Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine — English/Spanish Group (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia

Grado en Veterinaria — grupo inglés/español (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-ValenciaTranslated

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera · Spain

A 5-year bachelor's programme taught in English and Spanish.

Price€21,150/ year · 2027/28 · all nationalities
Next dateClasses start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageEnglish and Spanish⁠
Duration5 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

41 modules published

Across 5 years of study.

Where will you be?

10 semesters, one by one

Each block is what the institution publishes for that semester.

Year 1
4 modules30 ECTS
3 modules30 ECTS
Year 2
5 modules30 ECTS
7 modules42 ECTS
Year 3
1 module10 ECTS
2 modules18 ECTS
Year 4
1 module6 ECTS
7 modules25 ECTS
Year 5
1 module8 ECTS
Internship12 ECTS
StudyInternshipYear known, semester not
How does study run?

9 lines through 5 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

From research methods to internship

Share of modules by theme in each semester. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawResearch methodsProjects and labsInternshipThesisFree electives
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
Year 5
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What are all the subjects?

All 41 modules

Year 1 · 7 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 1Basic12
· 2Basic18
· 1Basic6
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory6
· 2Basic6
· 2Basic6

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Compulsory12
· 2Compulsory15
· 1Compulsory3
· 1Compulsory3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 1Basic6
· 1Compulsory9
· 1Compulsory9

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 5 modules · all compulsory · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
· 110
· 212
· annual12
· annual20
· 26

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 11 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· annualCompulsory15
· annualCompulsory17
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Elective3
· 2Compulsory5
· 2Compulsory5
· 1Compulsory6
· annualCompulsory9

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

Year 5 · 6 modules · 60 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
· 2Internship12
· annualCompulsory12
· annualCompulsory14
· 2Thesis6
· 1Compulsory8
· annualCompulsory8

Source: uchceu.es, checked 30 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
QualificationGrado en Veterinaria⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More internship than 2 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine — English/Spanish Group (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCH41
Pharmacy UCAM54
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

Less maths and foundations than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Specialist subjects
73% here
33% typical

Less here than typical

Maths and foundations
3% here
18% typical
Business and management
3% here
8% typical

About the same as typical: research methods, internship, projects and labs, thesis, languages and communication, data and computing, society, ethics and law.

Which year differs most?

Year 1 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

16 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Specialist subjects

14
  • Introduction To Veterinary Clinics
  • Management Of Pig Farms, Health And Production
  • Clinical Rotations
  • Food Technology, Hygiene And Monitoring
  • Applied Veterinary Foundations
  • Management Of Poultry And Rabbit Farms, Health And Production
  • Small Animal Clinic II
  • Management Of Farms, Health And Production For Aquaculture And Beekeeping
+6 more
  • Introduction To Veterinary Medicine
  • Ethnology And Introduction To Ethology And Animal Protection
  • Management Of Sheep And Goat Farms, Health And Production
  • Production Animal Clinics
  • Pharmacological And Therapeutic Foundations
  • Management Of Cattle Farms, Health And Production

Projects and labs

1
  • Legal Issues In Veterinary Practice

Research methods

1
  • Biostatistics And The Scientific Method In Veterinary Medicine
Where you'll study

Studying in Valencia

What is the campus like?
City size500,000 to 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 840,792 in 2025
RankingYoung University Rankings 2022: #4, nationalInferred
FacilitiesGym⁠, LibraryInferred, Laboratories⁠, StudiosInferred
FoodCafeteria⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Student clubs⁠

The rest of what we hold on CEU UCH is on its page.

What it costs

At least €23,750 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €23,750 first year · 2027/28 · all nationalities · our sum

Tuition 2027/28€21,150
Registration€2,600

Not published: application fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (6)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
File openingAll applicants2026/27€300 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€15,300 / year
Programme packageAll applicants2027/28€21,150 / year
Place reservationAll applicants2027/28€2,500 One off
TuitionAll applicants2027/28€255 / credit
RegistrationAll applicants2027/28€2,600 One off
Extra costs
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
  • €600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
ScholarshipsUnknown
Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 10 similar programmes, in euros / year

This programme €21,150

Costs more than 4 of 9 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €15,685 and €25,102.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 10, cheapest first
And the whole degree?

≈ €105,750

Tuition only.

At today's rate. Later years may cost more. Every Program estimate

How to start

Starts: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesNot found on official pages
Is my language good enough?
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry
English requirementC1 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
StartNot found on official pages
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

5 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine — English/Spanish Group (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia CEU UCHSimilarBachelor's Degree in Pharmacy UBSimilarBachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine CEU UCH
Price€21,150 / year · 2027/28€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€15,530 / year · 2027/28
Duration5 years5 years5 years
LanguageEnglish and SpanishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

1 of 6 publish a next date.

UCAM · MurciaSpain

Pharmacy

FarmaciaTranslated

€9,500 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

27% maths and foundations · 9% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish

UBSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences

Grado en Ciencias AmbientalesTranslated

€17.69 / credit · 2026/27 · all nationalities

33% free electives · 25% maths and foundations

BachelorInternshipThesisCatalanSpanish
€27,300 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

18% maths and foundations · 15% free electives

BachelorTaught in EnglishScholarshipsEnglish
Next date

UPV · GandiaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Environmental Sciences

Grado en Ciencias AmbientalesTranslated

€17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

36% free electives · 13% maths and foundations

BachelorTaught in EnglishSpanishCatalan
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

59 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

59facts with a quote
6official pages
2fields marked unknown
All 6 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: critical conflict.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine — English/Spanish Group (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia is a bachelor's programme in agriculture and environment at Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera in Spain. It takes 5 years. It carries 300 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English and Spanish.

The institution publishes 41 modules, of which 10 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (9%), society, ethics and law (5%) and internship (4%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Veterinary Medicine — English/Spanish Group (Veterinary Medicine), Alfara del Patriarca-Valencia cost?

€21,150 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities.

When is the next deadline or start?

Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

English and Spanish.

How long does it take?

5 years.

Where is it?

Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 14 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Money · 1 with values
Extra costs€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2026/27 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠€600 One off · Hospitality pack · 2027/28 · Residency: not resident in spain⁠
Dates · 0 with values · 1 without
StartNot found on official pages
Admission · 2 with values
AdmissionStep: online interview (Teams) + secondary-school grades + language test where applicable · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠
Language requirementRule: proof of the first-year teaching language if it differs from the native language: official certificate or placement test (level not stated) · Scope: Entry · Diploma: non spanish education system⁠Scope: Entry · CEFR from: C1 · Language: English · Applies to: national applicants to the bilingual/English group · Diploma: spanish education system⁠
Programme · 7 with values
QualificationGrado en Veterinaria⁠
Credits300 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration5 years⁠
Language of instructionEnglish and Spanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6Inferred
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Classes start 4 September 2026 (Valencia and Elche campuses); second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado master universitario · Start date: 4 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred

Institution record: Universidad CEU Cardenal Herrera

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.