A 2-year master's programme, taught in English, in Geneva.

PriceCHF 500/ semester · year not stated · all nationalities ≈ €544Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateApply by
LanguageEnglish⁠
Duration2 years⁠

✓ 4 official sources · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
What you will study

18 modules published

What are all the subjects?

All 18 modules

Specialist subjects

11

Society, ethics and law

3

Research methods

2

Business and management

1

Projects and labs

1

The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: pgc.unige.ch, checked 31 Oct 2026

The degree in facts
LevelCh master · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
Credits120 ECTS⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages
DeliveryNot found on official pages
What comes after?
Where graduates work
Organisations internationales (par exemple, l'OMS, l'UNICEF, le CICR ...)Société civile, notamment les organisations non gouvernementales (par exemple, MSF, Care, Oxfam ...), le secteur public au niveau national (par exemple les ministères de la santé ou des affaires étran
Where you'll study

Studying in Geneva

What is the campus like?
City size100,000 to 500,000 people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 211,152 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1.1 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingRooms run by the institution⁠ · No room guarantee⁠
FacilitiesLibrary (CMU)Inferred, Library (Sciences)Inferred, Library (Uni Mail)Inferred
FoodCafeteria (CMU)⁠, Cafeteria (Sciences)⁠, Cafeteria (Uni Dufour)⁠, Cafeteria (Uni Mail)⁠
SupportCareer service⁠, Counselling⁠, Disability support⁠, Health service⁠, Student clubs⁠, Student union⁠

The rest of what we hold on Université Genève is on its page.

What it costs

CHF 500 / semester

What changes the price?

3 things that move it

Grant

Aide ponctuelle d’urgence

Grant

Aide complémentaire mobilité

Grant

Bourse mensuelle

Every fee and condition published
FeeWho pays itYearAmount
TuitionAll applicantsNot statedCHF 500 / semester
≈ €544
How to start

Apply by 28 Feb 2027

Dates that differ by citizenship are marked for your group.

When does it happen?
Next upApplication deadlineAdd to calendarReminds you 14 days beforeUnder 14 days left: the reminder fires right awayThis date has passed
Every date (1 date)
Feb 2027
  • Application deadline
What do they ask for?
Prior educationText: Bachelor ou titre jugé équivalent. Admission sur dossier. L'Institut encourage les candidatures d'étudiant-es intéressé-es par la santé globale quelle que soit leur formation antérieure.⁠
How to applyUnknown
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

4 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeGlobal Health Université GenèveSimilarBachelor of Science in International Hospitality Management EHLSimilarBachelor of Science in International Hospitality Business Glion
PriceNot publishedNot publishedCHF 176,500 total · 2027
Duration2 years4 years4 years
LanguageEnglishEnglish and FrenchEnglish
Next date28 Feb 202715 Dec 2026Not published

1 of 5 publish a next date.

Glion · BulleSwitzerland

Bachelor of Science in Luxury Business

CHF 114,730–CHF 176,500 total · 2027 · by citizenship ≈ €124,869–€192,098

43% business and management · 14% research methods

BachelorInternshipTaught in EnglishEnglish
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

28 facts from 4 official sources

Checked 4 days ago.

28facts with a quote
4official pages
3fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Global Health is a master's programme at Université de Genève in Geneva, Switzerland. It takes 2 years. It carries 120 ECTS credits. Teaching is in English.

The institution publishes 18 modules. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are society, ethics and law (18%), research methods (12%) and projects and labs (6%).

How much does Global Health cost?

CHF 500 / semester · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

28 Feb 2027 (Apply by).

What language is it taught in?

English.

How long does it take?

2 years.

Where is it?

Université de Genève, Geneva, Switzerland.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 13 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Admission · 1 with values · 1 without
Language requirementOn request from the institution by email
Prior educationText: Bachelor ou titre jugé équivalent. Admission sur dossier. L'Institut encourage les candidatures d'étudiant-es intéressé-es par la santé globale quelle que soit leur formation antérieure.⁠
Programme · 6 with values · 2 without
Credits120 ECTS⁠
DeliveryNot found on official pages
Duration2 years · Semesters: 4⁠
Language of instructionEnglish⁠
LevelCh master · EQF 7, ISCED 7⁠
LocationGeneva, SwitzerlandInferred
OutcomesKind: Career field · Field: Organisations internationales (par exemple, l'OMS, l'UNICEF, le CICR ...)⁠Kind: Career field · Field: Société civile, notamment les organisations non gouvernementales (par exemple, MSF, Care, Oxfam ...), le secteur public au niveau national (par exemple les ministères de la santé ou des affaires étran⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Université de Genève

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.