A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€16.92–€113.71/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

50 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

How does study run?

9 lines through 4 years

One line per theme. Hollow stop: the semester isn't stated. Our classification by module titles.

How does the focus shift?

Business and management all the way

Share of modules by theme in each year. Our classification by module titles.

Specialist subjectsMaths and foundationsData and computingBusiness and managementSociety, ethics and lawLanguages and communicationResearch methodsInternshipThesis
Year 1Year 2Year 3Year 4
Year 1
Year 2
Year 3
Year 4
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Internship
  • Thesis
What are all the subjects?

All 50 modules

Year 1 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Basic6
Basic6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 12 modules · 72 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Basic6
Basic6
Required6
Required6
Required9
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required4.5
Required4.5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 7 modules · all required · 42 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 7 modules · 48 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Required6
Thesis6
Internship12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 12 modules · all elective · 72 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN COMERCIO⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Places240 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2009-2010⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Commerce Complutense Madrid50
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More languages and communication, less business and management

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Languages and communication
14% here
10% typical
Data and computing
6% here
2% typical

Less here than typical

Business and management
51% here
56% typical

About the same as typical: society, ethics and law, research methods, internship, specialist subjects, thesis, maths and foundations.

Which year differs most?

Year 2 stands out most

The same mix of themes, cut by year of study. Our classification by module titles.

Year 1

More business and management 58% against 50% at most

This programme

Year 2

More society, ethics and law 25% against 10% at most

This programme

Year 3

More maths and foundations 14% against 0% at most

This programme

Year 4

More research methods 14% against 0% at most

This programme
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
What is only here?

32 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Business and management

15
  • Economic and Trade History
  • Spanish and World Economy
  • Business Organization
  • Commercial Communication: Advertising and Promotion
  • Purchasing and Inventory Management
  • Commercial Distribution and Logistics Management
  • Sales Management and Commercial Negotiation
  • Sales Force Management
+7 more
  • International Trade
  • Accounting Control of Commercial Companies
  • Direct Marketing and Relationship Marketing
  • Business-to-Business Marketing
  • Domestic Trade Policies
  • Merchandising and Category Management
  • Business Simulation

Languages and communication

7
  • Language: English
  • Language for Commercial Management I: English
  • Language for International Commercial Negotiation: English
  • Language: French
  • Language: German
  • Language for Commercial Management I: French
  • Language for Commercial Management I: German

Data and computing

3
  • Statistics: Data Analysis and Inference
  • Computing Applied to Commercial Management
  • Computerised Accounting for Commercial Management

Society, ethics and law

2
  • Civil Law
  • Product and Service Policy

Maths and foundations

2
  • Mathematics for Commercial Management
  • Multivariate Statistical Techniques in Commercial Management

Research methods

2
  • Commercial Research
  • Statistical Analysis and Processing of Qualitative Customer Data
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €6,863.72 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €6,863.72 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€6,822.60
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€113.71 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€16.92 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.7
EU/EEA€16.92
non-EU€113.71

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €114

Costs more than 3 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €18 and €114.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Commerce Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management UBSimilarDouble Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Tourism UPV
Price€113.71 / credit · 2026/27€17.69 / credit · 2026/27€14.03 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years5 years
LanguageSpanishCatalan, Spanish and EnglishSpanish, Catalan and English
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UVSpain

Bachelor's Degree in International Business

Grado en International Business / Negocios InternacionalesTranslated

€25.58 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source

57% business and management · 14% languages and communication

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglishSpanish

UPV · ValènciaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management

Grado en Administración y Dirección de EmpresasTranslated

€12.79 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

56% business and management · 13% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishSpanishCatalan

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Double Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management + Marketing

Doble Grado en Administración y Dirección de Empresas + MarketingTranslated

€11,130 · year not stated · confirm with the source

55% business and management · 8% languages and communication

BachelorTaught in EnglishSpanishEnglish

CEU UCH · AlfaraSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Marketing

Grado en MarketingTranslated

€9,320 / year · 2027/28 · all nationalities

59% business and management · 14% society, ethics and law

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

67 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

67facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Commerce is a bachelor's programme in business and management at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 50 modules, of which 12 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are business and management (51%), languages and communication (14%) and society, ethics and law (10%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Commerce cost?

€113.71 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €16.92; Non-EU citizens: €113.71).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 17 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 12 with values
QualificationGRADO EN COMERCIO⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2009-2010 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationFacultad de Comercio y Turismo, MadridInferred
Places240 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Comercio y Turismo · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Elective: 30 · Required: 132⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.