Bachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Ingeniería del Software Plan 2019 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish, in Madrid.

Price€19.43–€128.57/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 6 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

68 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

What are all the subjects?

All 68 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
4.5
4.5
6
6
4.5
4.5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 8 modules · all required · 48 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 6 modules · 42 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required9
Required6
Thesis12
Required4.5
Required4.5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 33 modules · all elective · 198 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA DEL SOFTWARE (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Places78 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2010-11⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More business and management than 5 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid68
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More business and management than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Business and management
11% here
5% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
4% here
11% typical

About the same as typical: data and computing, thesis, internship, maths and foundations, society, ethics and law, projects and labs.

What is only here?

8 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

3
  • Software Modeling
  • Algorithmic Techniques in Software Engineering
  • Software Project Management and Development Methodologies

Business and management

3
  • Operational Management Models
  • Business Management Control Techniques
  • Enterprise Management Systems I

Specialist subjects

1
  • Knowledge Engineering

Maths and foundations

1
  • Applied Statistics
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €7,755.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €7,755.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€7,714.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€128.57 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.43 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€19.43
non-EU€128.57

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €129

Costs more than 2 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €122 and €129.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

3 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Video Game Development 2019 Plan Complutense Madrid
Price€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanishSpanish and EnglishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

UVSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería Informática

€34.68 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% data and computing · 13% free electives

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglishSpanish

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Data Engineering and Artificial Intelligence

Grado en Ingeniería de Datos e Inteligencia ArtificialTranslated

€19.43–€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

62% data and computing · 8% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Cybersecurity Management

Grado en Dirección y Gestión de la CiberseguridadTranslated

€10,300 · year not stated · confirm with the source

56% data and computing · 10% business and management

BachelorSpanish

Nebrija · Campus de la Politécnica y Ciencias Sociales en MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Artificial Intelligence

Grado en Inteligencia ArtificialTranslated

€10,900 · year not stated · confirm with the source

55% data and computing · 10% maths and foundations

BachelorSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

85 facts from 6 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

85facts with a quote
6official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 6 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish.

The institution publishes 68 modules, of which 33 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (58%), free electives (12%) and business and management (11%).

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) cost?

€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.43; Non-EU citizens: €128.57).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 18 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 13 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA DEL SOFTWARE (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2010-11 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places78 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Informática · Type: Managing centre⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.