70% free electives · 20% maths and foundations

Physical Engineering and Nanotechnology
Fyzikální inženýrství a nanotechnologie
Our classification by 22 module titles, weighted by module count.
A 4-year doctoral programme, taught in Czech, in Brno.
22 modules published
All 22 modules
Free electives
12Maths and foundations
5Data and computing
2Languages and communication
1Thesis
1Research methods
1The institution lists these modules without a year. Source: vut.cz, checked 31 Oct 2026
- BodyNational
- Valid from16 Oct 2020
- Valid until16 Oct 2030
- AreaPhysics
- TopicWithout thematic area
- Share percent100
Against similar programmes
Where this programme leans, compared with the same level and field.
More maths and foundations than 5 of 6 similar
Share of credits by theme. Right: modules counted. Our classification by module titles.
- Specialist subjects
- Maths and foundations
- Data and computing
- Languages and communication
- Research methods
- Thesis
- Free electives
More maths and foundations than usual
Share here against the average of 6 similar programmes. Our classification by module titles.
More here than typical
About the same as typical: thesis, languages and communication, specialist subjects, research methods, data and computing.
6 modules not found at 6 similar programmes
Matched by title, so treat it as a hint to check.
Maths and foundations
4- Microscopy and Analysis Using Charged Particles
- Mathematics of Wave Optics
- Mathematics for Applications
- Equations of Mathematical Physics I
Data and computing
2- Programming in Python
- X-Ray Computed Tomography
Studying in Brno
The rest of what we hold on Vysoké učení technické v Brně is on its page.
No fee (as stated) / year
3 things that move it
Accommodation scholarship
Merit and exceptional-case scholarships
BUTalent
| Fee | Who pays it | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition | Any nationality · Czech-taught programme | Not stated | No fee (as stated) / year ≈ €0 |
Starts: Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty
Other options
0 of 6 similar publish a price
Similar: same level, field and language, Czechia
The first two matches side by side with this programme, then 4 more.
| This programmePhysical Engineering and Nanotechnology | SimilarPower Engineering | SimilarApplied Mechanics | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Duration | 4 years | 4 years | 4 years |
| Language | Czech | Czech | Czech |
| Next date | Not published | Not published | Not published |
0 of 6 publish a next date.
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
Cybernetics, Control and Measurements
Kybernetika, automatizace a měření
58% free electives · 13% data and computing
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
Microelectronics and technology
Mikroelektronika a technologie
67% free electives · 13% data and computing
Vysoké učení technické v Brně · BrnoCzechia
Power Systems and Power Electronics
Silnoproudá elektrotechnika a elektroenergetika
67% free electives · 13% data and computing
Every fact has a source
38 facts from 6 official sources
Checked 4 days ago.
All 6 sources
| vut.cz/en/students/programmes/programme/9687 | 27 | 31 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/programmes | 7 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/admission-office/faq | 1 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| fme.vutbr.cz/en | 1 | 30 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/students/schedule | 1 | 31 Oct 2026 |
| vut.cz/en/study-options/degree-studies-cz | 1 | 31 Oct 2026 |
The programme, from the facts
Physical Engineering and Nanotechnology is a doctoral programme in engineering and technology at Vysoké učení technické v Brně in Brno, Czechia. It takes 4 years. Teaching is in Czech.
The institution publishes 22 modules, of which 20 are optional. By our classification of module titles, the largest themes are free electives (55%), maths and foundations (23%) and data and computing (9%).
How much does Physical Engineering and Nanotechnology cost?
No fee (as stated) / year · year not stated · all nationalities. Year not stated: confirm with the source.
When is the next deadline or start?
Academic year starts 1 September 2026 (university calendar); teaching starts on the dates set by each faculty (Starts).
What language is it taught in?
Czech.
How long does it take?
4 years.
Where is it?
Vysoké učení technické v Brně, Brno, Czechia.
Spotted a mistake? Report an error and we fix and log it.
All 18 fields we hold
Every value with its source, and every field we looked for but could not find.
Admission · 1 with values
Programme · 14 with values
Institution record: Vysoké učení technické v Brně