Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Veterinaria (Plan a extinguir)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€20.68–€136.44/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

49 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

How does study run?

7 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From maths and foundations to internship

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 49 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic8
Basic6
Basic7
Basic9
Basic6
Required3
Required3
Required6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 9 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic8
Basic6
Required11
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 9 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
8
7
10
4
7
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 7 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
8
6
5
6
12
9
14

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 14 modules · 75 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required8
Required8
Required8
Internship15
Internship3
Internship3
Internship3
Thesis6
Elective6
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3
Elective3

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN VETERINARIA⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places155 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2010/2011⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 1 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid49
Pharmacy UCAM54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less maths and foundations than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
63% here
41% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
14% here
23% typical

About the same as typical: internship, thesis, society, ethics and law, business and management, projects and labs.

Which year differs most?

Year 5 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

29 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

18
  • Veterinary Histology
  • Anatomy and Embryology I
  • Veterinary Physiology I
  • Epidemiology
  • General Pathology
  • Pharmacology and Pharmacy
  • Veterinary Animal Nutrition
  • Animal Breeding and Production I
+10 more
  • Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapeutics
  • Obstetrics and Reproduction I
  • Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging
  • Special Pathological Anatomy
  • Large Animal Internal Medicine
  • General Surgery and Anaesthesia
  • Parasitic Diseases
  • Hygiene, Inspection and Food Safety
  • Small Animal Internal Medicine
  • Special Surgery

Society, ethics and law

5
  • Ethics, Forensic Medicine and Legislation
  • Foundations of Animal Production I: Ethnology, Ethology, Animal Welfare and Veterinary Hygiene
  • Preventive Medicine and Health Policy, Zoonoses and Public Health
  • Animal Welfare in Scientific Studies
  • Veterinary Culture, History and Identity

Maths and foundations

4
  • Physics and Biostatistics Applied to Veterinary Science
  • Chemistry, Zoology and Botany Applied to Veterinary Science
  • Microbiology and Immunology
  • Genetic Improvement of Animals of Veterinary Interest

Business and management

1
  • Foundations of Animal Production II: Agronomy, Economics and Management of Veterinary Businesses

Projects and labs

1
  • Clinical Laboratory Diagnosis
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €8,227.52 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €8,227.52 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€8,186.40
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€136.44 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€20.68 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€20.68
non-EU€136.44

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €136

Costs more than 2 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarPharmacy UCAMSimilarBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy — Bilingual English/Spanish Group (Pharmacy), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCH
Price€136.44 / credit · 2026/27Not published€16,150 / year · 2027/28
Duration5 years5 years5 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishEnglish and Spanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Pharmacy

Grado en FarmaciaTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

23% maths and foundations · 22% free electives

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences

Grado en Ciencias AmbientalesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% free electives · 25% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Veterinary Medicine

VeterinariaTranslated

€13,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

12% maths and foundations · 11% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

66 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

66facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 49 modules, of which 6 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are maths and foundations (14%), society, ethics and law (8%) and internship (8%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine (Plan Being Phased Out) cost?

€136.44 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €20.68; Non-EU citizens: €136.44).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN VETERINARIA⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2010/2011 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places155 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Veterinaria · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part timeInferred

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.