Double Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education + Early Childhood Education

Doble Grado en Educación Primaria + Educación InfantilTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Alfara · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Alfara.

Price€6,989/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

102 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
5 modules30 ECTS
6 modules36 ECTS
Year 2
6 modules36 ECTS
6 modules36 ECTS
Year 3
6 modules34 ECTS
Internship20 ECTS
Year 4
Internship24 ECTS
Final project6 ECTS
Year 5
2 modules12 ECTS
Final project6 ECTS
StudyInternshipFinal projectYear known, semester not
What do you choose?

Where you study

Branches are the options the institution lists.

  • CEU Alfara del Patriarca · Alfara del Patriarca
  • Elche
  • Castellón de la Plana
  • Valencia

The options

  • Alfara
  • Elche
  • Castellón
From the start
How does study run?

8 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Society, ethics and law all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 102 modules

Year 1 · 13 modules · 77 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· annualCompulsory3
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· annualCompulsory8

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 14 modules · 78 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· annualCompulsory3
· annualCompulsory3
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 36 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· annualCompulsory2
· annualCompulsory2
· 2Internship20
· 1Compulsory4
· annualCompulsory4
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Compulsory6
· 1Elective6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· 2Elective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 32 modules
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Elective12
· annualCompulsory2
· 1Internship24
· annualCompulsory3
· 1Elective6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Thesis6
· 3Elective6
· 3Elective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6
· annualElective6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 7 modules · 46 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· annualBasic10
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 2Basic6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Compulsory6
· 2Thesis6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationDoble Grado en Educación Primaria + Educación Infantil⁠
Credits316 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusAlfara, Elche and Castellón⁠
PlacesText: Alfara 80 Elche 80 Castellón 80⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More society, ethics and law than 3 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education + Early Childhood Education CEU UCH98
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More society, ethics and law than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Society, ethics and law
41% here
37% typical

About the same as typical: specialist subjects, maths and foundations, research methods, thesis, languages and communication, internship.

Which year differs most?

Close to similar programmes each year

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

2 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Teaching Music
  • Cultural, Sports, Student Representation, Solidarity and Cooperation Activities
Where you'll study

Studying in Elche

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 245,557 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesLibraryInferred, Tennis courts (nearby)Inferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €7,664 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €7,664 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€6,989
Registration€675

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (6)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
File openingAll applicants2027/28€400 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€5,214 / year
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€675 One off
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€6,989 / year
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€700 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€79 / credit
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

Among 4 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €6,989

Costs more than 2 of 3 similar programmes. Too few programmes to name a typical price (we need 5).

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 4, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €34,945

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeDouble Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education + Early Childhood Education CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Primary Education CEU UCHSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education + Primary Education CEU UCH
Price€6,989 / year · 2027/28€6,515 / year · 2027/28€6,989 / year · 2027/28
Duration5 years4 years5 years
LanguageSpanishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Primary Education

Educación PrimariaTranslated

€5,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

36% languages and communication · 33% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UCAM · Sedes ExaminadorasSpain

Primary Education

Educación PrimariaTranslated

€5,800 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

36% languages and communication · 33% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education

Grado en Educación InfantilTranslated

€6,515 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

40% society, ethics and law · 21% languages and communication

BachelorSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education Teaching

Grado en Maestro de Educación InfantilTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% society, ethics and law · 24% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

118 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

118facts with a quote
4official pages
0fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Double Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education + Early Childhood Education is a bachelor's programme in education at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Alfara, Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 316 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 102 modules, of which 51 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (41%), languages and communication (27%) and free electives (10%).

How much does Double Bachelor's Degree in Primary Education + Early Childhood Education cost?

€6,989 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Alfara, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 12 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Programme · 9 with values
CampusAlfara, Elche and Castellón⁠
QualificationDoble Grado en Educación Primaria + Educación Infantil⁠
Credits316 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
PlacesText: Alfara 80 Elche 80 Castellón 80⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.