A 1-semester certificate, taught in German, in Vienna.

Price€2,100/ semester · year not stated · all nationalities Year not statedConfirm with the source
Next dateText: Annually in March and October⁠Starts
LanguageGerman⁠
Duration1 semester⁠

✓ 1 official source · checked 31 Oct 2026

Official page ↗
Does it fit around work?

Text: In-person

What does it take?
FormatText: In-person
QualificationCertificate of the University of Vienna⁠
Credits5 ECTS⁠
Who it's forUnknown
Where you'll study

Studying in Vienna

What is the campus like?
City sizeOver 1 million people · our calculation from Wikidata: about 2,028,289 in 2025
Distance to the centre≈ 1 km from the centre, straight line · our calculation
HousingHelp finding a room, no rooms of its ownInferred
RankingAcademic Ranking of World Universities (Shanghai Ranking) 2026: 101-150, world⁠
FacilitiesLibrary⁠
FoodCafeteria⁠, CanteenInferred

The rest of what we hold on Universität Wien is on its page.

What it costs

€2,100 / semester

Price for the programme. 2 options.

Every option
ProgrammeYear · who paysPrice
TuitionYear not stated · All applicants€2,100 / semester
TuitionYear not stated · All applicants€750 per course
Every fee and condition published
What else to look at

Other options

How do the alternatives compare?

2 of 5 similar publish a price

Similar: same type, country and language

The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 3 more.

This programmeStudium Generale Universität WienSimilarAI Manager: Certificate for Digital Leadership WU ExecutiveSimilarUniversity Course Marketing & Sales WU Executive
PriceNot published€3,790 total · 2027€9,900 total · 2027
Duration1 semester3.5 days3 semesters
LanguageGermanGermanGerman
Next dateNot published8 Feb 2027Not published

1 of 5 publish a next date.

FH OÖ · LinzAustria

Academic Social Pedagogy Specialist Supervisor

Akademische*r Sozialpädagogische*r Fachbetreuer*inTranslated

€363.36 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source

17% internship · 14% society, ethics and law

Executive educationInternshipPart-timeGerman

FH OÖ · LinzAustria

Trauma- and Attachment-Informed Pedagogy

Trauma- und Bindungsgeleitete PädagogikTranslated

€6,900 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
2 yr
length
60
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

FH OÖ · LinzAustria

Advanced Nursing Practice

Price not found on official pages
2 yr
length
90
credits (ECTS)
Executive educationPart-timeScholarships
Where this comes from

Every fact has a source

Why trust this page?

10 facts from 1 official source

Checked 4 days ago.

10facts with a quote
1official pages
2fields marked unknown
The short version

The programme, from the facts

Studium Generale is a certificate at Universität Wien in Vienna, Austria. It takes 1 semester. It carries 5 ECTS credits. Teaching is in German.

How much does Studium Generale cost?

€2,100 / semester · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.

When is the next deadline or start?

Text: Annually in March and October (Starts).

What language is it taught in?

German.

How long does it take?

1 semester.

Where is it?

Universität Wien, Vienna, Austria.

Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.

Everything we hold

All 10 fields we hold

Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.

Programme · 7 with values · 1 without
QualificationCertificate of the University of Vienna⁠
Credits5 ECTS⁠
DeliveryOn campus⁠
Duration1 semester · 1⁠4 semesters · 4⁠
FormatText: In-person⁠
Language of instructionGerman⁠
Start ruleText: Annually in March and October⁠
Study modeNot found on official pages

Institution record: Universität Wien

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.