Executive education · Austria

40 executive programmes in Austria

4 institutions in 3 cities · typically €14,200–€44,800 in total (all nationalities, 2027)

40programmes · 30 with detailed facts
3cities · most in Vienna
€19,000median in total · all nationalities · 2027
4/27of those stating a language: English
Where

4 institutions on the map

Fees · in total · All applicants · 2027

Typically €14,200–€44,800

Middle half of 7 programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year; the line is the median, €19,000. 7 of 40 publish a fee we can compare; the rest are not in this chart. Our calculation, EUR is approximate (ECB rate of 4 Nov 2026).

AI Manager: Certificate for Digital Leadership (WU Executive Academy): €3,790University Course Marketing & Sales (WU Executive Academy): €9,900Psychosocial Counselling Bachelor Professional (FH Oberösterreich): €18,500LL.M. Digitalization & Tax Law (WU Executive Academy): €19,000Executive MBA Strategic Project Management (WU Executive Academy): €44,800Vienna Executive MBA with Specialisations (WU Executive Academy): €44,800Global Executive MBA (WU Executive Academy): €65,000€0€34,125€68,250
All 7 fees, cheapest first
AI Manager: Certificate for Digital Leadership · WU Executive Academy€3,790
University Course Marketing & Sales · WU Executive Academy€9,900
Psychosocial Counselling Bachelor Professional · FH Oberösterreich€18,500
LL.M. Digitalization & Tax Law · WU Executive Academy€19,000
Executive MBA Strategic Project Management · WU Executive Academy€44,800
Vienna Executive MBA with Specialisations · WU Executive Academy€44,800
Global Executive MBA · WU Executive Academy€65,000
The mix

What these 40 programmes look like

Bars share one scale: the full bar is all 40 programmes.

By level

  • Certificate14
  • Master4

Language of instruction

  • German23
  • English4
  • Arabic1
  • Albanian1
  • Ukrainian1

27 of 40 state a language.

Length

  • 6 months3
  • 1 year10
  • 16 months1
  • 18 months5
  • 2 years6
  • 30 months1
  • 3 years1

27 of 40 state a length.

Compare

8 to start with

Picked by how distinctive and well documented they are, at most two per institution. Never paid.

Comparison of 8 executive programmes in Austria
ProgrammeLevelLengthLanguageFee
Executive MBA Strategic Project ManagementWU ExecutiveMaster18 monthsEnglish€44,800 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Vienna Executive MBA with SpecialisationsWU ExecutiveMaster18 monthsEnglish€44,800 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Academic Social Pedagogy Specialist SupervisorFH OÖ · LinzExecutive education30 monthsGerman€363.36 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Pharmaceutical Quality Management – Industry and PharmacyUniversität Wien · ViennaExecutive education1 yearGerman€4,250 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Pharmaceutical Quality Management – Theory for the Qualified PersonUniversität Wien · ViennaExecutive education1 yearGerman€4,250 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
Psychosocial Counselling Bachelor ProfessionalFH OÖ · LinzExecutive education3 yearsGerman€18,500 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Graduate Program in General ManagementJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzExecutive education18 monthsNot statedNot published
Post Graduate Program for Trainee Patent AttorneysJohannes Kepler Universität Linz · LinzExecutive education1 yearNot statedNot published
About this list

What is in it

Every executive programme we track in Austria. Programmes closed to new students are left out.

We list 40 programmes (executive programmes in Austria) at 4 institutions, spread over 3 cities; the most are in Vienna (22). The largest providers are Universität Wien (22), FH Oberösterreich (8) and WU Executive Academy (6); 1 other institution have fewer. By level: 14 certificate and 4 master's.

Among the 7 that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €14,200 to €44,800 and the median is €19,000. The lowest is €3,790 at WU Executive; the highest is €65,000 at WU Executive. Most common length: 1 year (10 of 27 that state one), from 6 months to 3 years. 4 of 27 that state a language are taught in English; others in German and Arabic. 34 of 40 mention scholarships. The next published start or deadline is 31 Jan 2027 (Teaching Librarian). Facts were last checked on 31 Oct 2026; each figure links to its source on the programme page.

More programmes

12 more, then the full list

WU ExecutiveAustria

Global Executive MBA

€65,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities

40% business and management · 23% projects and labs

MasterProject-basedPart-timeEnglish
Next date

WU ExecutiveAustria

University Course Marketing & Sales

Universitätslehrgang Marketing & SalesTranslated

€9,900 total · 2027 · all nationalities

44% business and management · 4% languages and communication

CertificateThesisPart-timeGerman

WU ExecutiveAustria

LL.M. Digitalization & Tax Law

€19,000 total · 2027 · all nationalities

33% business and management · 27% data and computing

MasterPart-timeTaught in EnglishEnglish
Next date

WU ExecutiveAustria

AI Manager: Certificate for Digital Leadership

KI Manager*in: Zertifikat für Digital LeadershipTranslated

€3,790 total · 2027 · all nationalities
Open enrollment
format
5
credits (ECTS)
CertificateProject-basedGerman
Next date

FH OÖ · LinzAustria

Trauma- and Attachment-Informed Pedagogy

Trauma- und Bindungsgeleitete PädagogikTranslated

€6,900 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
2 yr
length
60
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Teaching Librarian

€1,050 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
1 yr
length
10
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman
Next date

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Teaching German as a Second/Foreign Language

€2,200 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
1 yr
length
30
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Diversity Competence

€3,500 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
6 mo
length
15
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Propedeutic Program in Psychotherapy

€200 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
2 yr
length
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Court and Public Service Interpreting

Price not found on official pages
1 yr
length
60
credits (ECTS)
Executive educationPart-timeScholarshipsAlbanianArabic

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Library Leadership and Management

€1,900 total · year not stated · confirm with the source
6 mo
length
10
credits (ECTS)
CertificatePart-timeScholarshipsGerman

Universität Wien · ViennaAustria

Philosophical Practice

€2,375 / semester · year not stated · confirm with the source
2 yr
length
60
credits (ECTS)
Executive educationPart-timeScholarshipsGerman
All 40 programmes by institution
Questions

Quick answers

How many executive programmes in Austria do you list?

40 programmes at 4 institutions in Austria. 30 of them have detailed facts with sources on their own pages.

How much do executive programmes in Austria cost?

Among 7 programmes that publish a in total fee for all nationalities applicants in 2027, the middle half costs €14,200 to €44,800, with a median of €19,000 (about, converted to EUR at the ECB rate; our calculation). 33 more do not publish a comparable fee. Always confirm on the institution's page.

Which executive programmes in Austria are taught in English?

4 of the 27 that state a language of instruction are taught in English. The language is shown on each programme card.

How long do executive programmes in Austria take?

10 of 27 that state a length last 1 year. Lengths range from 6 months to 3 years.

Which institutions offer executive programmes in Austria?

Universität Wien (22), FH Oberösterreich (8), WU Executive Academy (6) and Johannes Kepler Universität Linz (4).

Do executive programmes in Austria include scholarships?

34 of 40 mention scholarships on their official pages. The others do not say, which does not mean they do not offer it.

Keep exploring

Related lists

Every programme links to its source and check date. Typical ranges show the middle half and median of programmes with the same fee period, applicant category and year, and only for 5 or more. How we check

Programmes you open appear here, so you can switch between them.