3
    Admission testsUnknown
  4. 4
    How they chooseUnknown
  5. 5
    Where you applyUnknown
  6. 6
    DocumentsUnknown
  7. 7
    Deadline30 Jan 2027 · Admission exam · Exam: EPAM · Format: In person · 2027⁠
    +3 more
    • 30 Jan 2027 · Admission exam · Exam: EPOAM · Format: Online · 2027⁠
    • 24 Apr 2027 · Admission exam · Exam: EPAM · Format: In person · 2027⁠
    • 24 Apr 2027 · Admission exam · Exam: EPOAM · Format: Online · 2027⁠
  8. 8
    StartNot found
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

1 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCHSimilarNursing UCAMSimilarNursing UCAM
Price€23,610 / year · 2027/28Not publishedNot published
Duration6 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglish and SpanishSpanishSpanish
Next date30 Jan 2027Not publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Nursing 2020 Plan

Grado en Enfermería Plan 2020Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

31% internship · 15% society, ethics and law

BachelorInternshipThesisSpanish

UCAM · CartagenaSpain

Medicine

MedicinaTranslated

€15,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% internship · 12% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Medicine

MedicinaTranslated

€19,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

15% internship · 12% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

83 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

83facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia is a bachelor's programme in health and medicine at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Spain. It takes 6 years. It carries 360 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English and Spanish.

The institution publishes 59 modules, of which 4 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are internship (14%), society, ethics and law (11%) and maths and foundations (8%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Medicine — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia cost?

€23,610 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

30 Jan 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English and Spanish.

How long does it take?

6 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 15 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠€200 One off · Entrance exam · 2027⁠€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 3 with values
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠Scope: Entry · CEFR from: B1 · Language: English · Applies to: bilingual English/Spanish group (Medicine)⁠
Prior educationRoute: Spanish bachillerato · Scope: first year of bachillerato · Min average: 7⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationGrado en Medicina⁠
Credits360 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration6 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.