Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out)

Grado en Ingeniería Informática (ofrece un grupo en inglés) Plan 2019 (Plan a extinguir)Translated

Universidad Complutense de Madrid · Madrid · Spain

A 4-year bachelor's programme, taught in Spanish and English, in Madrid.

Final projectCredits: 12⁠291 of 1527 similar publish this
Places115 places⁠1168 of 1527 similar publish this
Price€19.43–€128.57/ credit · 2026/27 · depending on citizenship
Next dateBachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027⁠Starts
LanguageSpanish and English⁠
Duration4 years⁠

✓ 7 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

80 modules published

Across 4 years of study.

What are all the subjects?

All 80 modules

Year 1 · 10 modules · all basic · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 2 · 11 modules · all required · 60 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 3 · 16 modules · 84 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Required6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5
Elective4.5

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Year 4 · 8 modules · 54 ECTS
ModuleTypeECTS
Required6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Elective6
Required6
Required6
Thesis12

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

Modules · 35 modules · all elective · 210 ECTS
ModuleECTS
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6
6

Source: ucm.es, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA INFORMÁTICA (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
CampusMoncloaInferred
Thesis / final project
  • Credits12⁠
  • RequiredYes⁠
Places115 places⁠
Codes and faculty
Curriculum year
  • Text2009-10⁠
  • MeaningImplementation⁠
How it differs

Against similar programmes

Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.

What is there more of here?

More data and computing than 6 of 6 similar

Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense Madrid80
Data Science UCAM40
  • Specialist subjects
  • Maths and foundations
  • Data and computing
  • Business and management
  • Society, ethics and law
  • Languages and communication
  • Research methods
  • Projects and labs
  • Internship
  • Thesis
  • Free electives
Is this a typical programme?

More data and computing than usual

Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.

More here than typical

Data and computing
65% here
54% typical

Less here than typical

Specialist subjects
3% here
6% typical

About the same as typical: internship, maths and foundations, society, ethics and law, languages and communication, thesis, projects and labs, business and management.

What is only here?

10 modules not found at 6 similar programmes

Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.

Data and computing

8
  • Concurrent Programming
  • Declarative Programming
  • Fundamentals of Computer Languages
  • Corporate Software
  • Computer Technology and Organization
  • Advanced Operating Systems and Networks
  • Artificial Intelligence I
  • Computer Auditing I

Languages and communication

1
  • Language Processors

Maths and foundations

1
  • Further Mathematics
Where you'll study

Studying in Madrid

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 3,506,730 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 3.9 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠
RankingARWU 2026: 201-300, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠, Sports hallInferred, Swimming pool (nearby)⁠
FoodCafeteriaInferred, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Complutense Madrid is on its page.

What it costs

At least €7,755.32 for the first year

What does the first year cost?

≥ €7,755.32 first year · 2026/27 · non-EU · our sum

Tuition 2026/27 · 60 credits€7,714.20
Application fee€40
Insurance, first year€1.12

Not published: visa fee and living costs

Add your own figures Not published. Only you see these, nothing is saved.

Every fee as the institution publishes it (2)
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionNon-EU citizens2026/27€128.57 / credit
TuitionEU/EEA citizens2026/27€19.43 / credit
What changes the price?

4 things that move it

×6.6
EU/EEA€19.43
non-EU€128.57

Your passport changes the rate.

Grant

Becas para residentes en Colegios Mayores UCM

Grant

Ayudas del programa de acogida a personas refugiadas

Grant

Ayudas al estudio Concepción Arenal

Is that expensive?

A typical price

Among 7 similar programmes, in euros / credit

This programme €129

Costs more than 2 of 6 similar programmes. Half of them cost between €122 and €129.

Same level, field and language. Years differ; euros are approximate (ECB).

All 7, cheapest first
How to start

Starts: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027

When does it happen?
DeadlinesUnknownNotify me
Is my language good enough?
Spanish requirementB2 CEFR minimum
What do they ask for?
Prior educationUnknown
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 6 similar publish a price

Similar: same level, field and language, Spain

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.

This programmeBachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Software Engineering 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) Complutense MadridSimilarBachelor's Degree in Data Engineering and Artificial Intelligence Complutense Madrid
Price€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27€128.57 / credit · 2026/27
Duration4 years4 years4 years
LanguageSpanish and EnglishSpanishSpanish
Next dateNot publishedNot publishedNot published

0 of 6 publish a next date.

Complutense Madrid · MadridSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Video Game Development 2019 Plan

Grado en Desarrollo de Videojuegos Plan 2019Translated

€19.43–€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · by citizenship

60% data and computing · 11% free electives

BachelorPart-timeScholarshipsSpanish

UVSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería Informática

€34.68 / credit · year not stated · confirm with the source

48% data and computing · 13% free electives

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglishSpanish

UPV · ValènciaSpain

Bachelor's Degree in Computer Engineering

Grado en Ingeniería InformáticaTranslated

€17.34 / credit · 2026/27 · EU/EEA

50% data and computing · 28% free electives

BachelorTaught in EnglishSpanishCatalan

UCAM · Sedes ExaminadorasSpain

Data Science

Ciencia de DatosTranslated

€5,950 / year · year not stated · confirm with the source

45% data and computing · 16% free electives

BachelorOnlineSpanish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

99 facts from 7 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

99facts with a quote
7official pages
1fields marked unknown
All 7 sources

This page is visible but not yet offered to search engines: closed.

The short version

The programme, from the facts

Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) is a bachelor's programme in computing and data at Universidad Complutense de Madrid in Madrid, Spain. It takes 4 years. It carries 240 ECTS credits. Teaching is in Spanish and English.

The institution publishes 80 modules, of which 53 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are data and computing (65%), free electives (15%) and maths and foundations (8%).

It includes a final thesis.

How much does Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science Engineering (Offers a Group in English) 2019 Plan (Plan Being Phased Out) cost?

€128.57 / credit · 2026/27 · non-EU; prices differ by citizenship (EU/EEA citizens: €19.43; Non-EU citizens: €128.57).

When is the next deadline or start?

Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

Spanish and English.

How long does it take?

4 years.

Where is it?

Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Madrid, Spain.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 19 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values
Language requirementCEFR: B2 · Scope: University rule · Language: Spanish · Applies to: applicants from foreign education systems whose mother tongue is not Spanish⁠
Programme · 14 with values
CampusMoncloaInferred
QualificationGRADO EN INGENIERÍA INFORMÁTICA (2019)⁠
Credits240 ECTS⁠
Curriculum yearText: 2009-10 · Meaning: Implementation⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration4 yearsInferred
Language of instructionSpanish and English⁠
LevelGrado · EQF 6, ISCED 6⁠
LocationMoncloa, MadridInferred
Places115 places⁠
Start ruleNote: Inferred from the institution-wide academic calendar; the programme page does not state its own start, and an individual programme may start on another date. · Rule: Bachelor classes start 2 September 2026; second semester 18 January 2027 · Scope: Institution calendar · Applies to: Grado · Start date: 2 Sep 2026 · 2026/27 · Second term start: 18 Jan 2027Inferred
StructureFacultad de Informática · Type: Managing centre⁠Credit distribution · Basic: 60 · Total: 240 · Thesis: 12 · Required: 90⁠
Study modeFull time, Part time⁠
Thesis / final projectCredits: 12 · Required: Yes⁠

Institution record: Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.