A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Murcia.

Price€13,500/ year · year not stated · non-EU Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateUnknownUnknown
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 2 official sources · checked 30 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

51 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules25.50 ECTS
4 modules22.50 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules25.50 ECTS
7 modules28.50 ECTS
Year 3
4 modules21 ECTS
4 modules21 ECTS
Year 4
2 modules12 ECTS
2 modules10.50 ECTS
Year 5
8 modules33 ECTS
Internship24 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

6 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 51 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1ºCompulsory4.5
· 2ºCompulsory4.5
· AnualBasic12
· 1ºCompulsory3
· 1ºBasic6
· 1ºBasic6
· 1ºBasic6
· 2ºBasic6
· 2ºBasic6
· 2ºBasic6

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 13 modules · 63 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1ºCompulsory4.5
· 1ºCompulsory4.5
· 1ºCompulsory4.5
· 2ºCompulsory4.5
· 2º—3
· 2º—3
· 2ºCompulsory3
· 2ºCompulsory3
· 1ºBasic6
· 1ºBasic6
· 2ºBasic6
· 2ºCompulsory6
· AnualBasic9

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2ºCompulsory4.5
· 2ºCompulsory4.5
· 1ºBasic3
· 1ºCompulsory6
· 1ºCompulsory6
· 1ºCompulsory6
· 2ºCompulsory6
· 2ºCompulsory6
· AnualCompulsory9
· AnualCompulsory9

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 8 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· Anual10.5
· 2º4.5
· 1º6
· 1º6
· 2º6
· Anual9
· Anual9
· Anual9

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 10 modules · all compulsory · 63 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 2º24
· 1º3
· 1º3
· 1º3
· 1º3
· 1º3
· 1º6
· 1º6
· 1º6
· 2º6

Source: ucam.edu, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMurcia⁠
Places80⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeVeterinary Medicine UCAM51
Pharmacy UCAM54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less maths and foundations than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
66% here
40% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
12% here
23% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, internship, thesis, business and management, projects and labs.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

31 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

23
  • General and Special Surgical Pathology and Surgery
  • Ethnology and Animal Handling
  • Veterinary Anaesthesia
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Pharmacotherapy
  • Nosology and Physiopathology
  • Embryology and Anatomy
  • Applied Anatomy and Bases of Veterinary Physiotherapy*
+15 more
  • Food Animal Clinic
  • Food Safety
  • Agronomy
  • Breeding and Animal Health
  • Pharmacy and Pharmacology
  • Hygiene, Food Inspection and Control II
  • Preventive Medicine and Sanitary Police
  • Medical Pathology I
  • Reproduction and Obstetrics II
  • Histology
  • Phisiology I
  • Specialised Pathological Anatomy
  • Animal Nutrition
  • Parasitary Diseases
  • Animal Production, Facilities and Veterinary Hygiene

Society, ethics and law

5
  • Ethology, Animal Welfare and Protection
  • Professional Ethics, Forensic Medicine and Veterinary Legislation
  • History of Veterinary
  • Ethics and Bioethics*
  • Epidemiology, Zoonoses and Public Health

Maths and foundations

2
  • Biostatistics
  • Physics and Chemistry

Business and management

1
  • Economics and Management of Veterinary Companies
Where you'll study

Studying in Murcia

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 479,405 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 4.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingQS Sustainability Rankings 2025: 1021-1030, world⁠
FacilitiesLaboratories⁠, Library⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠

The rest of what we hold on UCAM is on its page.

What it costs

€13,500 / year

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€11,950 / year
TuitionNon-EU citizensNot stated€13,500 / year
TuitionAll applicantsNot stated€199.17 / credit
ScholarshipsUnknown
How to start

Dates and admission

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeVeterinary Medicine UCAMSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy - Human Nutrition and Dietetics Plan 2019 (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarPharmacy UCAM
PriceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration5 years6 years5 years
LanguageSpanishSpanish and EnglishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Veterinaria (Plan a extinguir)Translated

€20.68–€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

14% maths and foundations · 8% society, ethics and law

Closed to new studentsBachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy

Grado en FarmaciaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

23% maths and foundations · 22% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences

Grado en Ciencias AmbientalesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% free electives · 25% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

62 facts from 2 official sources

Checked 5 days ago.

62facts with a quote
2official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Veterinary Medicine is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia in Murcia, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 51 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (12%), society, ethics and law (11%) and internship (8%).

How much does Veterinary Medicine cost?

€13,500 / year · year not stated · non-EU. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Unknown.

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia, Murcia, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 10 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Programme · 8 with values
CampusMurcia⁠
QualificationGrado⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Places80⁠

Institution record: Universidad Católica San Antonio de Murcia

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.